Make Up For Ever Make Up Forever HD Microfinish Powder Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever Make Up Forever HD Microfinish Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Use just a touch!

    This is the BEST finishing powder I've ever used. You really need only the tiniest dab, I put the end of my brush in the powder and then shake the brush. It goes on so smooth, and it DOESN'T change the color of your make up like other powders can. It feels like silk and really keeps my under eye make up in place. DO NOT use too much, or you will have reverse-raccoon eyes! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Pennylady30 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    I finish with this daily over the HD foundation it looks great and I have oily skin so this gives me a matte finish without adding more color. I love how it looks but I hate putting it on. I hold my breath because I don't want to inhale it. You have to put it on right and not apply too much or it will look to white-ish matte. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    ayec101 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    MUFE

    I like this stuff. Bought the small "travel" size from Sephora for $15 and it's already lasted forever, so your def getting your moneys worth. I use this after applying foundation and it sets my make-up beautifully for a flawless look throughout the day. I no longer need to use oil sheets when I use this in conjunction with my Tarte Amazonian Clay foundation. Excellent setting powder! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    JYoung1272 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love you

    I use this powder everyday over my foundation colored powder to se my makeup. It works like a dream. No oily skin and makeup stays in place. I love the matte finish this powder produces. When used alone over liquid foundation I get a bland color so use over your foundation colored powder for a perfect finish. My skin stays oil free for 6 hours which is like a makeup marathon. I have the oili...read moreest face on the planet and am seen by a dermatologist for the condition. I told her about this makeup line and she was so impressed by how my makeup looked after 4 hours of application. She said she was going to reccoment this makeup to all of her patients who have oily skin. Thank you MUF!!!!!!! My life will never be the same!!!! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    missoconee | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not for everyone...

    I received a deluxe sample of this product and used the entire pot (about a month's worth). Overall, it's a good setting powder, but I can see how it's not for everyone. It can be a little difficult to apply, and the product seems to get everywhere at first (hold your breath!) If you apply too much, it can give a bit of a white-cast to your face. I'm medium skin-toned and it was alright for me, bu...read moret any darker and I would think that it would alter your skin shade. It provides a nice smooth finish, but can have the tendency to look too "done-up" for everyday wear. I personally like my powder to make me look more natural and that I have really good skin, as opposed to "hey look at me and my makeup!" It's worth a try, because it truly is a good product, but I think the decision will be made on personal preference. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    LaSarah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ok for an everyday natural look

    I have this powder and I like to use it when I touch up my makeup to take away my t-zone shine. Using this powder to set my foundation is just ok to me. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    JNR | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great setting powder

    It can get a bit messy but it's such a great setting powder. I just wish it came in a solid form for less mess n easier mobility. Great for shine!!! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Nikmo | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    "Soft Focus" is the truth!

    I love the softness this bring to my face once my makeup is all on. I believe that if you wear any kind of liquid foundation, this powder is a must for leaving you with a matte and natural looking finish. A little goes a long way and you can just tell this is a quality product. My only complaint is the packaging. I'm not a fan of any kind of tub like this with little holes to dispense the product....read more I feel that they are usually very messy and just spill everywhere. But besides that... it is a staple of mine. — 3 years ago
    prettyvisage | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great finishing touch

    I currently use this product to finish off my makeup and set my foundation. I works really well and has a lovely soft finish to it. The whole translucent thing really appealed to me because sometimes layering colored powder over foundation looks too cakey on my skin. This powder doesn't interfere with the color of the foundation underneath it which is great. I also have oily skin and this keeps sh...read moreine at bay. The cons? Not a fan of the packaging! Once the powder comes out of the little holes in the sifter (or whatever its called) it won't go back and this causes you to overload product on your brush and lose a lot when you open it up. I always have to make sure I open it upright and be extra careful with it which is a pain. It also doesn't always photograph well, but only sometimes! I think it has to do with how much you wear and what kind of camera is being used. So that's why I still give it an 8, still continue to use it and would re-buy and recommend it. — 3 years ago
    cami_f89 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    A little goes a long way

    I got this little wonder as part of a 4 piece kit from Sephora. The HD Microfinishing Powder was my favorite by far. It gives a very nice soft focus effect. The powder is very fine white, but does not go on stark white or clown white. This will not make you look pale or goth, just polished. A slight dusting is all you will need. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    kimberly_repcik | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend