Max Factor Vivid Impact Lip Color Reviews

Back to Max Factor Vivid Impact Lip Color»
Sort by:
  • 7

    like shiny lips?

    The color is really vivid, and shiny. I just don't get why it's so expensive though, when it just works like other lipstick out there. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    bold color, creamy feel, great price!

    This creamy lipstick gives you a really bold pigment but still feels soft and silky. What distinguishes this collection of lip colors is the "vivid impact" they make. These are not shy, "sporty" colors, nor are they grey or muddy or watered down. They're the same type of expensive-looking, sophisticated lip color I see on the runways during Fashion Week at Bryant Park. A nice...read more touch is that these have shea butter, a super-moisturizer, to keep your lips smooth and soft, as well as well tinted. There are plenty of colors to choose from in mauves, wine/burgundies, pinks, reds, and beige/browns. I tried "Ms. Right," a seriously rich, movie star red that to my surprise, looked sexy, not slutty or crazy! The lipstick stayed put for hours, even when I rubbed my lips a bit, and even better, some of the tint remained even when the lipcolor had worn off. If you want a wears-like-iron, feels-like-luxury lipcolor for less than the cost of lunch, you've just found it! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    advicesisterA | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Beautiful Bargain

    Max Factor sent me the Pin Up Pink 04 shade to try. I love its creamy texture, which reminds me of my favorite higher end brands. I like to use a lip brush, but a beautiful look can be achieved straight from this stylish tube, which has a sleek, designer look. At about $9.00 per tube, I believe that this line is a beautiful bargain! Pin Up Pink 04 was a bit too pink for my fair complexion. How...read moreever, I liked the feel of the product, so already have my eye on Ms. Terious 24 and Ms. Right 44 from the same line. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    BoutiqueFlair | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Hot Pink Redux

    A modern take on the Hot-Pink of my adolescent years, it took a formula this smooth and rich and a pigment this precise to take the sting (9 was an awkward year) out the 80's for this 1980-born beauty junkie. Instant glamour. Fun color. LOVING the new launches from Max Factor. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Beautys_Spot | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Creamy, highly pigmented lip color

    I haven’t tried a drugstore brand lipstick in a long time and Max Factor’s Vivid Impact Lip Color made me remember why I should pay more attention to drugstore brands. With a name like Vivid Impact, you expect the lipstick you are trying to be highly pigmented color color. I was happy to see that this was the case just as I expected. I tried Max Factor’s Vivid Impact Lipstick ...read morein Pinup Pink and even though it appeared to be more on the lavender side on my lips, the color was solid just as I hoped it would be. The lipstick formula itself was very smooth and creamy, it glided on and didn’t dry out my lips at all. I also liked that it left a subtle shine on lips, I didn’t want to ruin it by applying my current favorite gloss with it’s doe foot applicator. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    productgirl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Feels Like My Favorite Lip Balm

    Looking for a new way to make a lasting impression? Try MAX Factor Vivid Impact Lipcolor! This lipcolor feels like my favorite lip balm: super rich and moisturizing! Even my husband agrees this is a very kissable lip stick! Not interested in a VIVID color? Go for a subtle color like the Skinny Dip or Ms. Terious. All the color tones are long lasting pure pigment lipsticks, subtle or vivid! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    amominred | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Vivacious Lips

    Happy Easter! (Hope your weather is better than ours here - rain does not work with silk dresses, argh!!) All weekend long, I've been using a couple of brand-new Max Factor products. Affordable and still with the quality of the over-priced stuff you find at your department store. (You can look beautiful people and not spend a fortune!) Running around in the rain, I've found the true test of my ne...read morew make-up - no smudging, ha! I've been the Vivid Impact Lip Color in #8, Sweet Tart ($8). The lip color? Well you can't resist a shade like Sweet Tart for one, but the color really is exceptionally beautiful (it made the rest of my face instantly pop!). The shade is a vibrant color that goes well with my strawberry blonde hair and seemed to stay on for hours. Another fav part of mine is the way it feels when applied. It's very silky and smooth as if it's moisturizing your lips as you apply one swipe at a time. Just watch your balance - a steady hand is needed with such a standout. You don't want to draw a clown face (so not chic with that silk Easter dress!). — 5 years, 8 months ago
    iheartheels | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice color and creamy feel

    I like the color selection and the opacity of the color. It's not super moisturizing, but I think it's worth it. I'm still testing it out. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    elysef | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend