Max Factor 2000 Calorie Extreme Lash Plumper Reviews

Back to Max Factor 2000 Calorie Extreme Lash Plumper»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Identical to Covergirl's LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara

    I think this mascara is identical to Covergirl's LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara. The only difference... the color of the packaging. — 5 years ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Stick to regular 2000 calorie mascara

    I love Max Factor products, especially their mascara - they are quality products w/ good pigments at an extremely fair price. However, I am not a fan of this mascara - while the formula itself is very wearable (goes on smoothly and lasts all day, no flaking of clumping), the brush is just TOO BIG. It honestly doesn't make any sense! It makes it extremely difficult to apply without getting it al...read morel over your eyes. I'm going back to the normal 2000 calorie mascara (I use the waterproof kind, it's wonderful), which is also about $3 cheaper. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Whoa lashes

    This is the first mascara I have fell in love with since Benefit's Bad Gal Lash. I love the volume this mascara gives to my lashes. No clumps or flakes. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Lipgloss_Break | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Absolutely Awesome!!!!!!

    I love this mascara. It made my lashes so thick and long and beautiful!!!!! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    pinkdiamndz | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A good one!

    It is! I am a big fan of the Diorshow Iconic mascara, and I was looking for a more affordable version... It is not quite the same, but it does a very good job for the price. It does give my lashes a lot of definition, some length, a little volume-nothing I would call extreme, though. It also washes off very easily; no need for an eye make-up remover! The brush is a little thick, but given the resu...read morelts it is worth trying to get used to it. I overall like this mascara very much and will probably repurchase. It makes me want to try the Volume Couture, or whatever the one with the red wand is called! :) — 5 years, 2 months ago
    IheartMU | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Waste of Money

    I tried this mascara after seeing the adds all over the website. I was really excited to use it bc I have really short and sparse lashes and from the claims made by others I thought I was going to be able to throw away my false eyelashes and finally be the envy of all my friends the natural way. It turns out I was wrong! The brush was too big so it made reaching the lashes at the very corner of my...read more eyes impossible. It did have a very glossy black finish but the mascara formula caused a lot of irritation to my eyes. It felt like they were burning. I would only recommend this product to someone who already has long and thick eyelashes and just wants to accentuate them and who also enjoys burning retinas. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    muloko23 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Good

    This is a pretty good product but I'm still searching for my perfect mascara. I do like that it's not "crunchy" and doesn't flake. As far as making my lashes thicker and longer it's about the same as the neutragena mascaras. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    sheilababe | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product good price

    I really like this product for that thick full lash look. After I use it my eyelashes look very thick and full. I have even gotten people asking me what mascara I was using because they wanted to buy some for themselves. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    grnwgi | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Decent for a Drugstore Mascara

    The old version of Max Factor's 2000 Calorie Mascara was one of the first mascaras I ever saw in my Grandmother's bathroom. I was quite intrigued, being a 10 year-old with non-existent eye lashes. I was adopted and my Grandmother, Gammy, was a beautiful all american type lady. And she had Alopecia, a condition that causes you to lose your hair. ANYWAY, she used it and it was one of the first ones ...read moreI ever used. It was thickening and the blackest black. I have fond memories of experimenting with crushed eye shadow and vaseline in her bathroom. I miss her. It's been reformulated into 2000 Calorie Extreme Lash Plumper ($ since then and I actually am not as pleased as I thought I'd be. The brush is fine, the formula is okay but I wouldn't say it fattens my lashes and really volumizes (for that I say go with L'Oreal Voluminous). It's good at separating but it seems like a regular mascara. Even with 3 coats I still craved more. Overall, not bad, but not awesome either. That being said, lots of people on Makeup Alley liked it. So you be the judge. Read more reviews at Total Beauty. Available in: -403 Blackest-Brown -402 Black Velvet -401 Extreme Blackout (I have not idea what the difference between black velvet and extreme blackout is. Do you?) Face Candy Grade: B- — 5 years, 3 months ago
    FaceCandy | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Max Factor 2000 Calorie Extreme Lash Plumper

    I LOVE this product! It does what it says without making my lashes a gunky, clumpy, stiff-as-a-board mess! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Mandee112708 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend