Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 1

    This mascara does not work for Asian gals with short, straight eyelashes!!!

    I'm Asian and I have short, straight eyelashes. This mascara did not work for me! I normally curl my eyelashes with my Shu Uemura eyelash curler and then I apply mascara. When I applied the Maybelline's Colossal mascara, the curl that I got from the Shu Uemura eyelash was gone! The mascara only made my lashes darker/thicker. I don't recommend this mascara to gals with the same type of lashes as mine! I also hated the smell of this mascara! It smells like expired mascara! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING!

    This is the best mascara I have ever tried. HUGE LASHES! I love it. Much better than bare naturale and every other drug store mascara I have ever tried. I can't get over it, it's amazing. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    x123jlk | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    the smell, or the ingrediants made my eyes tearing up..

    dont know wt happened! whenever i put this on, my eyes get swollen, — 1 year, 11 months ago
    weina1409 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome...Best I Have Ever Used!

    My roommate for christmas got me a smoky eye kit by maybelline and it has the colossal volum' express, eyes shadow makeup remover and liquid eye liner in it.... i was kind of skeptical to try it bc other volume mascaras have let me down.. :) but this is the best i have ever used! and i have tried my share of mascaras! it doesnt clump and is very long lasting and washes off great! it also doesnt fl...read moreake off and leave black flakes on your under eyes... i would recommend this to anyone! great volume and wear! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    yost_52 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Mascara

    For a drugstore mascara, this one works extremely well. I was excited to get it after hearing people rave about it, and I can see why. It doesn't clump my eyelashes at all and can make my lashes look so pretty. It starts to flake after a little bit though, but then again, so do a lot of other mascaras. I definitely don't know about 9 times the volume, but it did make mine just a little bit thic...read moreker and longer. It works the best for the first couple weeks. It can get your lashes really long, but you definitely don't want to let it dry in between coats. It's supposed to smell like roses, but sometimes, the smell lingers for a little longer than I want it to. My sister doesn't mind the smell, but for most, it can be a bit bothersome, so if you're someone who's picky about products that smell, you might not want to get this. I like this mascara though, so I don't mind it too much. I'll probably buy this again.. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Catherineee | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    I happened to catch this on sale, so I decided to give it a shot. Wow! I'm so glad I did! My lashes look awesome! I cannot even stop raving about this product. It does not clump at all. It gives my thin lashes tons of volume and makes them look very dramatic and glam. This beats high-end department store mascara any day! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Furgie | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Mascara for the Price!

    I've tried many mascaras over the years and this one is one of the best. It makes my lashes full, they are pretty puny without any mascara. It really pumps them up! I've tried the Dior Show and wasn't impressed at all... — 1 year, 11 months ago
    scrantonangl | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    makes good on it's claim

    I am a longtime Benefit bad gal lash user and left my mascara at home while out of town. I picked this up to use to tide me over and I absolutely love it! It's still not as good as bad gal lash, but for the price, it is amazing! I got "glam black" aka blackest black, and it didn't clump, gave me mega volume and super length! It's one downfall is the smell. It kinda freaks me out to put something that reeks of chemicals on my eyelashes! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Eazzypeazzy | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    clump city!

    this is a great mascara if you want your lashes to be clumpy and if you want them to look terrible. but if your like the rest of us and you like beautiful lashes then DON'T BUY THIS! it's awful! and it smells disgusting! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    georgie427 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Too good to be in on the shelf

    I thought it was gimmicky stuff. But Colossal lives up to its expectation. Gorgeous, dramatic lashes and thickness to die for, I'm converted after using up my last Chanel Exceptionnel. It starts to wear off after about 8hours at work, but given that this is a washable mascara, I have no qualms. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    shallowdreamx | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend