E.L.F. Studio Complexion Brush Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Complexion Brush»
Sort by:
  • 9

    OMG..Who woulda thunk it!

    This little brush cost me $3 at Target and I was in a hurry to find some brushes as I had left mine all at home for a business trip, had to make a quick stop to pick up some brushes without spending much as I have extremely expensive brushes at home. Well, my goodness I was pleasantly surprised!!! This guy worked as well as my more expensive $30 and up brushes. Soon as I got home, went and picke...read mored up a bunch of these guys to give to friends and to have on hand...So far all of these ELF brushes (the black professional series) are amazing for the price. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    love IT!

    great big fluffy brush good quality bristles no con that i know of cruelty free sythetic bristles that are also antibacterial amazing softness comparab to more expesive brushes LOVE! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    lelalu100 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Must Have

    I recently purchased this brush thinking just a simple all over brush but was pleasantly surprised with the softeness and durability of this brush! My previous brushes each time I placed on any powder, picked up so much that I would have to tap to remove excess. This brush picks up just the right amount! No tapping or flying particles! Love it! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    ashley_casey | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite

    I've had this brush for the longest I've ever kept a face brush for. I regularly wash my brushes with a plain facewash and its held up perfectly through all of the washes. I'm very impressed and for $3 I will continue to take care of it so I can get the maximum use. The bristles are very soft and easy to work with. The studio line brushes are comparable to more expensive brands. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    readingluv_2007 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Get for multi-use

    I love the density of this brush. No shedding. Its great to use for bronzer, power, and highlighting. — 4 years ago
    beautifulgoddess | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    great

    this brush is sooo soft it is amazing. i was ready to buy a mac brush fro bronzer before i got this . i am so glad i bought this it saved me aboutn $20 it is my favorite brush for bronzer and i also like it for darker blush because it doesn't concentrate the color so much and it makes it look very natural. i definatly recommend this product ! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for beginners!

    If you are going to place an order at ELF, this should be in your basket. It's a great, soft brush that has many purposes. I use it for blush and bronzer and it works wonderfully. But today, mine broke. It just took some super glue to put the handle back on and it was ready to go. Don't let that discourage you from buying it- for $3, you can buy a replacement. :) — 5 years ago
    Catheryn_ | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    THIS IS A MUST-HAVE IF YOU'RE ORDERING FROM THEIR WEBSITE!

    I use this brush for bronzer, sometimes blush, and occasionally powder foundation. It's made of synthetic taklon hair, it's really soft (as soft as ELF's famous eye shadow brush or maybe even softer), it has the right amount of density, it doesn't shed after washes, it looks very sleek, and it's only $3! Reasons why I didn't give it a 10: 1) I can't seem to find it anywhere else but on the ELF website, and 2) It's more flatter than I thought it'd be. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    AshleyLovesMakeup | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A MUST HAVE

    Great brush for blush and contouring. Cos its synthethick it doesnt suck all powder indside the brush, it doesent waiste ur powders at all. Very soft an doesnt shed when I washed it. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Mimosa | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend