Aveeno Nourish + Volumize Shampoo Reviews

Back to Aveeno Nourish + Volumize Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best Shampoo Ever!

    I have tried almost every volumizing shampoo & conditioner on the market and my search is finally over. I use this and the conditioner on my baby, baby fine blonde hair and this works! I have volume, shine and soft hair at long last!! Thanks Aveeno/:) — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    toni_s_howard | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Doesn't fare as high as its counterpart

    At 311 ml / a little over 10 fl oz for the full size, this retails for $7.49 at CVS and is similarly priced at various retail and drugstores. It goes on sale from time to time (like right now!) and combined with coupons from your weekly Sunday paper or through tearpads in the store, this can essentially comes close to being free. The whole bottle lasted me for almost 2 months. With my long hair, t...read morehat’s only okay. The front text reads “WITH NOURISHING WHEAT COMPLEX AND BLUE LOTUS FLOWER” and “strengthens and adds body to fine or limp hair”. Directions on the back of the bottle reads: "Apply to wet hair and lather with a gentle massaging motion. Rinse thoroughly and repeat if needed. Follow with AVEENO NOURISH+VOLUMIZE Conditioner." Verdict? I like it, but it’s a little bit pricey for what you’re getting. I could get the same result from many other different brands. Formula is nice and creamy with the usual consistency of a shampoo. The scent is that of a typical clean shampoo. A little goes a long way. For the price and what I'm getting though, I won't hesitate shopping around for the same product with better results from other brands. I won't hesitate to get it if it's on sale. — 1 year ago
    kittypolishnbag | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Much better than salon shampoo

    I tried the free sample I got from Aveeno knew I was going to love it - love all Aveeno has to offer. After the sample was gone I went out and bought some. Love it over the biolage my mother-in-law keeps buying me. It doesn't weigh my hair down, leaves my hair feeling clean not weighted down with product. Hair felt much healthier than when using expensive salon brands. Smells great not to girly. I have asked Santa to restock my shower with some. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    oliveoyls | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good

    Pros: -Gives some bounce to my hair. -Smells really nice. -In combo with the conditioner, it has given my hair a new life. Cons: -When my hair hasn't been washed for 2 days, it doesn't lather very well. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Tatters | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Whole Lotta Volume!

    If you want a lot of volume, than try this shampoo! I love how much volume this shampoo gives my hair. I also love how it lathers, and absolutely love the scent. It also makes my hair feel soft and manageable. However, I wish this shampoo would make my hair more radiant looking, but I guess I'd have to try a shampoo for colored hair. Overall, it's excellent for those who want long lasting volume! Definetely recommend this.... — 4 years, 9 months ago
    KPLeannepz1 | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Aveeno Volume Shampoo

    This is the first time I found a shampoo and conditioner that REALLY Works. I have short hair and it's hard for me to get the volume I need and want. Now I can just wash my hair and air dry and the volume is there without adding any other gel. It's really worth the money. Total satisfied!!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    mbarnes72 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Shampoo!!

    I love this shampoo!! No other shampoo I have tried has given my hair such volume. I use this along with the conditioner and it works fantastic. I love the smell!! — 5 years ago
    ReneeBen | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great shampoo for fine hair.

    I received a sample of this shampoo and conditioner in the mail. I love it and went out to find the big bottle right away. It cost a bit more then the shampoo I was using, I paid $6.99 for the bottle. It's worth it to me though. I am going to be a regular user. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    GinaMDi | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend