Yes to Carrots Lip Butter Reviews

Back to Yes to Carrots Lip Butter»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love the Mint

    I have only tried the mint flavor and it feels so good to wear. It moisturizes my lips and goes on smooth without feeling waxy. I want to try them all now! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    J_Mullins | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    not that impressed...

    I don't understand why there's so much hype about this product, it honestly felt like any other lip balm I've used, I have very dry lips and this did nothing at all for them except make them look a little shiny. I would go for the EOS lip balms over these ANY day. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    sausan_arebi | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it :)

    These products are so cute and I am in love with this company. I have the Mint flavored chapstick and I love it. I use this and Burt's Bees, but I've been using this more lately; it makes my lips super soft :) I definitely reccommend this! — 4 years ago
    staceybaby | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Need to try them all but so far...

    So far I have tried to Carrot and the Pomegranate. The carrot is all organic, while the pomegranate is just labeled as "natural" with a few organic ingredients. I liked the carrot better. It was an oil base, as opposed to the pomegranate's waxy base. Although the pomegranate went on a little waxy and thick, both tasted/smelled fantastic and absorbed nicely into my lips, helping them rath...read moreer than just coating them. The carrot one excelled as this, though I like the pomegranate under lipsticks because it's a thicker base, whereas color tends to slide around on top of the carrot. Also, because the carrot is a natural oil base, if you leave it in a very warm place or in your pocket, you will find that is softens a lot. But I can't wait to try the others. Definitely a new favorite over regular Chapstick and pretty neck and neck with Burt's Bees peppermint — 4 years, 5 months ago
    PaisleyLys | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Say YES to this lipbalm!

    Relatively cheap, USDA organic, and effectively moisturizing - I can't find a single flaw in this product. I bought the mint flavor, which was refreshing and slightly tingling, comparable to Burt's Bees, but on a smaller scale. The texture is smooth and lovely,no waxy or goopy feel. Great as a base under other lip products and a daily essential in my make-up bag. GO BUY IT! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    verypearly | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Doesn't just sit there.

    Unlike most lip balms I've used, Yes to Carrots (Citrus) doesn't just sit there trying to hide your dry, cracking lips. It actually soaks in and makes your lips softer with every use. I noticed that it's an organic balm made with wax, and that's what it tastes like--wax. I'm not exactly bothered by it since if it were to be marketed as "organic", it wouldn't include those drying, taste additives would it? — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Doodleses | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    I say Yes!!

    Mint flavor is amazing... actually helps your lips so u can use it less often :) — 4 years, 11 months ago
    SKINCAREaddict | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    moisturizing and tasty

    I tried the carrot and berry (i like berry better) and they are as good as any other lip balm out there. I think I like Burts Bee lip balm better, but these are ok. I bought a three pack for the value and am not disappointed. They taste good at least and they do the job. Wish they would last longer though — 4 years, 11 months ago
    itsadoozie | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfection in a tube

    I bought the carrot flavor as an impulse buy, it was on super sale at a drug store. I'm so glad I did! It's the best chapstick I've ever used. I went through it fast! It kept my lips so soft and moist and added a nice subtle shine. I'll certainly buy again. I just wish I could get them as cheap as I did before! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    linedeyes | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    organic goodness.

    i bought a pack of these that contained three flavors...cherry ended up being my favorite. i'm a chapstick/lipgloss addict, so i've tried my fair share of brands, and this is among the top tier of sticks...and i love that it's organic! each flavor was subtle and pleasant, not mediciny, like some chapsticks. they have a lovely, smooth texture that doesn't feel gloppy or waxy. my only complaint i...read mores that i felt like i had to reapply more frequently than with other favorite sticks. all in all pretty fantastic, though. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    tinylittlebird | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend