Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Hairspray Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Tousle Me Softly Hairspray»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Disappointing

    Smells wonderful but just leaves my hair crunchy. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pleased

    I have wavy hair, and this product gives me the perfect waves I spray it when it wet it gives me nice waves without being sticky or flaking. Another plus is the smell — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Maribell | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    Didn't hold anything.

    I really love the smell of this product and was really hopeful that I would love it. It has no hold whatsoever and it was almost like I was just misting my hair with water. Would not recommend it to anyone. Unless you just want something to spray in your hair and make it smell good! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    emaynard28 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    The whole product line is junk.

    This hairspray will not hold and will make your hair crunchy. The only good thing about it is the smell. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    MalibuBarbiex3 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    doesnt work well

    smells really nice but thats about all it does. didnt keep the waves in my hair AT ALL. plus, it was left CRISPY and GREASY LOOKING. dont recomend waisting money on this. i gave it a chance twice just to make sure and it pretty much sucked both times. so i quess a wait of money sitting in the drawer. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    wifeofsickening | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Perfect lightweight hair spray

    doesnt feel like you have any product in your hair. not for heavy duty use of volume, just for the slight case of frizz — 4 years, 11 months ago
    punk_ass_sissy | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    awful!!

    Since I have thick hair, this product does not really hold my hair. Also, it makes my hair very sticky. I would not buy this product again. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    cilly92 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    very nice

    just the right amount of hold for a nice natural look. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    delimama66 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not enough hold.

    This is a soft, light-hold hairspray that I haven't found much use for. My bases are pretty much covered between the mousse and the gel spray, and while this is great if I need a little extra hold after having used those two products, on its own it doesn't provide the hold that I need. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    beautysentiment | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    not great

    The new Herbal Essences collection, Tousle Me Softly, was designed to work together to achieve a touchable tousled look from wet to set. The shampoo and conditioner provide a lightly conditioned base to set your style while the polymers hold hair in place. -Tousle Me Softly Shampoo and Conditioner ($2.99) - Cleans hair and removes styling product without stripping essential oils and moisture. Fir...read morest of all, I have to say that I do really enjoy the smell of these products. It's a mix of wild violet and pomegranate. Yum. I usually use Head & Shoulders (yes, I'm admitting it) frankly because I'm afraid that if I stop the dandruff will come back. I took that risk, solely for the sake of beauty research. I am happy to say that both the Shampoo and Conditioner work, but my hair was slightly more frizzy than it usually is. face candy grade: b+ -Tousle Me Softly Hair Spray ($2.99) - A lightweight, non-sticky hairspray that doesn't leave hair crunchy. The main thing I like is that this spray doesn't smell gross and alcohol-y like most traditional hairsprays. Maybe you need to really spray it on and all over your head for the desired hold, but I couldn't really notice any hold whatsoever. face candy grade: c -Tousle Me Softly Finishing Cream ($5.49) - A hair cream with styling and conditioning polymers. Apply to wet hair for for softness or dry hair to reduce frizz and fly-aways. The texture is kind of like... cold pudding. So don't be fooled into thinking that it's a pomade that will really mold and shape your hair. I do find that if I use the shampoo and conditioner, this step is more necessary, mostly to reduce the frizz. I'd like it if it provided more hold. face candy grade: c -Tousle Me Softly Mousse ($2.99) - A very light-hold weightless mousse. I have a short, pixie cut so this mousse didn't do a whole lot to my hair. It may work for someone with longer hair, to create volume, but after I put it in, I couldn't even tell it was there. face candy grade: d -Tousle Me Softly Spray Gel ($2.99) - A medium hold spray gel. This was my favorite product of the collection. I spray this gel through damp hair then pull out sections to get a piece-y look on my bangs. I mix a little bit of the Finishing Cream with Jonathan's Dirt and then pull more sections out. Once it dries, it's shinier and still has a "wet" look to it. Provides medium hold. face candy grade: a These are the prices that came with the press release. Looking online, prices seem to be more around the $5 mark. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    FaceCandy | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend