Kat Von D Tattoo Concealer Reviews

Back to Kat Von D Tattoo Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love love!

    Absolutely love this concealer . I use it for under my eyes — 2 years, 5 months ago
    caramelbeauty | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Yuck

    Yuck. I have dark under eye circles and the SA at Sephora reccomended this. It looked ok at the store so I bought a tube. With in 30 minutes I looked in the mirror again, and it got SO cakey and filled in every fine line in my eye area. I gave it another try the next day...same thing. Yuck Yuck Yuck...to heavy for under the eye. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    staylor7 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    so good

    I use this on my ridiculously dark undereye circles and it's the best I've found. I have super fair skin and it's hard enough to find makeup light enough for me, let alone a color that won't oxidize and end up orangey. This stuff stays its true color all day. Yes, it's pricey but I use a concealer brush and it seems to waste less than using my fingers — 2 years, 11 months ago
    hesterrific | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    limited color

    so when i bought this from sephora i they only had three colors, so i remember, i asked the sales associate for help picking one out and she gave me tan. nope! i'm ended going home and thinking... was she blind? I was attracted to Kat von d because i hope it was hide scars well since it can cover up a tattoo. I would say the coverage is good but you really have to get the right color for your skin...read more tone. I ended up using this product on my legs before spraying on a body foundation, it stayed put during the Las vegas heat, so i guess it can do that much, i've tried this on my face, and it is kinda cakey and if you have oily skin it will come off. — 3 years ago
    Minibear | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    undereye coverage

    doesn't cover my undereye circles completely but is by far the best out of the thousands of concealers i've tried. probably will be my holy grail. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    annette8479 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    So So

    This product was just okay for me. I found it to be a little too heavy and would sink in fine lines and accentuate them. It works about the same as my loreal true match concealer at over double the cost. I would save your money. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    cheri4064 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Not just for Tats

    I used to do Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, which left me pretty bruised up. After multiple women came up to me thinking I was a victim of spousal abuse (which was very sweet), I decided I better find something to cover them up, so I didn't ruin my poor husband's reputation. This stuff works fairly well. While darker bruises didn't totally disappear, it definetly makes them less noticeable. It also wears re...read moreally well too. I recommend using a concealer brush with this. My one complaint is that I wish they had a greater variety of shades as I fell in between two of them. Word of warning: wear sun block with it because your skin will wind up lighter under this stuff should you be outside. It was bad enough explaining the bruises to people, but explaining the white rings around my bruises was just embarrasing. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works great!

    I love love love this product. I break out very easily from basically anything that goes near my skin. This product not only covers flawlessly, it does not make me break out. It covers blemishes completely and the smallest amount covers most of my imperfections so a little bit goes a long way. I remember being on the fence about buying this but I am so happy I did. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    xjulezx | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    GOOD STUFF....

    MY HUSBAND USED THIS TO COVER THE TATOOS ON HIS NECK SO HE COULD WORK AND IT REALLY WORKS.. EVERYONE SHOULD TRY IT.. !! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    SABING | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Amazing product!

    This product is amazing! I can't say if this tattoo truly lives up to its name because I don't have tattoos that require covering up, but it does cover up my dark circles and other imperfections on my face. I particularly like that this product is oil-free and paraben free because I know it's not destroying my skin. It has ridiculously good coverage with a ridiculously small amount. I've been usin...read moreg it for 3 months and the tube still looks like I just took it out of the box. It lasts all day and I hardly need to touch it up. It has buildable coverage, but to a point, at which it starts looking cakey. I can't really complain about the price because even though I use it every day, I use such a small amount. I know I won't be needing more concealer anytime soon. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    glor1a | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Concealer » Kat Von D Tattoo Concealer

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend