bareMinerals Warmth All-Over Face Color Reviews

Back to bareMinerals Warmth All-Over Face Color»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Toasted!

    On the commercials, a blond woman is shown giving herself a nice "all-over glow": SO NOT SO! This is no subtle touch of color unless you are already blessed with some. On porcelain skin like mine, it makes me look like I just slid into home plate. It does not blend well or look natural at all. I can't wear it as a blush, and I certainly can't use it as a bronzer. While it may be a fine produ...read morect for some skin tones. I do not feel it should be included in the Starter Kit. I feel something more universally useful, such as a neutral rosy blush, would be more suitable for people who are just starting out with the BE line. I feel like it was a waste of money because it was forced upon me in this kit. Even my mother, who loves bronzers, doesn't use it. In addition to just plain hating the product itself, I have the same standard complaint I have with all BE products: the packaging. It's messy messy, tricky to handle, and impossible to travel anywhere with with because all the powder spills through the little holes and is then even harder to control than before. It was so frustrating that I went back to liquid foundation. — 3 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lovely, warm, bronzed look

    This product can take you far if you know how to use it right. My first tip would be to use sparingly! A very, very little bit goes a long, long way. If anything, you can slowly build it up in layers, but start small. I love the healthy "awake" look that it gives me. Just a dab of it over my regular makeup can change my whole look from 'nice' to 'wow'. Also combats the pale effect I get when I use...read more too much loose powder. Would definitely recommend! Only thing is, like all BE products, it doesn't last all day. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Kalidismantled | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect!

    I had received this in a kit and was reluctant to try. The first time that I had tried, I used a bit too much but this was an easy fix. In the summer I use it a bit heavier than the winter and can use it instead of a blush. Such a soft easy color and this works for my daughter, whose skin is a different color than mine. I will never be without this! It can also be used on the lids for a wash of color. Very versatile! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Galadrial | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    HG bronzer!

    WOW what can i say???? Im obsessed with that natural looking sun kissed look and i gotta say this is the best out there! Can be used without foundation or even concealer (just make sure ure skin's not dry!) and gives you a natural bronzed look! Keep in mind that a little goes a LONG way.. and thus prevents a cakey looking orange look... also ensure that u follow the directions in terms of swirl, t...read moreap and then apply cuz its never quite worked well without following the basic BE application method. Just keep in mind this particular color might not work on all skin shades without looking orange. It gives a naturally radiant bronzer look... not too sparkley nor too matte and can pass as not having any makeup on! This is the best i've come across and i've tried too many bronzers out there!!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    WickedCat | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    beautiful color

    This gives a beautiful bronzy glow to my face. Mineral makeup washes my face out a lot, especially since my skin is very pale. Just a light sweep of this over my face warms it up and gives it a gorgeous warmth that looks very natural. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    amwflute | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Just enough color...

    This warmth all over face color adds just the right amount of color to your face to give it a glow. It is best to use light strokes and "tap" well. This is a beauty staple that I can't be without. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Mindys4 | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Bronze Queens!

    This is one of the most perfect bronzers i've ever used! I consider my bronzer to be the most important thing in my make up bag and this one is def the perfect shade for anyone. A friend of mine swore by it and I couldn't believe how much of a difference a little bronze could make! The only slight problem with this loose powder bronzer is that it wears off after about half way though the day so i usually retouch about once or twice.. Other than that, def one of my favorites. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    myersshelly | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Warmth All Over Face Color -

    I have a fair complexion and I was surprised this color worked well for me. I'd recommend it — 5 years, 2 months ago
    amyannje | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not good for pink undertones

    This is a tough product to use. It's very easy to go overboard and wind up looking like you spent the night in a spray tanning booth. It's also not a great shade for fair-skinned people, as it's very brown. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    lainie26 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Too Orangey

    I am pretty light-skinned and this was way too orangey for me. I love BE products, but this one just didn't work for me. The Faux Tan powder is much better and gives a more realistic bronzey glow. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    sweetpea416 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend