Make Up For Ever Make Up Forever HD Microfinish Powder Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever Make Up Forever HD Microfinish Powder»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Just Ok..

    The reason why this is just OK because at times it would make my skin almost to white! And everytime i open and close.. i lose a lot of the product because it doesnt have a sifter! Booo! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    natalie_ganda | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Airbrushed finish

    My skintype: Acne-prone/combination My skintone: Fair with pink undertones This powder is a great product if you yearn for a poreless and shine-free finish to your face. The mattifying [I use this term lightly, it still leaves your face looking beautifully natural--not boldy matte] effects extend longer than any other powder I've used in the past. Although it is rather expensive [approx. $38 in C...read moreAD Sephora's] a little goes an extremely long way and the pot will last you for ages. That said, I feel uncomfortable about how easily this product is released into the air--even untwisting the lid will create a poof of powder. In addition, be aware that this will provide no coverage whatsoever--it is translucent. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    ruby_mae_johnson | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Powder Phenomenon

    I bought a travel size from Sephora after reading the reviews. The travel size is substantial enough as a little goes a long way. This powder sets makeup perfectly... be forwarned and do not use excessive amounts. It is a smooth finish when used conservatively, however, use too much and it over mattifies! The powder gives a scary nuclear white hue before application but don't be put off. I dip my ...read morekabuki brush in the cap and tap off the excess... I pay special attention to my t zone but will refrain from using it on my cheeks. I have an olive skin tone and I am happy to report there is no evidence of this white powder save the effect desired. — 3 years, 12 months ago
    robinseggblue | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    HD? Not so sure, but it does feel nice.

    This is a nice product, but more of a splurge in my mind. For $30 this product says it helps to "soften imperfections." I'm not sure I can say that it does or doesn't. I LOVE how soft my face feels after putting this colorless powder on and I like that it does control shine around my t-zone without drying. I think it also helps to hold my make up on longer during the day, especially in the hum...read moreid days of summer. But if you put too much of this clear powder on, I felt it showed more of my fine lines around my eyes. I am a big fan of Make Up For Ever and think that if you are using their other foundations/powders you should be just fine. Also, this powder is very fine and the dust goes everywhere when opening the container. As with all loose powders, it is not very travel friendly. Be careful when applying to hold your breath. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Gleefulfazzi | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good but not Great

    This is one of the softest powders I have ever used. It does help with shine but does not work well by itself as a setting powder over foundation ,because of the white color, unless your foundation is the perfect shade. You also have to be careful no to use too much or you end up looking really pale. Overall a good not great powder. Will probably not buy again. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    lh73185 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not for heavy coverage

    I was curious to try this when it first came out as wanted a loose powder I can dust on my t-zone areas to minimize shine. I hardly wear foundation so I just use this over my sunscreen and although the powder is a bit mattifying, the coverage is light to moderate at best. This is better used for setting your makeup and just using it on problem areas as opposed to an all over application. I use...read more a kabuki brush to accomplish this as my regular loose powder brush doesn't work too well with it. Not a bad product but the price is a bit prohibitive and there are other alternatives that perform exactly (or better) than this for cheaper. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    too pricey for performance

    My mature skin tends to be oily. So, I am forever in pursuit of the ever illusive flawless finish. For the cost of this product you might as well use baby powder. You'll get the same effect. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    dizzydez | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Finishing Powder

    This is the best powder I have ever used. I often skip the "powdering" step after applying foundation because it makes my skin look cakey.....not the case with this powder. It is very soft and lightweight which makes your foundation application look even better. A great choice for all skin types — 5 years, 7 months ago
    kerbi_b | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Flawless!

    I love this finishing powder. I can dust this on after putting my makeup on and I never touch it up. It stays put all day and looks flawless. I won't go back to anything else. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    boodeanie | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    lightweight powder

    terrific, lightweight powder... use only a small amount... the only negative is the container for use with a brush (suggest putting small amount in palm of hand first, then dip brush). — 5 years, 8 months ago
    lmncriste | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!