Caress Evenly Gorgeous Exfoliating Body Wash Reviews

Back to Caress Evenly Gorgeous Exfoliating Body Wash»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Love this Body Wash!!!

    I love this body wash. It made my skin feel really soft and smooth. I love the gentle feel of the exfoliating beads. It has the fragrance of brown sugar and karite butter which moisturizes the skin. The product is called 'Evenly Gorgeous, but I didn't see any difference in my skin tone. It sure felt good though. — 5 years ago
    Illusions | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great way to start the morning!

    Come summertime I'm always looking for ways to get my skin glowing, which is no easy feat considering how much I neglect it during the winter. Caress' Evenly Gorgeous Exfoliating Body Wash, which quite literally smells like the inside of a Sabon boutique (think burnt sugar and vanilla infusing the air around you), helps me to maintain my glow by providing some light exfoliation in body wash form. ...read more A word of warning for those who are sensitive to scents - these are two very strongly scented products, so I definitely recommend that you sniff before you buy. I happen to love having this scent infuse my bathroom as I shower in the morning, but you may not! — 5 years ago
    beautysentiment | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    A bit overwhelming

    I really like what this did to my skin. It moisturized it and exfoliated it at the same time. I'm really not a strong-scent kinda gal. I thought the smell was a little too much. — 5 years ago
    Nessarose | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A great wash for the price!

    What I loved the most about this product was that it did everything that it claimed to. It left my skin moisturized, smelling yummy, and it did a great job at exfoliating my skin. Over time, I noticed fewer ingrown hairs and that my gradual tanning lotion wasn't leaving any streaks of any kind. This is a great body wash that I would definitely suggest others try. — 5 years ago
    logicalharmony | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    An improvement for Caress

    I am in love with the smell... Yummy - This dreamy body wash leaves you clean,smooth and hydrated ...Lived up to it's promises for smoother and more even-toned skin using it's special mix of exfoliators and soothing ingredients, like burnt sugar and karite butter(more popularly known in the West as shea butter) Body Wash available in 18 oz. $4.49 great value — 5 years ago
    glmgrl | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Loved the wash - very smooth

    I have always enjoyed Caress beauty bars. I feel like it's a little treat to buy them since they are a little pricey for a bar of "soap". I recently tried the new line from Caress called "Evenly Gorgeous." The beauty bar and body wash contains burnt brown sugar and karite butter so it gently exfoliates and moisturizes you skin. Here's what I thought:I liked the body wash more...read more. It smells a little better than the beauty bar for some reason. It is like going to the spa! The body wash goes on smoothly and does not get goopy as others do. It left my skin smooth and feeling refreshed. The body wash is a winner in my book. Warning: check the scent before you purchase it to make sure it's your taste. One negative: the exfoliating level wasn't as intense as other body washes I have used. — 5 years ago
    moodymaria | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Stuff!

    One of my favorite indulgences is a good body wash. I love to fill the entire bathroom with a wonderful aroma and then put on my make-up and dry my hair in it after my shower. While a nice expensive version is exactly that (hello, Philosophy - love you!), there are some drugstore versions stepping up to the plate. The new Evenly Gorgeous line from Caress comes in both a body wash ($4.49 for 18 oz...read more.) and beauty bar ($2.99 for 2-bar package). I'm a body wash fan all the way. In fact, I don't know how I ever survived using bars all those years. They're just too darn inconvenient and messy (although they do tend to last much longer because I get way too carried away squirting the wash around!). My dad asked me if I had glitter on me the other day, and I thought hmmm...Once I thought about it, it was the Caress body wash glistening in the hot sun on my chest (if I'm not mistaken, it looks like there are tiny gold flecks in it?). It's formulated to even skin tone and gently moisturize with a nice aroma of burnt brown sugar and karite butter - yum! It does smell delightful and it's even a scent I think would work nice into the fall and the holidays (although I'm still using my eggnog shampoo right now, anyway!). The best is you aren't breaking the bank, but keeping that luscious aroma around. No boring shower for this beauty junkie. Bye, bye vanilla - hello burnt brown sugar! — 5 years ago
    iheartheels | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Quality at a Great Price

    Spending 10s and 20s dollars on bath or shower wash isn't exactly something I enjoy doing. I'd rather spend the big bucks on something that doesn't wash off in seconds. Well, lucky for me I've gotten the opportunity to try the new Caress Evenly Gorgeous Exfoliating Body Wash. The first thing you notice when you flip open the cap is the amazing smell of Brown Sugar and Karite Butter. It smells li...read moreke Vanilla with a little something extra. It reminds me of a beach vacation, the scent doesn't linger on the skin and isn't overbearingly strong so it's great for even the most sensitive of noses. Evenly Gorgeous Exfoliating Body Wash does a fantastic job of exfoliating without being too rough on my skin. The texture is really rich and creamy with fine exfoliating granuals to get rid of dead skin. The look of it reminds me of caramel, with it's golden brown color. It lathers beautifully and I love that it leaves my skin feeling soft without having to slather on body lotion after my shower. It definitely does what it says it does- exfoliates and leaves your skin looking more even and moisturized! — 5 years ago
    brittyb87 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A- Good quality at good price

    I love love love this product. While at first I wasn't sure about the scent, I am not in love with it! The exfoliating body wash is wonderful, especially for the summer, when you are tan and/or peeling. It is gentle yet does a great job exfoliating the skin. I would highly recomment this product to anyone in the market for a new body wash!! At first I thought the sweet caramel smell was too st...read morerong. But when I got in the shower, it was nice. The burnt brown sugar and karite butter moisturize and exfoliate. Don't worry, it doesn't make you smell too sweet. I don't like that. I've been using the Body Wash in the morning, but the Bar is just as good. I never thought I would, but I encourage you to try it. Body Wash available in 18 oz. ($4.49) and 12 oz. ($3.50) bottles. Beauty Bars available in 2 bar ($2.99), 4 bar ($4.49), 6 bar ($6.49) and 8 bar ($7.99) face candy grade: B — 5 years ago
    JWEBER | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    B+ Good quality at good price

    I'll admit I was skeptical when the Caress Evenly Gorgeous Exfoliating Body Wash and Beauty Bar arrived. At first I thought the sweet caramel smell was too strong. But when I got in the shower, it was nice. The burnt brown sugar and karite butter moisturize and exfoliate. Don't worry, it doesn't make you smell too sweet. I don't like that. I've been using the Body Wash in the morning, but the Bar ...read moreis just as good. I never thought I would, but I encourage you to try it. Body Wash available in 18 oz. ($4.49) and 12 oz. ($3.50) bottles. Beauty Bars available in 2 bar ($2.99), 4 bar ($4.49), 6 bar ($6.49) and 8 bar ($7.99) face candy grade: B — 5 years ago
    FaceCandy | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend