Pantene Pro-V Nature Fusion Smooth Vitality Shampoo Reviews

Back to Pantene Pro-V Nature Fusion Smooth Vitality Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    smooth is right!

    I recently started using Pantene Pro-V Nature Fusion Smooth Vitality Shampoo after getting it for free with coupons and ECB from CVS (gotta love that!) and I love this shampoo! The smell is very nice, it is similar to the instantly recognizable Pantene smell we know so well, but there are also some fresh green undertones that smell very organic. Which makes sense, since it is part of this new line...read more that’s supposed to be better for the earth since Pantene states that they “come in bottles made with up to 59% plant-based plastic”. Great idea! When I first bought this, I was torn between Moisture Balance and Smooth Vitality, especially since after I read all the ingredients they both looked about the same! But I went with Smooth Vitality because my hair seems like it’s been dry and brittle lately, probably because of the winter and lack of natural humidity in the air. Just so you understand, the way I take care of my hair might be a little different than most, so I’ll explain: the first thing I do is put conditioner in my hair, and let it sit in my hair and scalp for the duration of my shower while I wash up, shave, exfoliate, etc. Then after all that, I comb the conditioner through with a wide-toothed comb and then rinse it out as thoroughly as I can. THEN and only then will I apply shampoo. After that I rinse with ACV, and then rinse that out with cool water. Basically what I get with this method is a deep condition almost every time, which leaves my hair super silky and soft. And since I only wash my hair 2-3 times a week, I don’t get any build up. This shampoo rinses very clean, and left my hair feeling smooth instantly! Even though I continue to heat-style it (blow drying and occasional hot curling iron use), the texture seems to be getting softer and smoother each time, and it is getting back the shine I was missing before. I do like that it doesn’t leave a super strong aroma like some of the classic Pantene formulas do, just leaves it smelling fresh and clean. I am going to deduct one star only on account of the fact that I've only used it twice, so I'm not sure how it will do in the long term. But overall so far, I’m very happy with this, and plan to keep using it! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    tr3kkie9rl | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT

    I used pantene 10 years ago when I was in high school and my hair never looked prettier. I stopped using it for a long time because I got caught up in salon brands. Recently, I decided to pick up this shampoo and my hair looks fantastic! For months its been acting up and looking dull. Not anymore, this stuff makes my hair soft shiney and smelling great! I know there's a lot of hype that Pantene is bad for your hair, but my hair seems to really like it! I highly suggest! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    CollectiveBeauty | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    This shampoo is pretty good!

    I used Smooth Vitality shampoo with the Moisture Balance conditioner, and it made my hair manageable and shiny. My hair also felt moisturized, which a plus for me. Great stuff! — 3 years ago
    Natasha713 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Okay

    This did an okay job of moisturizing. However, I just can't get past the gross smell. — 3 years ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good standard shampoo

    Gets your hair clean, but honestly I don't notice that much difference in smoothness based on my shampoo. I get more of an effect from the conditioner (I've used different shampoos with the conditioner and gotten the same result). On the plus side, it's a thicker formula than the new pantene formulas, which is why I switched to the nature fusion. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    skippersarah | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's Ok

    I Love The Smell Of It, It Leaves My Hair Soft But I've Tried Better Drug Store Shampoo's — 3 years, 3 months ago
    pinkmimilove | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    did nothing

    This shampoo did nothing for my hair, but it did smell nice and was affordable. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    megasparks | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Shampoo

    I like the pantene shampoo,ithey leave your hair so soft too. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    lebarron1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Shampoo

    I used this product for the 1st time, absolutely loved it. Got the Shampoo & Conditioner for $1 with all the coupons at the local grocery store which was thrilling. Just using the shampoo by itself made my hair little puffed up but that's my hair kind with every shampoo that I use. I used the conditoner which goes with it & waited for the miracle to happen where I would love my hair & people will ...read morenotice it just like in the commercials. The next day when I went to work everyone happened to notice how shiny & silky it looked. That was a great morale booster. I love this product — 3 years, 4 months ago
    summerbird | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horrible Shampoo

    I tried this product one time, and it was the worst product that I have ever used. I made my hair very dry, frizzy, and took all the shine out of my hair!!!! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    debk | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend