Q-tips Cotton Swabs Reviews

Back to Q-tips Cotton Swabs»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great classic in some super-cute packaging!

    I don't know about you, but Q-tips are really a staple in my daily routine. There are just a million and one ways to use them! Here're a few ways that I use my Q-tips: * to smudge/blend the upper contours of a dramatic eyeshadow look when I need something a little stiffer than my blending brush * to squirt a little makeup remover onto to clean up any fallout issues and messiness * to ...read moresoften up/smudge liner when I'm having a brush crisis (meaning my brushes are filthy and need a good wash) * to wipe off random objects (like Chloe's ears!) * applying ointment * and so so much more! I've never really been a fan of the Q-tip packaging (although I"ll admit that it's classic) so I was so pleased to see that they're now available in four trendy, pull-out drawer designs that look great in any room, and more importantly are really well-designed. The inner drawer slides out to reveal a neatly stacked tower of Q-tips at your service. Love it! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    beautysentiment | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Q-Tips with Pizazz

    I don't know about you, but I think Q-tips are the essential beauty tool. If you don't have them in your bathroom already - what's wrong with you?! (jk!) They truly are great for blending and touching up make-up in the mornings and perfect for when you make that stupid eyeliner mistake (you've been there, right?)! I also like to use them to create the a smoky eye look or even to apply lip gloss! ...read moreSo all you Q-tips lovers alike will rejoice to see there's new packaging that makes it so much easier to sit on your countertop - Q-tips Vanity Packs. Choose from blue, orange, yellow or purple for just $3.19 a box (285 per box). (I've already been stocking up for my mini chicster!) Here's what celebrity make-up artist Mally Roncal had to say about how to use them: "Give your neutral eye shadows a vacation! Think outside the box and try a bold plum or teal eyeliner to line your upper lashes. Use a Q-tips cotton swab to blend the lines for a soft, modern look." — 5 years, 12 months ago
    iheartheels | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Cute-Tips For Q-tips, Love'm

    Q-tips Vanity Packs BRIT'S MUST HAVE BEAUTY TOOL When I travel I like to simplify my packing especially when it comes to my vanity bag! I like to use Q-tips ( not the impostor brands) for applying my eye makeup. I brought a package of the new Q-tips Vanity Packs with me on vacation. These new vanity packs are so cute, I think they should change the name to Cute-tips. They come in a variety of bea...read moreutiful colors and designs so, there is sure to be one that will look great on your vanity! I usually keep my Q-tips in a ceramic dispenser on my vanity but with these new vanity packs it looks like I will have to find a new job for my old dispenser. Q-tips has realized that packaging is everything! The new package design is very vanity friendly, I really like the "pull-out" drawer to open the box. BRIT'S Q-tips TIPS I use Q-tips to apply my eyeshadow and for smudging eyeliner to create a sexy, smoky eye. I also love to use Q-tips for a quick "clean-up" of any runny eyeliner or mascara mishaps that I might have! The big, soft cotton tips easily sweeps away any eye makeup that is out of place on my face. My personal favorite use for Q-tips is for applying concealer on my "blemishes". It is my little trick on how to keep my concealer looking inconspicuous. I am able to apply concealer only to the blemish and not on the surrounding area of my face. Till then! B. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    britneysbeautyblog | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    New Packaging for Trusty Product

    They are great square little boxes that open like a drawer to reveal the same trusted and loved Q-Tips. Not those imposter brands that unravel and fuzz out everywhere, but the real deal. Aren't these just adorable prints?! — 6 years ago
    fabulousover40 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Beautify Your Bathroom

    've had some of the Vanity Packs (the purple one shown on the left, in fact) sitting out on my counter for a few weeks now and they really do a good job of brightening up the area. The boxes are relatively compact and so vividly colored that you would probably not even suspect that they contained something like Qtips. In the mess of brushes that need to be washed, contact lens containers and vario...read moreus products I'm sampling at any given time, the Q tips Vanity Packs are the one thing I can point to that actually leave my bathroom counter looking better once they arrived. Small, handy and good-looking, what's not to love? — 6 years ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Cutesy but not Innovative

    Unilever has just released these new Q-tips vanity packs available in four designs that are great for sitting on your counter tops or vanity areas. While these new vanity pack cases are more attractive than the traditional box of Q-tips I'm not in love with the designs as much as I would be if they had more contrasting designs and were a different shape. The boxes are just little square boxes that...read more have a slide out drawer. Convenient but not all that innovative. If I were Unilever, I would have designed the new Q-tips cases in maybe a pentagon shape with a pop up dispenser. Well, that's just me because I think if you are going to release a product on the market to rival competitors - for people to add to their beauty and vanity tables, it should be cutesy but also something that stands out. True enough, there isn't another cotton swab on the market that can match that of Q-tips quality but I still think it's a great idea to differentiate Q-tips even further by offering an innovative design. I would have also made the designs sharply contrast each other. Maybe one case with circle designs or rainbow colors on it. This way you have a nice variety for people to choose from. However, I'm not the product manufacturer so if I had to choose from one of the four designs it would have to be the orange and gold one because it matches my vanity area perfectly since I have a golden armoire. Of course my daughter chose the red one since it's her absolute fav color! — 6 years ago
    Reviyve | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    New vanity packaging!

    Q Tips has redesigned the packaging for their medium sized packs. This size has existed in the regular blue Q Tip packaging, but I've never come across them. It's nice to have this available now in a handy box with pretty designs for your vanity. — 6 years ago
    yummy411 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    So Cute!

    These are really cute boxes with biodegradable cotton buds. The box can be reuse, which is a bonus. — 6 years ago
    Dao | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    So cute and a great alternative to your average q-tip holder

    Ladies this is awesome! They come in different varities and the best part you can buy one vanity pack and then buy the large regular packs and put them in the vanity pack. Reusable and cute! — 6 years ago
    Nessarose | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Cute, Practical, Pretty...

    How could you go wrong with this must-have beauty tool? Hip new packaging to boot! Wish they had created one design in all pink or a fresh green. But much improved on the boring old blue and white packs of yore. — 6 years ago
    azspagirl | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Tools + Appliances » Q-tips Cotton Swabs

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"