Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Mousse Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Not for me

    This made my hair crunch and didn't keep the fly aways down. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    mla | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Don't take the ''extra''

    I used the mousse before to go to bed, didn't see that it took the ''extra-hold'' one. I'm not having really curly hair, they're more wavy. Tried this mousse to see if my waves would be more visible/defined and regulars. I woke up next morning. It was horrible. My hair were crunchy, no way to straighten them. Had to take a second shower. — 3 years ago
    carmen_eli_silva | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Smells great

    This product smells great, but leaves my hair a bit crunchy. — 3 years ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Disappointed

    It smells nice, but all Herbal Essences products smell good anyways. I don't think it did anything, though. It had VERY light hold, practically no hold, and I wasn't surprised since it said flexible hold (1/3). It didn't enhance my waves, didn't define, didn't add even the teeniest amount of volume. Really disappointed. :( — 3 years, 1 month ago
    whooooosh | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Volumizes, Reduces Frizz

    This stuff smells good forever, especially because I pair it with their 2 in 1 Hello Hydration Shampoo/Conditioner and their Long-Term Relatiopnship Protector. Like I said, it gives volume and takes frizz all day, but it doesn't do much else. I still appreciate it though :p — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Nanisha | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff!

    I love this for my curly/wavy hair! It makes it soft shiney and bouncey! It did kinda fall toward the end of the day but I just scunched a little more in and was good to go! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    kac94 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good for use as regular mousse, not a fan for waves

    I don't like this mousse for helping my wavy hair. It always looks hard, shiny, and wet when I use it on my towel dried hair. I would love to find a product that will help my wavy hair say wavy without looking hard. I gave this product eight stars though, because it works awesome for me in the summer when I work outside in hot temperatures and high humidity (sweating really bad) and wear a ...read moreponytail. I don't need a headband to help keep my hair up when I use this because I can go all day without flyaways when I use this mousse. And, as will all herbal essence products, they are VERY affordable. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    ateets3 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty Good

    I have thick, curly/wavy hair, and this product works pretty well. I have to use what I feel is a LOT of this in my hair, and I am not a big fan of the scent, but after i diffuse my hair I have smooth waves. My hair doesn't want to curl with this though, only wave. What I liked was even though I felt like I used a lot of this, my hair wasn't sticky at all, and wasn't too crunchy either. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Starr_79 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I'm So Proud!

    This product is fantastic! The smell- my fave. And in more serious terms, the actual mousse is fantastic! I shower, wait abut a half hour, scrunch my hair with this, then put it up in buns for bed. I find that unless you wait until your hair is DAMP=, not wet, your scrunch will fall flat. But otherwise, its great! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    ruzzclaws | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I like!

    I love this stuff for scrunching my hair and making it flowy and wavy. Although, I can only use it when my hair is a little longer than it is right now. It's shoulder length now. I have fine, straight but slightly wavy hair. I love the smell, the flexible hold is amazing. I love that it helps me create soft, touchable waves. The product is easy to use, and affordable. After I use this, I usually m...read moreake a high bun with my hair and a low one, to create volume and waves. While it's up, I spray on a little spray gel and use the hairspray when its down to shape. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    princess21 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend