Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Stays all day, comes off clean!

    I love this mascara!! I bought it because it was on sale when I was getting another mascara and I ended up loving this one even more. It def perked up my lashes and stayed all day long. I didn't get that shadow under my eyes from using it on my lower lashes, and it washed off clean. I always come out of the shower looking like a raccoon and need to take remover to finish removing my mascara....not with this one. Its become my everyday mascara. — 4 years ago
    sweethawk | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Gorgeous!

    I have very short, straight eyelashes. This is the only mascara I have ever used that lengthens, darkens, and curls them really well! I love this mascara! However, I took away two stars because often when I swipe it over my lashes it bleeds into my eye and makes my vision go blurry-it's painful for a few minutes and can't be good for my eyes. — 4 years ago
    girl_dramaqueen | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    tooo good

    this mascara is cheap & awsome. it works better than the expensive ones — 4 years ago
    m1ss_mony | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not bad

    It lives up to the promise of making my lashes more volumous, but there's definitely a trick to applying it so that you don't appear clumpy. You have you rotate the wand upward as you apply, so that the bristles have a chance to brush out any indiscretions. Otherwise, it gave me ample volume after only one coat. One downside is that it flakes more than some other volumizing mascaras that I've tri...read moreed (Lancome Hypnose, Cover Girl Volume Exact, etc.). I noticed, however, that if I only applied a thin layer of mascara, it did not flake as badly. Therefore, it gives me great volume for daytime, but I switch to something else for evenings when I may want a thicker coat or more than one application to make my lashes look their fullest. — 4 years ago
    BusyResearcher | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this stuff

    I got this marked down for the price I couldn't help but give it a world and I love it I get it in both classic colors and wow it not only adds to my lashes but it doesn't make my lashes stick to each other like other products like this one does . I am sold this well be a staple in my makeup bag — 4 years ago
    midnightdragon | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Worth it? Yes. The best? Not exactly...

    I have very thin lashes that are kind of long, so I bought this mascara in hopes that it would make them look thicker and supple. The wand is a little big and hard to manuever around, but you get used to it. Also, it has a very strong rose scent at first but it fades so it's okay. Packaging is great though. Did my lashes look thicker? Yes, but it didn't exactly coat evenly so I found my lashes to...read more be different lengths (not humongous differences in length but noticeable enough) which seemed unnatural to me. No it didn't make them 9x fatter, but I didn't really expect that since I don't really believe mascaras can really do that. :) All in all though, it was definitely worth the price as one of the cheaper drugstore brands, and still was buildable, so go for it, especially if it's on sale. — 4 years ago
    jayjiggle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good mascara

    This mascara gave my eyelashes SO MUCH volume! It smells kind of funky though, and the brush gets clumpy easily. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    lizzieeeee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    surprisingly amazing

    I never ever buy my make up at drug stores, but I was tempted to try this because a friend recommended it to me, and it was only 6 dollars. I'm in love, its just as good as all the mascaras I've tried which includes, dior show, lancome fatale, tarte, mac zoom lash, sephora and the list goes on... — 4 years ago
    Mila22 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Ick

    The packaging is the only thing that is nice about this product...it clumps and flakes and I can't say it left my lashes any larger than normal...except said clumps. The brush is nothing special and the formula seems sort of dry, not creamy as you might expect from mascara. I threw mine away. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    daisee1203 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    flaking and clumping

    this mascara is not a winner, cause it clumps, smells bad, AND flakes! its horrible! — 7 years, 2 months ago
    makeup4evR09 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"