Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Colossal Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 4

    tooo good

    this mascara is cheap & awsome. it works better than the expensive ones — 2 years, 4 months ago
    m1ss_mony | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad

    It lives up to the promise of making my lashes more volumous, but there's definitely a trick to applying it so that you don't appear clumpy. You have you rotate the wand upward as you apply, so that the bristles have a chance to brush out any indiscretions. Otherwise, it gave me ample volume after only one coat. One downside is that it flakes more than some other volumizing mascaras that I've tri...read moreed (Lancome Hypnose, Cover Girl Volume Exact, etc.). I noticed, however, that if I only applied a thin layer of mascara, it did not flake as badly. Therefore, it gives me great volume for daytime, but I switch to something else for evenings when I may want a thicker coat or more than one application to make my lashes look their fullest. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    BusyResearcher | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this stuff

    I got this marked down for the price I couldn't help but give it a world and I love it I get it in both classic colors and wow it not only adds to my lashes but it doesn't make my lashes stick to each other like other products like this one does . I am sold this well be a staple in my makeup bag — 2 years, 4 months ago
    midnightdragon | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Worth it? Yes. The best? Not exactly...

    I have very thin lashes that are kind of long, so I bought this mascara in hopes that it would make them look thicker and supple. The wand is a little big and hard to manuever around, but you get used to it. Also, it has a very strong rose scent at first but it fades so it's okay. Packaging is great though. Did my lashes look thicker? Yes, but it didn't exactly coat evenly so I found my lashes to...read more be different lengths (not humongous differences in length but noticeable enough) which seemed unnatural to me. No it didn't make them 9x fatter, but I didn't really expect that since I don't really believe mascaras can really do that. :) All in all though, it was definitely worth the price as one of the cheaper drugstore brands, and still was buildable, so go for it, especially if it's on sale. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    jayjiggle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good mascara

    This mascara gave my eyelashes SO MUCH volume! It smells kind of funky though, and the brush gets clumpy easily. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    lizzieeeee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    surprisingly amazing

    I never ever buy my make up at drug stores, but I was tempted to try this because a friend recommended it to me, and it was only 6 dollars. I'm in love, its just as good as all the mascaras I've tried which includes, dior show, lancome fatale, tarte, mac zoom lash, sephora and the list goes on... — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Mila22 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Ick

    The packaging is the only thing that is nice about this product...it clumps and flakes and I can't say it left my lashes any larger than normal...except said clumps. The brush is nothing special and the formula seems sort of dry, not creamy as you might expect from mascara. I threw mine away. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    daisee1203 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    flaking and clumping

    this mascara is not a winner, cause it clumps, smells bad, AND flakes! its horrible! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    makeup4evR09 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    could do with out...

    i dont care much for this product. it clumps like crazy. but it does lengthen you lashes. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    jank04 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    9 Stars!

    definitly my FAVORITE mascara so far. Never clumpy or flakey even when you touch up and reapply during the day. It lengthens and thickens my lashes like a dream!! I have been asked countless times if my lashes were real. This mascara is A-mazing and to top it off it is very affordable :))) — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Kassii | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend