Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I love this stuff

    I got this marked down for the price I couldn't help but give it a world and I love it I get it in both classic colors and wow it not only adds to my lashes but it doesn't make my lashes stick to each other like other products like this one does . I am sold this well be a staple in my makeup bag — 2 years, 2 months ago
    midnightdragon | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Worth it? Yes. The best? Not exactly...

    I have very thin lashes that are kind of long, so I bought this mascara in hopes that it would make them look thicker and supple. The wand is a little big and hard to manuever around, but you get used to it. Also, it has a very strong rose scent at first but it fades so it's okay. Packaging is great though. Did my lashes look thicker? Yes, but it didn't exactly coat evenly so I found my lashes to...read more be different lengths (not humongous differences in length but noticeable enough) which seemed unnatural to me. No it didn't make them 9x fatter, but I didn't really expect that since I don't really believe mascaras can really do that. :) All in all though, it was definitely worth the price as one of the cheaper drugstore brands, and still was buildable, so go for it, especially if it's on sale. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    jayjiggle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good mascara

    This mascara gave my eyelashes SO MUCH volume! It smells kind of funky though, and the brush gets clumpy easily. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    lizzieeeee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    surprisingly amazing

    I never ever buy my make up at drug stores, but I was tempted to try this because a friend recommended it to me, and it was only 6 dollars. I'm in love, its just as good as all the mascaras I've tried which includes, dior show, lancome fatale, tarte, mac zoom lash, sephora and the list goes on... — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Mila22 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Ick

    The packaging is the only thing that is nice about this product...it clumps and flakes and I can't say it left my lashes any larger than normal...except said clumps. The brush is nothing special and the formula seems sort of dry, not creamy as you might expect from mascara. I threw mine away. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    daisee1203 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    flaking and clumping

    this mascara is not a winner, cause it clumps, smells bad, AND flakes! its horrible! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    makeup4evR09 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    could do with out...

    i dont care much for this product. it clumps like crazy. but it does lengthen you lashes. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    jank04 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    9 Stars!

    definitly my FAVORITE mascara so far. Never clumpy or flakey even when you touch up and reapply during the day. It lengthens and thickens my lashes like a dream!! I have been asked countless times if my lashes were real. This mascara is A-mazing and to top it off it is very affordable :))) — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Kassii | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome!

    This is my favorite mascara. It lengthens and separates my lashes and stays on all day until I take it off with no flaking. I usually use two coats, but be careful not to let the first coat dry or else it will clump. It only gets a 9 because the suction part of the tube broke so it dried out, but other than that, I love it! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Shakeyourbonbon | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    WONDERFUL

    I LOVE this mascara! I have gotten asked on more than one occasion if my eyelashes were real. It also smells like rose essence. It doesn't run on my face throughout the day but also washes off easily. It does clump a bit as it ages, so it doesn't get a ten, but the price is right. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    tboga2003 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend