Aveeno Nourish + Condition Leave In Treatment Reviews

Back to Aveeno Nourish + Condition Leave In Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love it!

    At 154 ml / a little over 5 fl oz for the full size, this retails for $7.49 at CVS and is similarly priced at various retail and drugstores. It goes on sale from time to time (like right now!) and combined with coupons from your weekly Sunday paper or through tearpads in the store, this can essentially comes close to being free. The whole bottle lasted me for almost a year. With my long hair, that...read more’s great. I did use it only when I feel I needed a little conditioning boost. The front text reads “WITH NOURISHING WHEAT COMPLEX” and “deeply replenishes dry, damaged hair”. Directions on the back of the bottle reads: "Spray all over hair or on concentrated areas as desired. Comb through to distribute evenly. Do not rinse. For best results, use the AVEENO NOURISH+ Shampoo and Conditioner designed to suit your hair texture." Verdict? I like it a lot. It helps with tangles, so I use it on days that I use shampoo but not conditioner or when I just feel like my hair needed a little extra loving. The scent is that of a typical clean shampoo. I love it. It’s fragrant and nice. I find that my roots don’t need much of it, so I typically just spray for the application from the middle to the tip of my hair strands. I then just follow through with a comb for even distribution. Everyone asks me what I use on my hair cause it looks and smells great. I’m definitely buying this product again now that I’ve just run out of it. — 1 year ago
    kittypolishnbag | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    For dry/damaged hair

    This hydrates hair really well especially if you have dry ends. A few spray ob the ends of your hair and it will feel detangled and soft. But avoid spraying your roots because it will weight your hair down or can feel like a greasy mess! — 1 year ago
    smartSHOP | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    My hair is pretty healthy all on it's own, but I knew I needed to add a leave-in to my daily routine. I bought this on a whim and will keep buying it. I have long hair (to my lower back) and have trouble with tangles, this stuff has stopped my tangles completely. I use it after I wash my hair and spray it on the ends and middle of my hair and brush it through. My hair is softer and definitely more manageable than it was before, and I had never even noticed a problem before! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    sallysparrow | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Doesn't do anything for my hair

    This does absolutely no good for my hair or at least I haven't noticed. My hair is already pretty healthy to begin. With so I really don't know. I'll try it again but for now it is in the back of my cabinet untouched — 2 years, 4 months ago
    sparkly8D | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fantastic!!!!!

    This product works wonders for dry hair !!! My hair can't go a day without it . I went from being blonde for years to dark brown — 2 years, 5 months ago
    mmun2587 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Residue

    My hair is softer than usual but there is some residue. Whenever I run my fingers through it, I can feel some wax-like residue. So i advice to watch the amount of product. On the bright side, my curls are well-defined and its not weighing my hair any more than my regular routine products — 2 years, 5 months ago
    sublimeonacid | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    What did I do without it?

    I have thick, course hair that I flat iron nearly every day. Before discovering Aveeno Nourish + Condition Leave-In Treatment I unsuccessfully used a serum alone to protect my hair from damage. This product has LITERALLY stopped my hair from getting the usual damage I normally get from ironing my hair - split ends, frizz, scorching, etc. Please, Aveeno, please don't ever stop making this leave-in! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    gretchkal | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Use sometimes instead of conditioner

    I try to use this once a week instead of the conditioner in the shower. Kind of like a once a week vitamin. Even if I am not using Aveeno shampoo and conditioner it still leaves my hair with a nice healthy feeling. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    oliveoyls | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend