Secret Clinical Strength Waterproof Reviews

Back to Secret Clinical Strength Waterproof»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Sinky sweaty pits are gone for good!!!!!!

    I cannot stress enough how much I loved this deodorant. I first tried it on a trip to Austin TX in mid August, average temperature 105 degrees before the heat index. I was on a business trip and we walked all of downtown Austin for 4 days from morning till night!! OMG, every inch of my body was wet except for my underarms, no smell whatsoever. I used both the regular clinical strength before a...read morend then used the waterproof and man oh man huge difference there as well. The waterproof worked AMAZING!!! Sweating, swimming, running, etc. Now, I continued to use the waterproof clinical strength and even when it is not 105 degrees and is only 32 degrees I still love it! There are times when I have went 2 days without a shower (YUCK, I know) but when it calls for it, this deodorant worked after 48 hours I kid you not. It smelled and felt like I had just applied the deodorant, GREAT BUY, no need for Botox injections under the arms with this little "Secret." — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonder product

    This product keeps me dry and odor free for at least 2 days without reapplying. So on a lazy weekend, if I decide not to take a shower, I am confident that at least my armpits won't smell. It has a nice fresh scent. I can take a shower at night, apply this product, and there is no need to reapply in the morning. Great product. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    missi113 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Summer must-have

    I fell in LOVE with this deodorant this summer. We go to the lake and swimming alot and I never had to get it out of the beach bag to put more on!! It was alot more expensive than I usually spend, but well worth it for the purpose and effect!! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    sthomas1230 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    The Best

    This really works and stands up to its claims. I like it when it is on sale because it is quite expensive. I have recommended it to others who have hyperactive axillary sweat glands. Works good in the summer when boating or swimming. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    jmfisher | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Actually Works!

    Another product that lives up to the hype. I definitely have issues with underarm wetness and can get a little "gamey" by the end of the day if not using an effective antiperspirant / deoderant and Secret Clinical Strength works REALLY well at preventing both wetness and odor. Only caveat is that it creates such an effective barrier that I feel like I can't get my underarms clean in the shower even with a strong soap and it seems to "gum" up my razors, so that's the only drawback. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    zoes_mama | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    No more wet pits!

    I have tried everything from certian dry, to mens, to the crystal stick, dove, degree.. nothing has worked. This is the only deoterant that honestly keeps me dry and smelling nice all day. I get hot and cold very easily throughout the day so its hard to not sweat. Best product and worth the extra bucks!!!! and sometimes CVS has coupon for it!! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    JuliaAngelos | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not impressed

    I bought this hoping it would help me out on a hot day but it works about the same as every other deodorant. And it's expensive. — 4 years ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Even my Boyfriend uses it!

    I was doubtful when I bought this at the store. I go swimming a lot and sweat more than the average (I think) and when I first used this I smelled great all day long even AFTER swimming at the local lake! This stuff is great! My boyfriend whose a body builder goes to the gym everyday for at least 2 hours and after he comes home he still smells fresh even after a strenuous workout (although I doubt he tells his friends why hahaha) Great buy Secret has a buyer for life! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Kjones90 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    <3 Great product <3

    I work in a shop with no air conditioning and also work a lot of 12 hour shifts. I find it so refreshing to still be able to smell this deoderant on me after working all day. I apply it one time and it lasts. I thik it is a little pricey but worth the extra money for the reassurance that I won't smell at the end of the day. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    3369Pinkdaisy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    a little disappointed

    i saw a show on tv and they said that this was on the top 10 consumer products of the year, and i was so excited to try this at first, and i was so confident that it would work for me. i sweat more than anyone i know and regular antiperspriants don't work on me. i smothered it all over and used about 2-3 clicks on each arm. i went to speech class, and we were having group discussions. and believe ...read moreit or not, my pities were completely soaked by the end of class (it was a cold day outside too)...it was so embarrassing and i was so disappointed. =( it works just the same as the regular ones. and i found the waterproof factor annoying cuz it's hard to wash off and it doesn't make sense to me why it needs to be waterproof. if you're going swimming or to the beach, who's gonna notice u have sweaty pits...?? lol — 4 years, 6 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend