Max Factor 2000 Calorie Extreme Lash Plumper Reviews

Back to Max Factor 2000 Calorie Extreme Lash Plumper»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Total Crap! What Volume?

    Maybe I am from the drag queen school of beauty, but this is not my idea of volume. I want lashes so thick they look fake. In the past, I have obtained that look by using Chanel, Lancome, Borghese, YSL and Christian Dior mascaras. All this did was define and slightly darken and lengthen my eyelashes. I was almost speechless over the unimpressive results. It cannot even hold a candle to that old war horse L'oreal Voluminous mascara (original). — 5 years, 4 months ago
    NT02360 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    LashBlast is that you?

    it's your average, decent, drugstore mascara. this appears to be CoverGirl's lashblast's twin under a different name, dressed in black. fortunately, i got used to this mascara wand and was able to coat and define all of my lashes. the color is a gorgeous black. the tube is thick and chunky, as is the wand. don't expect unbelievable volume or length. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    yummy411 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Similar to CoverGirl Lashblast

    Overall, MAX Factor 2000 Calorie Extreme Lash Plumper delivers. It’s definitely not on the same level as Exceptionnel De Chanel Mascara, but is definitely one of the better drugstore mascaras on the market. MAX Factor’s Fat-Wrap brush defined and separated my lashes. No smudging and no clumping. The result? Bigger and voluminous lashes! With just two coats of this mascara, youâ...read more€™ll get massive volume. Anything mre than that, your lashes are left with clumps. I hate to admit this, but MAX Factor 2000 Calorie Extreme Lash Plumper is very similar to CoverGirl’s Lashblast Mascara. The size of the packaging and mascara wand are almost identical. The difference between the two? The price. CoverGirl Lashblast retails at $8, whereas MAX Factor retails at $10. Given that it’s only a small difference, I still prefer CoverGirl Lashblast - it works slightly better. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Just as good as Lash Blast!

    I decided to finally try it and IT. WAS. AMAZING. I kid you not! This mascara is just as good as my beloved Cover Girl Lash Blast if not slightly better. It goes on smooth and even, coats ever lash and gives you mayjah drama, volume and curl. I absolutely LOVED it! My lashes stayed like this all day long and I even got tons of complements (Which I also LOVE) So do your lashes a favor and up your calorie intake with this amazing mascara! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    BeautyObsession | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Great mascara but the formula doesn't agree with me

    I must preface this review by stating I knew this mascara would give me the desired results (Max Factor and Cover Girl are both owned by Procter & Gamble with Pat McGrath as the Creative Design Director) Cover Girl mascaras make my eyes burn badly and I knew to expect the same sting with 2000 Calorie Extreme. I'm such a trooper that I suffered through the tears for one day, lol! The volume ...read morewas great. My lashes were separated and there was no clumping. Sadly the formula irritates my eyes otherwise this is a pretty good mascara. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    beautybutterfly | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Max Factor 2000 Calorie Extreme Mascara is well ...Extreme

    Max Factor is really putting out some awesome new products! More and more their line is resembling department store brands ! Recently celebrating my 10th wedding Anniversary I had the perfect opportunity to try it out - Opening up the package I was completely impressed with the thick, spiky brush - Even more impressed once I started to apply . Lashes immediately started to look fatter ,fuller and ...read morelonger with the patented Fat Wrap Brush grabbing on to every lash ...All this and No Clumping!!! Calorie Extreme Lash Plumper Mascara is a must have !!! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    glmgrl | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    So So..definitely not my HG

    This mascara is good in because I did see a slight improvement in my lash when I applied. It wasn't anything that made me jump for joy. I think it's the awkward brush that didn't sit well with me. My lashes are wimpy so it was hard reaching the tiny lashes without getting mascara on my face. =( The formula messed with my lashes though. My eyes were slightly irritated after using this product for a week so I had to stop. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    MissWhoeverYouAre | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    This stuff is LAME!

    I was expecting much, much more form this mascara. This was a big disappointment. It didn't do anything better than my Rimmel mascaras! Oh well. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    homespagoddess | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lash Blast Anyone?

    Two words: LASH BLAST. This mascara is Lash Blast in a black tube. I already own and love LB, so this wasn’t exactly a bad revelation. Since Max Factor and Cover Girl are owned by Proctor & Gamble. Since I never reviewed Lash Blast, consider this review a review of both mascaras, since they perform exactly the same. The bottle and handle of this mascara is quite large, but not unmanaga...read moreble. It takes some time to get used to, but it is possible to use with smaller eyes. The brush is large and has small plastic bristles, but I actually prefer plastic bristles to traditional brushes. This mascara definitely adds volume and length to my lashes. What surprised me was I get a true curl with this mascara that I never noticed before with Lash Blast. It’s not because of formula or anything, but I started to twirl the brush as I applied it. I get the same effect now with Lash Blast. I totally recommend this mascara for anyone who wants a great everyday mascara with a little WOW factor. Since Lash Blast and this mascara is one and the same. I would say get whatever mascara is cheaper at the time of the purchase. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Share | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Delivers on its promise to fatten lashes

    The touted fat-injecting formula works in cooperation with a Double-D sized brush to plump and coat each lash perfectly. It goes on smoothly with no clumps and I haven't had a single issue with end-of-the-day black shadow, smudging or flaking. The super fabulous part is that at $11 bucks, the mascara is half the price of the beauty boutique and department store brands. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    azspagirl | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend