L'Oréal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Kohl Eyeliner Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Kohl Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    the Bad reviews are probably from mis-use

    It's an Eastern style eyeliner meant for the waterline, look up how to apply Kajal to get the right affect and the full value of the product... it is NOT meant for anything other then upper and lower waterline, and really only works well when applied with the proper technique. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    xaila13 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice alternative to my regular eyeliners

    I have almost all the colors and I find they work well for me. I usually just line the top of my eye (lash line) and they pop really well. I find it stays on all day and the gold & purple looks great with my brown eyes. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    cherry_LA | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great look..but alittle flakey

    Pros: I loved the look of this liner. It stays on all day, great color, got it for 75% off @ CVS. Cons: it takes practice to apply & WILL flake with application. Make sure you powder your face after applying this eyeliner. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    nani | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love it

    I looked at the applicator and was confused so I went on YouTube and found a tutorial video. You take the applicator, rest it on the water line or lower lid and close your eye. You do that all the way across and then if you don't have enough, gently press the applicator against the places where you want more color. You can also use the press method instead of the "eye close" method. If you pull...read more the applicator partially out of the bottle, tap it, pull it out all the way and tap it again, you should not get fallout, if so, it's so little that it's easily cleaned up with a Q-tip. I did use a Q-Tip at the end of my application, to make it neat. Overall, it didn't take any longer than applying my powdered eyeliner with the tiny brush and the color lasted all day. As a matter of fact, I had to use a little oil along with my makeup remover cloth to get it all off at night and still had some when I got up the next morning. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    scm2005 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    it's okay.

    not to fond of it. but it's good for the smudged looked. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    rachel_grace | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I Love This Eyeliner

    I have always been intrigued by the sultry eyes of Egyptian women. I have researched Kohl and found it could be purchased in Arabic stores. This product is the perfect alternative! Loreal's HIP Kohl Eyeliner is wonderful! It is a little expensive ($11.99), but I got two of them when the were on sale for $6.19 and there was also a BOGO. The vials last a long time. I have read so many bad reviews ...read moredue to the fallout and smudging...if you are experiencing the powder all over your face, you are applying it wrong. The proper way is to take the stick from the inner corner of your eye, close your eye on the stick and slide it over to the other side. You get very little powder on your face this way. And the eyeliner stays on even after you wash your face. You will have the liner on the water line and the upper inside of the lid. I love my Middle Eastern, Egyptian look! — 3 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Confused

    I am confused as to why it has such a low rating... I really like this product I got it in the gold and plum I mean I cant uderstand it not being a 10 but a 5 that is a bit harsh The colors are very pretty and go on just like they look they are high pigmented the only problem is that since it is a loose powder if you do not apply it correctly it will get all over your face but once on it stays on I got it on sale for six bucks so it was well worth my money — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Maribell | 96 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Very Messy

    This eyeshadow basically is a loose powder & a sharp stick. Not reccomended at all. You'd be better off emptying the powder into a different container & using a small brush to apply it as an eyeliner or even a shadow. It made such a mess under my eyelid when I went to apply it I just threw it away. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    kier22 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    HORRIBLE PRODUCT

    Typically I use liquid eyeliner or dampen a small brush with powdered shadow to line my eyes but last week I was in Ulta (my favorite make up store) looking to replenish my liners and came across this L’Oreal display. Honestly I was a little bit confused by how it would work but have been a faithful customer of L’Oreal for so long that I felt confident in just trusting them with the ...read moreproduct based solely on their name and my history with their products in the past. It was painful to pay over $13.00 for a small vial of liner but justified it as an investment that I was sure I would love and would last me awhile. I must say I should not have tried this eyeliner on a day I needed to get my makeup on and get out of the door because I did my foundation, blush, etc and then very slowly and carefully began the application of the liner. I was mortified by how much powder was all over my face (below my eyes) but had hoped to be able to just brush is off lightly with one of my specialty brushes (no such luck!) and I had huge clouds of Smokey, smudged Kohl liner all over my face. I tried washing just parts of my face off as to salvage some of my make up and some of my efforts but in the end was forced to wash my whole face and re-do all of my makeup. It was a huge mess! I warn anyone against purchasing this liner. I tried it again this weekend when I was staying home and had a whole hour to play around with the technique. It was terrible and I wish I could just get my money back but I trusted L’Oreal so much I didn’t even keep the receipt after I bought it. Lesson learned. I don’t trust them any longer.  — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Staceyw929 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    not a fan and won't buy again

    I bought it because of the cute little container and it was a color I like. Putting it on is another thing all together. I had dark flakes all over my cheeks and had to reapply my foundation to get rid of it. The applicator isn't very comfortable or flexible. Until I run out of this bottle I am using a small brush and taking the color off of their applicator with the brush to use it. I will n...read moreot rub it on my hand to remove the excess as was suggested because that is a huge waste of makeup I just paid $13 for, and it's not a big tube either. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    LDBH12 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend