Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Awesome!

    This is my favorite mascara. It lengthens and separates my lashes and stays on all day until I take it off with no flaking. I usually use two coats, but be careful not to let the first coat dry or else it will clump. It only gets a 9 because the suction part of the tube broke so it dried out, but other than that, I love it! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Shakeyourbonbon | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    WONDERFUL

    I LOVE this mascara! I have gotten asked on more than one occasion if my eyelashes were real. It also smells like rose essence. It doesn't run on my face throughout the day but also washes off easily. It does clump a bit as it ages, so it doesn't get a ten, but the price is right. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    tboga2003 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not the best for me

    After reading the reviews, I decided to give this mascara a try. It was nothing like what the reviews said! You have to do multiple strokes until you get the full look. After a few hours, you have a black udner eye because of the mascara. Also, it has a rosy smell which I thought was kind of weird for a mascara to have (I prefer no fragrance). Overall, it did not impress me that much. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    ekukner | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    This mascara does not work for Asian gals with short, straight eyelashes!!!

    I'm Asian and I have short, straight eyelashes. This mascara did not work for me! I normally curl my eyelashes with my Shu Uemura eyelash curler and then I apply mascara. When I applied the Maybelline's Colossal mascara, the curl that I got from the Shu Uemura eyelash was gone! The mascara only made my lashes darker/thicker. I don't recommend this mascara to gals with the same type of lashes as mine! I also hated the smell of this mascara! It smells like expired mascara! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING!

    This is the best mascara I have ever tried. HUGE LASHES! I love it. Much better than bare naturale and every other drug store mascara I have ever tried. I can't get over it, it's amazing. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    x123jlk | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    the smell, or the ingrediants made my eyes tearing up..

    dont know wt happened! whenever i put this on, my eyes get swollen, — 2 years, 5 months ago
    weina1409 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome...Best I Have Ever Used!

    My roommate for christmas got me a smoky eye kit by maybelline and it has the colossal volum' express, eyes shadow makeup remover and liquid eye liner in it.... i was kind of skeptical to try it bc other volume mascaras have let me down.. :) but this is the best i have ever used! and i have tried my share of mascaras! it doesnt clump and is very long lasting and washes off great! it also doesnt fl...read moreake off and leave black flakes on your under eyes... i would recommend this to anyone! great volume and wear! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    yost_52 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Mascara

    For a drugstore mascara, this one works extremely well. I was excited to get it after hearing people rave about it, and I can see why. It doesn't clump my eyelashes at all and can make my lashes look so pretty. It starts to flake after a little bit though, but then again, so do a lot of other mascaras. I definitely don't know about 9 times the volume, but it did make mine just a little bit thic...read moreker and longer. It works the best for the first couple weeks. It can get your lashes really long, but you definitely don't want to let it dry in between coats. It's supposed to smell like roses, but sometimes, the smell lingers for a little longer than I want it to. My sister doesn't mind the smell, but for most, it can be a bit bothersome, so if you're someone who's picky about products that smell, you might not want to get this. I like this mascara though, so I don't mind it too much. I'll probably buy this again.. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Catherineee | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    I happened to catch this on sale, so I decided to give it a shot. Wow! I'm so glad I did! My lashes look awesome! I cannot even stop raving about this product. It does not clump at all. It gives my thin lashes tons of volume and makes them look very dramatic and glam. This beats high-end department store mascara any day! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Furgie | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Mascara for the Price!

    I've tried many mascaras over the years and this one is one of the best. It makes my lashes full, they are pretty puny without any mascara. It really pumps them up! I've tried the Dior Show and wasn't impressed at all... — 2 years, 5 months ago
    scrantonangl | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend