Estee Lauder Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Idealist Dual-Action Refinishing Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great deal

    Skin felt smooth and soft after I used it one time. Can't wait to use it again. Good for the money. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    ybarra1 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Unique luxury scrub

    So I finally saved up enough to buy this after being burned by Micro-D, and this is clearly a luxurious and unique scrub. I also have So Polished, EL's other scrub, for comparison. This product is a white thick paste that warms gently does not burn, not creamy or foaming, that you scrub on gently then leave for 5 minutes. It contains BHA/Salicyclic Acid which is well known to kill bacteria in p...read moreores and clean them out, as well as a smoothing marine extract, and the usual 27 other actives culled from exotic plants around the world, plus silicone and the stuff that melts ice on the sidewalk. Yep, that's what gives the warming. But I don't mind, it's nice and feels luxurious, and produces results. My skin is clearer, resurfaced, and supremely smooth. I have not broken out more, but less, with this, and I love that. I would caution users not to use it every day, because that could cause thinning of the skin and really be counter-productive. Use it once or twice a week, as recommended. It has that strange soft moist feeling after use. You definitely won't feel dry. According to the package it contains 5 types of microscrubbies including jade powder (long reknowned for its longevity inducing power and just damned luxurious--what else are they going to do with the left overs from carving jade jewelry?), and moisture beads. I recommend this, and think it is safe for all skin types with the possible exception of ladies over 70 who might try the Resilience Lift Mask. I hear that is chocked full of almost every good anti-aging firming technology known to man. And ladies, while you're at it, seduce your husband into letting you do this to him once in a while--improve your marriage, your sex life, and have something better to look at...Men love to be taken care of. Oh by the way, So Polished pales in comparison and seems like a much simpler scrub with a fabulous greenhouse scent, but still recommended. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    dp7073 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    So here's the real deal...

    I have dry/combination skin, i've been using this thing for about a month now. it smells FUNKY, but heats up very nice while you apply it onto you wet face and lather it. Now it doesn't lie: this product does seem to reduce the appearance of pores. I used it once every other day...The only downfall was in the first few weeks of using the product, my face was liike "what the crap are you doing to m...read moree?!" and decided to break out, but after a while it got used to to..But nonetheless, i saw my pores become smaller. Especially the ones on my nose, between my eyebrows and my chin, I could CLEARLY see them minimizing as the days went by, Now... When it was time for me to buy another tube, my faith had really gone down. I couldnt buy another tube right away because i had midterms (dang college life) so within the span of a mere 3 days, my pores just blew up again as WERE BIGGER THAN THEY WERE AT FIRST...yeah, use with causion unless you can just come up with 50 dollars every time and not skip your usual routine of applying the dual action, by all means go ahead — 3 years, 5 months ago
    ester_park | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    It Works!

    I love it - it's gentler than the old formula and it's definitely fun to feel the scrub working. You spread it on your face in a thin layer, leave it on for 5 minutes, and then massage gently with damp fingers before towelling off/splashing off. Result: Smooth skin that feels happy! If only it was more affordable where I live. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    domncroxd | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    You can feel it working

    I got this as a sample with my Estee lauder gift. I was amazed at the heat it produced, the lady told me to rinse my face in warm water and quickly apply the product. It tingles and heats up (not good if you have open wounds) so you can actually feel it working. Face feels so much cleaner and smoother right after. Pros - A innovative idea you can do at home without going to a professional. Easy t...read moreo use and you can really see the results after, skin feels super fresh and clean. Cons - the price around 70 dollars a tube but last awhile anyway so it's not really a con. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Keytra | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very suprised how good it is

    I let the lady at the counter talked me into this. I had never used anything from Estee Lauder before. I have to say this is very good. It does not "shrink" my pores but somehow it does take off the buildup on my face very well. I suppose that makes your pores look better rather than shrinking. I have used other similar products before from ole henrikson, philosophy, mary kay and murad...read more and this product from estee lauder is better than those other ones for me. I have been using it for about 3 weeks now and love it! Will buy again! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    erikakire79 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Smoothest skin

    This does a great job of smoothing skin. I don't use this everyday, but when my skin looks a little dull or feels a little rough, I use it for a week and it makes my skin feel baby soft and look fresh. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    edgarandlula | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great!

    ok, so i got this in sample size when i bought their tinted moisturizer(which is AWESOME by the way!). this stuff is WONDERFUL! i have fairly large pores and i have been taking good care of my skin-its been looking good-or so i thought. i tried this and OMG wow, my pores dramatically shrunk-(after 3rd time use). i like it so much that i always choose that as my free sample when ordering onlin...read moree from estee lauder! its kind of expensive-but you only use it once a week so its worth it. Besides smaller looking pores, i had a healthy glow and even skin tone-all of which i have been struggling to acheive. It doesn't make everything go away(what does??)but it does help. I love the warm tingle when you first put it on-and it washes off easy and doesnt dry my face. it really does a good job. I just wish it didnt cost so much-but i guess its a lot less than going to American Lazer Centers to get my micros!!! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Deena551 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product

    helped even out skin tone and fight acne. smoother skin. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    beta2008 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good Stuff

    Makes my skin nice and smooth for even makeup application. Nice warm tingle when you first use it. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    makeupsfun | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend