L'Oréal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Color Presso Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Color Presso»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Try it when it's BOGO

    ...And the gloss - love it! It's packaging is strangely different, but the dual chambers are great for creating a variety of gloss colours (good travel item - one gloss with multiple options). Apparently, they are even interchangeable with others, just pop one side out & replace with a different colour. I really love the colour combo 'Trendy' - it's almost as good (but not really) as my belove...read mored MAC lipjelle in 'Jelly Babe'. And like MAC glosses, it has a vanilla-ish scent, but no taste - I HATE lip products that are flavoured! My one complaint? The price of these items is a little too high for a drugstore brand, more on par with MAC's price points. If you can nab them on sale when they are BOGO - they are totally worth it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    mikaela | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ehh... Not bad

    The gloss itself has a faint sweet vanilla-type scent, and is not tacky. Like other L'Oreal products, this gloss has weight to it and you will definitely feel it on. I don't know how "high intensity" pink and nude can look, but these colors were fairly sheer and shiny. Would I buy different shades of this product? To be honest, probably not. I just have way too many glosses and this...read more one has a fairly high price tag for a drugstore brand. Overall, however, it is a good gloss to have if you like the three-in-one deal. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    DolceBeauty | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not Impressed

    I love the concept of having the ability to mix and match sades, but I HATE the packaging! The dispenser where the product dispense out is too large and bulky, which makes it difficult for application. The texture of the lip gloss is thick and non-sticky. As for the smell? I hate it. It smells like cotton candy. I prefer non-scented lip glosses. And the $12.99 price tag? Honestly, it’s...read more a bit steep for drugstore lip gloss. For a couple dollars more, you can easily buy MAC instead. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Disappointing pigmentation

    The Color Presso glosses are are relatively light and non-sticky and have a delicious birthday cake scent to them that I realy enjoy, but unfortunately they're rather lacking in the pigment department. Both Swanky (which consists of a bright pink with golden shimmer on one side and golden beigey shade on the other) and Trendy (shimmer mauve and a pale baby pink) are pretty much invisible on my lip...read mores, leaving behind only a trace of shimmer and essentially no color. I really loved the packaging and concept behind these glosses, but sadly the reality wasn't so great for me, especially for $13. Since I'm generally not a lipstick/lipgloss layerer, I need for my glosses to have decent pigmenation so that they can hold their own against whatever eye makeup I'm wearing on any given day, and these just didn't deliver. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    beautysentiment | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Tastes Great, Love the Shade Selection

    I'm completely obsessed with the HIP Color Presso Lipgloss duos from L'Oreal. This double chambered gloss allows you to create your own perfect shade by mixing the two colors together. Each chamber has it's own dispenser - press one side or the other to release as little or as much color as you like. My favorite combination right now is Snazzy - one side is a berry rose shade, shot through with ...read morea touch of gold. It's perfect on its own when I want my lips to stand out. If I'm rocking a smokey eye or want the focus to be on my rosy cheeks, I'll use more of the neutral beige color (also featuring a touch of gold). I love products that multi-task. HIP Color Presso Lipgloss cuts down on the number of lip products that I jam into my already-crowded purse. And the gloss feels great on my lips, no yucky aftertaste. Find your perfect combo wherever L'Oreal HIP makeup is sold, like Target — 5 years, 6 months ago
    bombshellblog | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Wanted to Love it But...

    I'll give them points in creative packaging but I couldn't move past the point of the dual applicator looking like a pig's snout. All I could think of was the "lipstick on a pig" controversy of the 2008 elections and they lost me there. The colors are pretty, the gloss factor good and the $13 price tag not bad for getting essentially two products in one. But I think the applicator is too wide for most lips and the snout factor really throws me off. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    azspagirl | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not impressed

    I typically really like L'Oreal Paris products but this one is disappointing. I didn't like the hard plastic applicator, the formula was thin and the product didn't stay on. I'll pass on this one in the future. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    amominred | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Fun but could use a few tweaks

    How cool is this product? When you take off the cap, you have a slanted tip applicator with two holes to dispense the two different lip colors. The glosses are housed in squeezy type tubes. You can wear each individually or squeeze both sides at once and wear a combo of both. That's 3 glosses in one if you think about it. PROS -You have 3 ways to wear this product -Yummy Caramel scent -Affordable...read more and easily available in most drug stores -Color is very work friendly...not too intense, perfect for daytime and class as well CONS -The colors are a little bit on the sheer side -Might be difficult to press both sides at once to get a mix of the shades. -Instead of a shiny gloss, this has more shimmers which some may or may not prefer -The cap was a little difficult to get off. I expected to twist it, but you have to pop it off. The first time I got it off, it popped off 5 feet in front of me, lol. In sum, I would get one to try just because of the concept, but probably wouldn't repurchase. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    makeupbyrenren | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    2 glosses at once!

    great lip glosses like their old single tube glosses-- but! it's 2 for one! the glosses compliment each other, one light shade, one dark. i like being able to blend the glosses, but i would have rather had a duo ended gloss. the two tubes are a bit cumbersome to try to squeeze to get a good mix. the price gets a bit steep too! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    yummy411 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    good-- could be better

    the pros to these glosses are many- two glosses, finish looks great, love the scent, etc., but there are cons: first the tops aren't as easy to open as i would like. i can do it, of course, but it takes a small amount of effort. the other con is the price. i do factor in the fact that there are two yummy glosses you're getting, but i still feel the brand could have priced Color Presso a bit better. aside from that, i am definitely a fan! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend