Chapstick True Shimmer Reviews

Back to Chapstick True Shimmer»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Allergic

    True Shimmer made my lips swell and crack the next morning after applying it to slightly chapped lips. I suffered the same allergic reaction about a year ago, but did not know which product caused it so I threw all of my lip products away. I purchased True Shimmer a couple of days ago and now I have blisters, and the worst chapped lips of my life from an allergic reaction to something in the ingredients. Awful!!! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    lovinscience | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    my daughter loves it now

    So not really into how fruity it is & then the "shimmer" in more like glitter, in the sense that the peices of "shimmer" are really big? It seemed to exfoliate because of the size of the "shimmer" but it made me want to keep wiping it off because of that. So it has been passed down to a 6 year old & she loves it! It really is very shimmery, but as for moisterization, well couldn't keep it on long enough to tell... — 3 years, 9 months ago
    tanningtart | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    stick to the original

    It smells good and moisturizes normal lips. But when my lips were chapped and flaky, it mad it look worse! and the shimmer is more like a glitter, which i don't really like. Your lips will look better with plain chapstick. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    pennypincher | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Allergic Reaction

    This chapstick, botanical berry, caused my lips to blister and swell, then dry up, and peel off. Quite uncomfortable and took a week to get better :( — 4 years ago
    Cathy68 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not shimmery

    Although you can count on this product being a quality lip product at a good value, calling it True Shimmer is just a lie. There is so little shimmer (mica powder) in this lip product, my boyfriend could use it. The package also said it provided shine, which it does not. It is slightly less waxy than traditional Chap Stick, but there is no shine or gloss. In addition, the tube is shorter than trad...read moreitional Chap Stick. I was debating between buying this and Nivea shimmer, and I really regret my choice now. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    mirapoix | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    terrible!

    As far as I know, I am not allergic to anything. Except perhaps this Chapstick. I had the Fruit Sherbet one. HAD. key word. When I first used it I thought it looked great and was just like any other chapstick. It made my lips tingle a little bit, which I thought was strange... but I thought maybe it was just because of the shimmers. I used it for two more days with the same tingling feeling. On th...read moree third day I had to put it on over and over again because my lips felt dry. Thats when I decided to stop using it. the next morning when I woke up, my lips were the most chapped, dry, and cracked that they have EVER been in my life. (Im from a midwestern state with extremely cold winters- and ive NEVER had chapped lips as bad as this before). I tried drinking water & using another brand of chapstick to protect them from more chapping to no avail. The skin on my lips began flaking off and becoming discolored. It is now four days after I stopped using it and my lips are healing... slowly, but surely. NEVER USE THIS CHAPSTICK!!! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    lawgirl03 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    nasty glitter flakes

    This stuff is gross. It does not moisturize. It feels super waxy. The "shimmer" is just gigantic glitter flakes that get everywhere. It doesn't even last that long. I used it about 3 times and then threw it out. It's complete garbage. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    cookiesncream | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    shimmer

    nice shimmer to it... .thats about all — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Elliott_23 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    ChapStick True Shimmer!

    ChapStick True Shimmers were a fabulous find! These Terrific tubes are anything but your boring old ChapStick, and are available in four fun flavors Tropical, Peppermint Rush, Blended Fruit Sherbet, and Botanical Berry. ChapStick True Shimmers combine creamy moisturizing ingredients with a hint of shimmer, which means you don't have to sacrifice a thing to give your lips what they crave! I love us...read moreing True Shimmers alone during the day and then applying them over my lipstick at night to give my look that added shine! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    ascott87 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    I own the featured flavor...

    ...and I just loved the cute packaging! I'm a sucker for pink! True shimmer has the same good ol' chapstick protection and moisture. The only difference is that true shimmer contains a colorless/silver micro fine glitter not coarse enough to feel grainy, but not fine enough to keep it from looking somewhat cheap and juvenile. There is no color or gloss to this product, so all that you see on your ...read morelips is the shimmer. Which is really all I expected. Hey, that's how it's advertised after all. I appreciate this product in that you can swipe it on throughout the day like you would your trusty lip balm but yet a step above, good for at work and want your lips to be hydrated while at the same time you want to communicate "Hey, I'm a girl through and through, even when it comes to something as everyday as chapped lips". But waht I don't appreciate is the smell and taste. This one is the berry flavor, but is tastes and smell just like a chalky, berry-flavored "Tums" chewable tablet. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend