E.L.F. Studio Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Love!

    Like most people say, this is considered a Nars dupe of the laguna/orgasm compact. The packaging is similar and sleek, very professional looking. The bronzer is nice, I'd imagine it works for many skin tones. It does have shimmer, though, which I know bothers some makeup lovers, but not me! The blush is not too pigmented but it is still a pretty shimmery color I like to use. Great buy for only three bucks! — 3 years ago
    lovepinkhun | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing!

    It is basicaly a dupe for the NARS orgasm&laguna compact - even the packaging is similar! While the blush is slightly different, it is still very nice. The little mirror is quite handy, too. I was really impressed with the quality, especially because it only cost three dollars. — 3 years ago
    katiespeaking | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good on more than one level

    I bought this because it reminded me of Nars' Orga$m/Laguna compact. While I can definitely tell a difference between Orga$m and this blush, it's minute enough that I recommend it. The blush is light enough that you can layer it for the look you desire and not look like a clown, and has enough staying power that you don't have to reapply throughout the day like some cheaper blushes (here's looki...read moreng at you, Maybelline). One of my biggest pet peeves is a blush that cracks into a million bits as soon as you wear the center down to the metal. Well, I can see about a dime-sized chunk of metal on my ELF blush, and it hasn't cracked yet. I used the bronzer once, but it was a little too muddy for me. Another thing I dislike it the mirror. Like two days after I bought this, the mirror fell off; the backside revealed it was held in place with cheap two sided tape. Neither of these shortcomings are significant enough to keep me from replacing this product when I'm finished with the one I have. (Sorry for the dollar sign; the powers that be dislike the O word!) — 3 years ago
    D.Catherine | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    awesome!

    for $3.00 this product is really awesome! I really loved the color blush and the bronzer is really pigmented and great and its actually dark enough to show up on me! I love it. It's also great for traveling too because you have 2 colors in one compact! — 3 years ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    An "OK" Product

    Unlike a lot of products distributed by this company, you do not get a whole lot of bang for your buck out of this product. I really like the tones of the blush and bronzer. They would be great on all skin tones, I'm fair skinned. However, I hit pan RIGHT away! But, for $3.00, what can you expect right? — 3 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    E.L.F Studio Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder

    it is so great the blush is a dupe for NARS only more pigment that's a plus, but the bronzer I have to really work very lightly because it can look like dirt. I will buy it again for the Blush $3.00 why not? It works fine. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    amy_berry | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love! ELF Studio Contouring palette

    This little compact is amazing! I have a medium/medium-light olive skin tone and the colors which really are quite similar to Nars. The bronzer is really pigmented, so I have to be very light handed with it but the blush is divine. Just the perfect peachy pinky color with a little bit of gold shimmer. It wears very well and blends easily! A MUST for just $3 bucks. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    TaylorRowe | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Review: ELF Studio Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder

    I love the blush from this duo, but the bronzer is just too dark for me. When i apply it, it makes me look like i have dirt on my face. Overall, not bad at all for what you pay. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    cm_yang | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    For $3 this product is fantastic! I love the black case it comes in it makes me feel like the powder won't shatter the instant I drop it in my make up bag. The bronzer is nice and matte but the blush has little golden shimmers if you prefer it like that instead. The blush is a light peachy color that would be suitable for pretty much any skin color/tone. I however do not think this is exactly a du...read morepe for Nars like so many others have said. has a pearly sheen to it that this blush seems to lack. This blush is still super pretty and I love the sparkles it contains however. Good lasting power and lots of product for the price. One of my make up staples — 3 years, 1 month ago
    amanda_alverson | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Pretty Good!

    This product is pretty good! The bronzer is pretty much matte and is GREAT for contouring, but I don't recommend putting it all over your face, it sort of gave me an orangey glow. The blush doesn't seem to be very pigmented, but for a fair-skinned person it might be better. Overall: worth $3 — 3 years, 2 months ago
    sarahgurl1116 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend