Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Another disappointment from Maybelline

    I had the same problem with this Maybelline mascara as I did their Falsies mascara. Because I had horrible results with the Falsies I thought maybe it was the type of mascara so I stuck with Maybelline and just picked a different type of mascara. The mascara worked great for a couple of weeks and then became extremely clumpy and none of my lashes would separate. It was a disaster, and because I...read more got the waterproof version it was a huge chore to get off of my lashes. This is not something I would use ever again even with a lash primer. All-in-all this is probably one of the worst types of mascara I've ever used. I am really bummed out about how badly this mascara goes on. Even with using a lash comb multiple times there was no saving the disaster that was created from just one coat. I could understand if I had put too many coats of mascara on, but after only a single coat I should not be getting these type of results. I will never buy this mascara again. I still have great results with other Maybelline products, just not mascara apparently. I ended up throwing away all of the Maybelline mascaras I had even if I had just opened them because i kept having the same problems. Maybelline makes so many other absolutely amazing products they just haven't seemed to get mascara perfected yet. — 8 months ago
    melody_merciless | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wonderful !

    This product works wonders for me. I love this product and have been using it for almost a year now. The product doesn't dry out so it always is an even application. This makes my lashes dark and full considering having light colored lashes from being a natural blonde. The only problems I have is because it is so liquidy, my lashes tend to stick together before it dries. But, all I have to do is t...read moreake a pair of tweezers and separate the lashes. Then, when it dries, they are perfect. Also, since this makes my eyelashes so long, the mascara tends to get on my eyelids due to the wet lashes touching it, so it is a pain when I put on eye shadow beforehand. — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    ashleigh_notz | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good stuff

    I loved the big brush and the smell. Made my lashes long and gave them volume. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    rna | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Disappointed

    The first thing I notice is the weird smell of this mascara. I was disappointed in that it didn't really make much of a difference in how my lashes look. I guess it added some volume but in no way colossal! In the evening I notice a dark smearing under my eyes and it gets flakey. It didn't cost a lot but I won't purchase this mascara again. — 11 months ago
    blarneybeal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    No Go.

    I had high hopes for this mascara but I was left with clumpy lashes and trust issues. Thanks, Maybelline. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    Lazy_Girl_Makeup | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Mascara!

    This mascara leave you with great lashes! It gives you a lot of volume and length especially if you have little eyelashes. Plus its cheap! — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    realmermaid | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    This is my favorite!

    My favorite mascara to use, bar none. I can put on one coat and be perfectly satisfied with my lashes. It adds length and volume. It does clump a little, but I actually prefer lashes that clump a bit, because it adds volume. I like that it comes off easily when I wash it off. The only thing that I don't like is how easily it runs when I get hot. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    johnna_dixon | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite in the volum' express line

    I really love this mascara! I also love experimenting with mascaras, so I try lots of different ones, but I always go back to this puppy! One of my staples, I love it, — 1 year, 2 months ago
    sara_crisis | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Love hate relationship

    i bought this with high hopes and have actually used it for several years. my love hate relationship stems from two things - i love the formula of the mascara. it does everything i need it to do, doesn't flake and wears nicely all day. i HATE (my hate is strong enough for capitals) the brush. every time i used the mascara, i had to wipe off the brush because there was just way to much product on i...read moret. if i were to use it right out of the bottle, it would literally have one eyelash because all of my eyelashes would be struck together with the product. i've decided to move on and find something where i don't have to keep scraping the brush along the side of the bottle — 1 year, 2 months ago
    milleyg14 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Few Clumps

    I really like this mascara and it is one of the best I have tried. It has doesn't do much clumping and dries quickly. It does tend to run a little bit and really isn't water proof. It does come off easily, though. So you do have to scrub very hard at your eyes. The best way to apply this is to wipe excess off on the side of the tube when pull out the brush, then wiggle it up your eyelashes. ...read moreIt will dry in about 1 minute, so try not to put glasses or sunglasses on until it is dry as it will get everywhere. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    ACClique | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend