Pantene Pro-V Nature Fusion Smooth Vitality Shampoo Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Nature Fusion Smooth Vitality Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    DISAPPOINTING!

    I was so disappointed with this product! I had my thyroid removed due to cancer almost two years ago; one of the side effects of low thyroid hormone is dry hair. My hair was already thick, coarse and naturally wavy which made keeping it soft & manageable a real chore! When I used this shampoo & conditioner, I couldn't even comb my hair out without tangles, knots and a handful of hair being pulled out! I've always been a Pantene fan, but not after using THIS shampoo. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    Celestialgitana | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Bad Breakouts

    I started using this shampoo about three months ago. I liked the bottle and the smell. I've used other Pantene products without any issues so I decided to give this one a try. Within a week or so I started noticing a bad breakout on my shoulders and back. However, I just figured it was stress from work. But after reading another review of this product, I realized the breakouts could be from the shampoo. I am going to stop using the shampoo and see the dermatologist! — 4 years, 12 months ago
    feliciabug2003 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Average shampoo, beware breakouts

    I liked the whole nature fusion idea, but this and the matching conditioner gave me only average results. Over several months of use, it didn't noticeably affect the texture or look of my (long, relatively healthy, undyed) hair, for good or bad. What it did do, however, was cause the weirdest breakouts on my upper arms! A few tiny zits with new ones forming every few days. I've never been part...read moreicularly prone to breakouts on my body and never on my arms, so it took me a while to identify the culprit. According to the Pantene website, this product line is the result of "a scientific process to add positive charges to create the cassia polymer, which enables it to adhere to hair." My hair is long enough to hit right at the point where the breakouts were occuring, so perhaps it was direct contact with my "cassia-coated" hair? Anyways, the breakouts stopped the moment I stopped using these products. Considering I was not wowed by the scent, overall feel, or effects of the shampoo and conditioner, definitely not worth the side effects. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Gryphon | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Nothing Special

    I don't think this shampoo and conditioner did anything out of the ordinary for my hair. It didn't make my hair especially shiny. The scent is great and the packaging is nice though! I wouldn't buy this again over my usual Suave Professionals products. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    jayboo5 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    It's...pretty good?

    The shampoo smells great, and the conditioner is fantastic. They both work really well to make my hair smooth, silky, and feeling hydrated. However, after 24 hours my scalp becomes greasy. I have yet to find a shampoo that doesn't make my hair greasy after 1 day... — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Kelly_A89 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Made my hair fall out

    I usually avoid Pantene because it makes my hair very oily. When I got this new Pantene as part of a freebie from Shape magazine, i decided to give it a try. Well, that's something I will regret. I now have half the hair I used to have, because this shampoo made my hair fall out. I have a sensitive scalp, and break out from a lot of products, but this is the first time my hair fell out because of a shampoo. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    melisa13d69 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Like It...A Lot

    My hair is wavy/curly...previously relaxed and highlighted. It's taken a beating...and while I grow all this out, I tried this shampoo (and its matching conditioner counterpart). Loved them. My hair was easier to comb and the moisturizers in the shampoo made my hair feel smooth. I'd recommend it for people with thick, curly/wavy hair...especially if it is damaged or chemically treated. However...read more, I wouldn't recommend it for someone with fine hair since it would weigh it down. I loved the conditioner (which I will review separately). I plan on buying more of this line ASAP. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Enygma312 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product - Beautiful Hair

    I normally can't stand Pantene's scent and I have to be careful of scents since I'm very allergic to certain ones. Just saw this at CVS and liked the fresh scent of it and the cool green color of the accents on the bottle - I'm very visual. Last week was the first time I tried it and my hair on Thursday was glassy sleek even after blowing it down and using the straightener. It looked so good tha...read moret I didn't wash it Friday and it still looked beautiful. Saturday was humid and rainy, and even though I let it air dry, after putting it in a band to keep it from poofing out, it really looked great! I was able to swing my head in a "Pantene" swing. Even my husband said it looked great! That's compliment indeed! I didn't use the matching conditioner but use Hugo Naturals Vanilla and Sweet Orange conditioner. Thanks Pantene. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Isiscloud | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 6

    smells nice, but makes my hair heavy

    I love the smell of this shampoo and it leaves my hair pretty soft, but it also made my scalp very greasy and it felt like my hair weighed a million pounds. I think it's ok if you use it only a couple times a week, otherwise it'll weigh your hair down. I generally don't have a problem with a greasy scalp at all; in fact it's just the opposite. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    oliveu88 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend