Max Factor Vivid Impact Lip Color Reviews

Back to Max Factor Vivid Impact Lip Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love!!!!

    Max Factor has released a new lipstick called "Vivid Impact" that is filled to the brim with pigment. I normally don't like using Max Factor because of Andrew Luster. But I may have to rethink my views on the brand, after the awesome-ness of this lipstick. It is available in 20 mouth watering pigmented shades, so there should be no problems in finding five or six colors that fit your lif...read moree. The main reaon why love this lipstick is it's extremely creamy and it applies like a dream. The staying power of this lipstick is pretty good, given the fact that I constantly chew on my lips, that is a great quality for this lipstick. Rose Rouge is a meduim pink color that would look good on most skin tones. It's very flattering for daytime looks. It can be applied so that there is a lot of color, or it can be sheered out for a softer look. Either way, this lipstick is one that belongs in your collection. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Share | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty pink pucker!

    If you're in search of the perfect pink lip color, Max Factor Vivid Impact Lipcolor in Pin-Up Pink is a winner in my beauty book. With a touch of shea butter and blast of pretty pink, this lipstick is so pucker-worthy! Goes on creamy and smooth but because my lips are perpetually dry, it needs a touch of gloss to seal the deal. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    azspagirl | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great MAC knockoffs!

    Custom designed by makeup guru Pat McGrath and used frequently on the runway of Spring/Summer 2009 New York Fashion Week, Max Factor's Vivid Impact Lipcolor is a definite must-have for all lipstick lovers. The new lipcolor comes in 20 gorgeous pure pigment shades of pinks, reds, beiges/browns, mauves and wines/burgundies to suit a variety of skin tones and tastes. Thanks to its rich shea butter ...read moreformula, the lipstick has a creamy texture that feels so light and so moisturizing I do not have to prep my dry lips with lip balm. Plus like my favorite MAC lipsticks, the color really pops and wears very well. I also love that Max Factor added a “show-shade” button on the bottom of the lipstick to showcase the color, meaning you will be able to pick out the color you are looking for without having to open the tube. Seriously, what's not to love about this lipstick? — 5 years, 1 month ago
    MakeupForLife | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not much of a pink wearer but...

    this one is changing my mind. This shade is blue-based and seems to really bring me back to the pin-up girl look just like the name of it says. I like reds but this one is quickly becoming a favorite pink! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    cybelesays | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    ! i ! i Pink Girl ! i ! i

    I like the quality for the money. It seems to last ok and doesn't dry up and look yucky. I hadn't seen this product until taking the quiz, so after taking it, I went out and bought my color (Ms. Understood). I liked it so much I went back and purchased Pin-up Pink! I do have to add a chapstick or gloss with it, but I do that with all my lipsticks... so no complaints here — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Theresa_G | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Luxe quality for a great price!

    I don't use many drugstore lip products as I've never found any that I've particularly liked. They're usually drying, non-pigmented, have funky flavors, or just don't come in a particularly exciting range of shades, so Max Factor's Vivid Impact Lipcolors are a welcome and much-needed addition to my local drugstore makeup aisle. They have beautiful coverage, no funky taste, come in a nice range of shades and have a great creamy formula. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    beautysentiment | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loved it!

    I recently tried Max Factor's Vivid Impact Lip color. Wow, this stuff is awesome! It really gives MAC a run for it's money. The lip color goes on smoothly with one application and has lasting power! I ended up using the color that the quiz recommended and it was great! It was fun to try a different shade and not my usual coral, brown shades. I highly recommend this new lipstick! I took the quiz and this is what I got for a result: Your ideal Vivid Impact Lip Color- Ms. Understood — 5 years, 1 month ago
    moodymaria | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Loved it!

    I loved the lipstick! The texture is rich, smooth and moisturizing, with a high color payoff. My only issue with the lipstick was that #28 Rose Rage wasn't the best color for me. My picks are #72 Vegas, Baby and #20 Skinny Dip- and I can't wait to try them out! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    mischobeauty | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great lip color

    As an African American I tend to stay away from bright colors but after using Max Factor Vivid Impact Lip Color in Rose Rage, not only was I shocked to see how well it looked on me, I no longer have a fear of bright lip colors. I also loved the suppleness, creaminess, and the added moisture it gave my lips. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    sweet67 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    NYX Black Label Dupe?

    This product completely lived up to my standards for a lip color. The color itself applied creamy and smooth, and was nicely pigmented. I would compare this to NYX's Black Label Lipstick, with a plus being that Max Factor is more widely available at drugstores nationwide. The lipstick itself felt moisturizing, and all in all very pleasant. I liked the simple black packaging as well. I can't recal...read morel a scent to this lipstick, but if there was one, it was pleasant as well. Normally I'm not a huge fan of Max Factor products (especially their eyeshadows, which seem to lack pigmentation), but this one really tops the charts. I would definitely re-buy this product! If you haven't checked this out yet, pick one up next time you pass a Max Factor display! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    DolceBeauty | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend