Make Up For Ever Make Up Forever HD Microperfecting Primer Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever Make Up Forever HD Microperfecting Primer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Red B Gone

    I get redish skin in the winter, and sometimes in the summer due to dryness. I have pink undertones and using my foundation ontop of my pink face i look, well very PINK and RED. I mix the Green with a clear primer as it is strong stuff; and use it only where I have the RED (otherwise it is too much green). Then I put on my foundation and BINGO, it looks flawless; and I use a light to medium coverage foundation (Lancome Teint Miracle) — 3 years, 2 months ago
    liz48170 | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Good!

    I'm quite pleased with this primer. I'm extremely fair skinned and purchased the blue version of this primer for the brightening effects. I was very excited when I just applied some to the back of my hand, but once on my face the difference isn't quite as noticeable. I can still see a very slight difference, but the real plus to this product is the smoothing effects. It leaves a nice canvas fo...read morer either powder or liquid foundation. I still have to blot, but my makeup does stay on throughout the day. Will most likely repurchase. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    ChelseaC | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    made my face break out... and pricey to boot!

    The product did seem to let my foundation slide on a little smoother, but by the end of the day it made my waterproof mascara and, or eyeliner smudge a little more than usual and made me get bumps on my face, I did feel as though I ws wearing an extra mask-like layer... not appealing. I only use it for short periods of time and special occasions maybe because I can't bear to waste it! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    EmuToad | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Better than I Thought it Would Be

    HD products sounded interesting,but would they do much for a real person (over 50). A Sephora consultant picked Makeup Forever, matched my tone and sent me home with a sample to try, I was amazed at how it REALLY evened out some over sized pores and some uneven tone on my face. My next foundation purchase will definitely be this product, especially with the affordable price. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    DebbieA | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    MUFE primer

    I bought the hd primer as well as the hd elixer and honestly I can't complain about either. The biggest concern is that it might come out a little too much once you disperse it but thats it! I gave my mom some to use and she loves it as well. So from 21 to 50 it's a universal product all around. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    JessieDee | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Use Blue Primer

    I really like the blue primer. My face sometimes gets a little red but I really do not like to where foundation so this is perfect because it's light enough to help without needing to cover it up. I wear it alone. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    lilred1977 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Primer

    I never really enjoyed using primers because I always felt that they were too heavy and that my skin couldn't breathe. That has all changed since I discovered Make Up Forever's primer. I use the green one. It is light, non-greasy and really helps tone my skin. My makeup has never looked better. I recommend this to everybody!!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Kgirl24 | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOOOVE the green primer!

    My cheeks tend to be red ALL the time so when I bought this I was soo excited! It works REALLY GOOD!!! completely hides redness and i love the way it smells :) — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Moni86 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    good job

    winning product! Use daily — 5 years, 7 months ago
    merri10 | 145 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Gets rid of redness

    The green colored primer works great. I have sensitive skin, and the t-zone tends to be a little broken out. I really need something to tone down the redness. I use the green tinted primer and it totally gets rid of the red. What a life saver! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    jjac5763 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend