Aveeno Nourish + Moisturize Shampoo Reviews

Back to Aveeno Nourish + Moisturize Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE it!

    Unlike other shampoos I've tried recently, this shampoo made my hair feel very soft and less frizzy! Immediately after I applied it and rinsed it off I could tell the difference, whereas with other shampoos my hair feels very dry and stripped immediately afterwards, unless you use a conditioner. But with this shampoo, I believe you can do without the conditioner, especially if you have healthy h...read moreair. I had to use the conditioner, though, because I could always use the additional moisture. And after I stepped out of the shower, towel dried my hair, and looked in the mirror, I was rather impressed...my hair wasn't starting to frizz and look like straw as it does with other shampoo and conditioner combinations! I say if you have damaged, dry hair like mine, give this product a go! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    vsangel87 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    Feels Good

    Made my hair feel thicker/fuller and healthier. I was surprised it actually had that much of an effect. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    mla | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Shampoo

    This shampoo works really well for my short, semi-dry hair without the conditioner. My hair feels so much softer and fluffier. The only downside is that after using this, my hair tends to get oily very quickly. Oh well... For someone who has really dry and/or coarse hair, though, I'd recommend using the nourish + moisturize conditioner. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    katiespeaking | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it.

    I used lots of heat products without a heat protecter- needless to say my hair was damaged- this product has repaired my hair, and made it look it's best- the best part is that it's only a bit more expensive than other grocery store shampoos, but it does wonders for your hair. Ive been buying this shampoo regularly for a while now. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    NummyCookie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not worth it

    I really did not enjoy this product. It left my hair feeling horrible, I only used it once. Now I use it to clean my brushes. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    curlylyn | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Superb moisture for curly hair

    I received some samples of this shampoo and conditioner and tried it as a lark. After three shampoos, my hair was noticeably softer, more controlled and shinier. The scent is nice and the products don't leave an oily residue on hair, hands or the tub. My curly hair tends to get dry and frizzy when it's humid, so this Aveeno duo has been a godsend. Give these three tries and you'll probably notice ...read morethe same difference in your hair as I did. By the way, I'm not allergic to hair products and have never used any other Aveeno products, so I'm not recommending these just because I can't use other hair products. I'm recommending them because I continue to have really good results using them. I paid much more for Fekkai products that didn't work as well as these. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    maggie_hall | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    aveeno

    I love this shampoo. I damaged my hair pretty bad bleaching it, so i started using this shampoo and conditioner and my hair feels so much better. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Hazmatkitty | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Highly recommended

    i suggest using the aveeno nourish and shine more but this is the next best thing. the reason it's nso awesome is because it has a little lather but not too much where its strips your hair of all its natural good oils. Unlike wen it doesn't leave hair with that greasy feel and look. It makes hair soft and manageable. Use in tandum with the conditioner and you'll see a big difference from the norma...read morel drugstore shampoos. Split ends become less noticeable (of course the only way to get rid of those is a trim) i recommended it to a friend who tortures her hair and she says it saved her hair from breakage. but again i recommend nourish and shine cause it gives more glossiness i would give that one a 10 — 3 years, 9 months ago
    cielona_boco | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I love this shampoo. It makes your hair feel really CLEAN. I also thought my hair felt softer and was more shiny after using this product. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Megame7 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    MY WINTER SHAMPOO!

    I love this shampoo for the winter time, because it mosturizes my dry hair. Also, I love curling my hair during the winter time, so it really treats breakage in the hair. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    cheerfly21 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend