Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good stuff

    I loved the big brush and the smell. Made my lashes long and gave them volume. — 7 months, 4 weeks ago
    rna | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Disappointed

    The first thing I notice is the weird smell of this mascara. I was disappointed in that it didn't really make much of a difference in how my lashes look. I guess it added some volume but in no way colossal! In the evening I notice a dark smearing under my eyes and it gets flakey. It didn't cost a lot but I won't purchase this mascara again. — 9 months, 1 week ago
    blarneybeal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    No Go.

    I had high hopes for this mascara but I was left with clumpy lashes and trust issues. Thanks, Maybelline. — 10 months ago
    Lazy_Girl_Makeup | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Mascara!

    This mascara leave you with great lashes! It gives you a lot of volume and length especially if you have little eyelashes. Plus its cheap! — 10 months, 1 week ago
    realmermaid | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    This is my favorite!

    My favorite mascara to use, bar none. I can put on one coat and be perfectly satisfied with my lashes. It adds length and volume. It does clump a little, but I actually prefer lashes that clump a bit, because it adds volume. I like that it comes off easily when I wash it off. The only thing that I don't like is how easily it runs when I get hot. — 1 year ago
    johnna_dixon | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite in the volum' express line

    I really love this mascara! I also love experimenting with mascaras, so I try lots of different ones, but I always go back to this puppy! One of my staples, I love it, — 1 year ago
    sara_crisis | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Love hate relationship

    i bought this with high hopes and have actually used it for several years. my love hate relationship stems from two things - i love the formula of the mascara. it does everything i need it to do, doesn't flake and wears nicely all day. i HATE (my hate is strong enough for capitals) the brush. every time i used the mascara, i had to wipe off the brush because there was just way to much product on i...read moret. if i were to use it right out of the bottle, it would literally have one eyelash because all of my eyelashes would be struck together with the product. i've decided to move on and find something where i don't have to keep scraping the brush along the side of the bottle — 1 year ago
    milleyg14 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Few Clumps

    I really like this mascara and it is one of the best I have tried. It has doesn't do much clumping and dries quickly. It does tend to run a little bit and really isn't water proof. It does come off easily, though. So you do have to scrub very hard at your eyes. The best way to apply this is to wipe excess off on the side of the tube when pull out the brush, then wiggle it up your eyelashes. ...read moreIt will dry in about 1 minute, so try not to put glasses or sunglasses on until it is dry as it will get everywhere. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    ACClique | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Buy

    This is my favourite mascara that I tried. Gave great volume and lasts very long, which worked great as a student. The price is decent so you can't argue with the results. The brush is fantastic and coats all my lashes well so that I even got asked if I was wearing flase ones! Definitely recommend! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    WhovianKenz | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My new favorite mascara!

    I tend to be a little bias towards Maybelline mascaras since I almost always love them, but this formula is the exact reason I tend to gravitate towards Maybelline for their mascaras in the first place. It's a great formula with little clumping, the brush is the ideal size for top & bottom lashes, and this stuff doesn't budge until I scrub it off with my makeup wipes at the end of the day. I usual...read morely only use one coat on both my top & bottom lashes & because I tend to rub my eyes alot, I could probably use an additional coat on the bottom lashes to keep them looking full towards the end of the day. I would absolutely choose this over higher end brands of mascara such as benefit. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    meganelkins0728 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend