Aveeno Nourish + Moisturize Shampoo Reviews

Back to Aveeno Nourish + Moisturize Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love It!

    I am in my late 50's with shoulder length, layered hair. I can use this shampoo on it's own, let my hair dry and it looks and feels great-soft to the touch. As far as the price-sometimes Aveeno includes coupons in the Sunday newspaper and also the chain drugstores will have promotional pricing if you have their loyalty card-so you can stock up. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    carol_l_gonzalez | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    OK product

    I have celiac disease and this shampoo makes me break out in hives — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Mimi071585 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love

    I love Aveeno shampoo, its one of the few shampoo that has help my dry, damage, frizzy, and fragile hair. My hair feels clean and less dry and frizzy. The only thing I don't like is the price. I wish it was cheaper but its worth it, it really makes a difference on my hair. It's worth trying. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    maddym | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Recommendation

    I tried this with a sample I got from a friend, and immediately tired to buy some. ULTRA carries this product, but not the local drug stores. I like that it is sulfate free and does not dull my colored hair. I wish it were more readily available. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    kathylk | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Hated

    This shampoo left my hair super greasy — 1 year, 8 months ago
    ChrissieCali | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great drugstore buy

    I have long, wavy, thick highlighted hair and this is excellent for moisturizing. Was really impressed! Use the conditioner as well - good consistency and a little goes a long way - really saw a difference in softness after about a week, helped w/ occasional frizz. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best shampoo ever.

    I have thin hair and so far this is the best shampoo that helped thicken and prevent my hair from falling as well. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    huzaifatima1218 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE it!

    Unlike other shampoos I've tried recently, this shampoo made my hair feel very soft and less frizzy! Immediately after I applied it and rinsed it off I could tell the difference, whereas with other shampoos my hair feels very dry and stripped immediately afterwards, unless you use a conditioner. But with this shampoo, I believe you can do without the conditioner, especially if you have healthy h...read moreair. I had to use the conditioner, though, because I could always use the additional moisture. And after I stepped out of the shower, towel dried my hair, and looked in the mirror, I was rather impressed...my hair wasn't starting to frizz and look like straw as it does with other shampoo and conditioner combinations! I say if you have damaged, dry hair like mine, give this product a go! — 3 years ago
    vsangel87 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend