L'Oréal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Color Presso Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris HiP Studio Secrets Professional Color Presso»
Sort by:
  • 4

    HIP High Intensity Pigment

    High Intensity Pigment was what I was expecting when I applied the color presso lip gloss, but instead I got thick, sticky gloss all over my lips. The texture of the gloss was too thick for me. It was not as bad as some lines, but I'm used to nice moisture in a gloss and not something thats going to make my hair stick to my lips. I loved the color. It was #182, Trendy. I can't really say much more about this one because it didn't really impress me. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Illusions | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Meh

    I have been wanting to try these lipglosses since they made their debut with the Loose Kohls. Since I had such a bad experience with the kohls, I became wary of purchasing these. Fortunately I was sent two Color Pressos to test and review for the blog by Total Beauty. Well, I can honestly say that I didn't absolutely hate these glosses, but I wasn't in love with them either. The packaging of the ...read moregloss is very annoying. I find it extremely hard to squeeze both sides to mix the colors. The whole idea behind this product is that you can mix the colors together to get a unique color. Unless you have very strong, large hands you won't be able to use this product as it was originally intended. The glosses themselves are very sheer, one side is a dark color and the other side is a lighter more shimmery color. Only the darker color shows up on the lips, and even then it's very sheer. The scent of these glosses is quite strong, it's a very vanilla cupcake / frosting scent. This may work for some people, but I personally hate almost every version of vanilla out there, MAC lipglasses excluded. I would purchase more of these glosses if I had coupons and these were on sale BOGO Free. Other than that, I feel that these glosses are not worth the high price tag. If you had $15 to spend on a new gloss, I would highly recommend that you pass over these glosses and either pick up a MAC lipglass or buy a few NYX Mega Shine lipglosses. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Share | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    eh, can't rave but not a rant

    I tested two L'Oreal HIP Presso Lip Glosses this month so if you've been wondering what that is on my lips it's been this stuff. The first thing that caught my attention was the scent, something like a vanilla cupcake which may have some of you salivating. As you may know, vanilla is not a personal favorite scent. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    SteepingBeauty | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not quite ready for prime time.

    I definitely preferred the more pigmented shade of each duo. The bright pink of Swanky actually looked quite pink on the lips and was a fun, but sheer, punch of color. The rose-y mauve of Trendy worked well with my natural lip color and was quite flattering for a low-key look. The neutral shades of each duo were just OK. My complaint is that they are barely pigmented and essentially like applying ...read morea clear shimmery gloss; which is fine if that's what you are going for, but they are not what I would consider "high intensity pigment" by any stretch. The applicator has two holes for the two different colors to squirt out. The problem is that to accommodate the two holes, it is twice as big as a normal gloss applicator. This increased size makes it completely useless in terms of applying the gloss. I tried it a few times, had gloss smeared all over my face, got frustrated, and then used my finger exclusively. Overall, I think that these are pretty good glosses, but not quite ready for prime time. If I had to change them, I would add more pigmentation, take away some of the shimmer (or at least limit the shimmer to one of the shades, not both, so that there is actually something to be gained by mixing the two), and change the packaging. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good gloss. Not so crazy about the packaging

    I like the way the gloss looks and feels- its not sticky, glides on smooth, and I love the color combinations you can come up with. What I don't care for? The packaging is a little odd as the case is hard to open, and there is no way to seal the glosses to keep them from spilling. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    shopinchicblog | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Just in time for summer

    WoW! Color Presso ...This Lip Gloss junkie is impressoed !!! HiP high intensity pigment Lipgoss duos from L'Oreal High-level staying power and a perfect amount of Spark, Shine and Shimmer ! Not sticky at all (feels dreamy on)I tested this gloss out at the beach (stayed on after a swim!)Stayed put for hours!!! I love the packaging and the ability to mix the two colors,Although mixing it can get mes...read moresy. Swanky is my favorite color out of the 20 to chose from. I love the subtle flavor. For around $12 bucks your getting a gloss that feels like a $20 dollar one . — 5 years, 3 months ago
    glmgrl | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love the 2-in-1

    Yep, I just told you how L'Oreal HiP eyeliner and I don't get along (we had many morning fights, ugh!), but I'm actually digging the HiP Color Presso Lip Glosses ($12.99). There are 20 shades, but I've been using and loving Swanky (pictured here). I'm a lip gloss junkie. I literally have 10 or so in the side pocket of my purse and use ALL of them. (If anyone opened my purse, I would look like an ...read moreaddict!) At first glance (and use), this tube is a little awkward, but it's really handy in that it combines two shades that you can either use alone or together. And I love the high-gloss color and shine -it's everything I hope a lip gloss might be (and I set high standards!). But of course I don't think it will eliminate the number of glosses in my stash (I just can't get enough!). Sigh... — 5 years, 3 months ago
    iheartheels | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Moody Maria's Review of L'Oreal HIP Color Presso Lip Gloss

    What a genius idea? L'Oreal has this awesome lip gloss that let's you decide what color you want! It is basically equivalent to a frozen yogurt machine. It allows you to have light, dark or mix. When I first tried it, I thought there was no way this little tube would work or that it would be messy. It wasn't messy at all. To use on side or the other, you squeeze it very gently and to mix them ju...read morest squeeze both at once. A little goes a long way! The color that I used was #182 - Trendy. The color is perfect for me because I can use the lighter shade with my dark lipstick. If I want to use gloss alone, I can use the darker color. They have many shades available though! L'Oreal always comes up with the most revolutionary ideas and I think this one is a hit! Who wants to carry more than one lip gloss to obtain the perfect shade? This product is the solution for simplifying your beauty products in your purse. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    moodymaria | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    It's lip gloss....nothing new

    I'm not going to write a long-winded review on lip gloss. I can just say this is okay. There is nothing that sticks out as amazing and different. The colors are average (definitely not 'HIP'), the scent is very artificial and girly smelling, and the packaging is downright annoying. It seems like they just threw this together to say they could have a lip gloss collection. Not that this is expe...read morensive, but I say save some money and go with a cheaper brand--you'll get the same results: glossy lips that smell like vanilla frosting — 5 years, 3 months ago
    CdrumBeauty | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Just so-so

    I tried this in both Swanky and Trendy and I'm on the fence about this product. The idea behind these lipgloss duos is that you can either use each gloss on its own or you can combine both to create a different color. The problem is that it's next to impossible to combine both colors because you can't squeeze both sides of the tube at the same time (unless you have giant hands, that is). The col...read moreors are pretty (very sheer) and the container is nice and small (perfect for fitting into an evening bag) so it does make for a very good travel option. Also, the container is not the usually soft lipgloss tube, so it is harder to squeeze out product on accident in the bottom of a bag (if I had a nickel for every time a pen got covered with gloss, I would be a rich lady.) Overall, I would buy these lipgloss duos again, but only if they were on sale. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    mcgreggsy | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend