Chapstick True Shimmer Reviews

Back to Chapstick True Shimmer»
Sort by:
  • 7

    not bad...

    This stuff work pretty well. I do have to agree with everyone else by saying it is a tad too shimmery, but its nice to maybe layer with another color. I got the Tropical one and it is just straight up white so i think maybe one of the other varities would pack a better punch of color. In all reality I like Softlips so much better though. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Drugstore Shimmer

    Hey Beauties, It’s been a while, so please pardon the cobwebs! Anyway, here goes… If you like shimmer, you’ll love ChapStick’s True Shimmer ($3) lip balms… I happen to not like lip shimmer at all, but that’s another story… Not only are these little guys cheap, they moisturize quite well (lasting, yet never greasy just like regular ChapStick) and the...read morey come in 4 different flavors – Botanical Berry, Tropical, Blended Fruit Sherbet and Peppermint Rush. The sparkles in these balms are teeny and on the tame side of the shimmer spectrum but still plentiful. Hey, if you are even remotely open to the idea of shimmer, then give these a try for sure – for $3, you really can’t lose! Stay Beautiful! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Beauty365 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    A little too glittery

    I bought the True Shimmer Tropical and it could not smell more delicious. I'm a sucker for anything tropical/coconut scented and this is perfect. Unfortunately, the "shimmer" seemed a little too much like glitter for me...reminded me of the Bonne Bell lip balms I used to wear when I was little. Seems like I'm a little too old for it at 22 :( — 4 years, 7 months ago
    courts847 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    If You Like Shimmer, This is For You

    Like the traditional Chapsticks, this is great for travel and would be a great staple in your purse or pocket. The bonus is that it gives this subtle shimmer to your lips so you don't need additional gloss if you just want a natural shine. I guess the downside here is that men can't really use this new Chapstick. Too bad since my husband can't leave the house without his chapstick, but I know he w...read moreouldn't appreciate shimmer on his lips. All in all, if you like shimmer, try these new variants out. I like most of the new flavors except for Peppermint Rush. I use these before daily application of lip products, so I know that these really keep my lips from chapping and peeling. Read More... — 4 years, 7 months ago
    TheShadesOfU | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fresh Shimmery Lips

    Chapstick True Shimmer is a really simple & inexpensive way to give your lips just a dewey shimmery look. They smell great also. I have tried Tropical and Botanical Berry, both smell wonderful. This is a product you can wear when you don't need the full makeup & lipstick look. It moistens the lips & gives them just the right amount of shimmer & shine for casual days. This is a...read morelso great for young teen girls. My 12 year old niece loves it. She said it makes her feel dressed up. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    tkparkins | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Chapstick True Shimmer

    nice and smells good — 4 years, 8 months ago
    justin777 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    True Shimmer

    I have been using chapstick true shimmer in tropical. It has a very pretty sheen with a nice scent. I always keep it handy and you can never have too much chapstick. It was definitely worth the moncy, very inexpensive by the way! Great product! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    kellybug | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    No thank you!

    I bought the berry kind and it left my lips dry, stinging a little bit and with a yucky taste (Im guessing it was suppose to taste like berries but it did not!) and rough because the glitter was to big!! felt like i have sand on my lips! Not worth the money. So disappointed!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Bethany2514 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Could use some improvement

    I tried this Chapstick in Peppermint Rush and I have to agree with my girlfriends. The smell is light and fades away quickly. As for the shimmer factor, it is not very noticeable. And its moisturizing properties? Sadly, it does not deliver. Would I purchase these chapsticks again? Probably not. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Nice Shimmer, No Glitter!

    Looking for a little shimmer? I checked out ChapStick's new True Simmer in Botanical Berry ($2.79) and fell in love! After seeing the commercials for quite sometime I finally caved in and gave this baby a try. I'm a sucker for all types of chap sticks, lip glosses, lipsticks, lip stains, lip balms...seriously I have a massive collection. But this one is different. Not only does it smell divine and...read more yummy but it doesn't taste bad and the shimmer is really pretty and subtle. Like on days where I don't (Gasp!) wear makeup or when I'm going to the gym this is a nice way to moisturize my lips and also make them look pretty! The shimmer is a pretty pale pink that brightens up my lips and my face! If your not much into the 'Berry' thing then try one of the many other FAB varieties like Tropical, Blended Fruit Sherbet or Peppermint Rush (Another one of my faves!) — 4 years, 9 months ago
    BeautyObsession | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend