Chanel Lift Lumiere Reviews

Back to Chanel Lift Lumiere»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Review subject

    perfect color selection medium coverage suitable for normal and i have oily skin and i use it but i use primer first and it also cover pores very well — 2 years, 3 months ago
    folla_salem | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    oily mess

    I give this product 5 stars for it's ability to provide full coverage. However, if you have oily skin stay away. Stay far far away! After one hour my face looked like the Gulf after the oil spill. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    missoconee | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Quite good..but there's better

    I liked this foundation a lot that i used it for quite awhile,it gave me a very dewy coverage,but didnt do much to even my skintone specially i have freckles, i guess this is great for those who already have even skin tone, luckily i found 2 other products though that truly works for me..my 2soulmate foundation as i call them — 4 years, 4 months ago
    asianpersuasion | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    For Mature Skin

    Lift Lumiere delivers everything an older woman could want in a foundation. It glides on smoothly and evenly, it has buildable coverage, it doesn't settle into lines, the slight radiance makes the complexion look more smooth and even, and it lasts the day. What's not to like? The fact that it contains a bit of treatment product and SPF 15 is a nice bonus, but not the reason I love this foundati...read moreon as I already use good skin care treatment products and SPF 50. I love it for the way it enhances my complexion with a natural "lit from within" look. I used to use Chanel Vitalumiere, but now that I'm in my sixties, Lift Lumiere is a much better choice. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    EilKas | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 7

    Expensive but worth it

    I bought this because it was supposed to give my face a "lift." It didn't, but since I've been using it, I've gotten compliments on my skin. It's quite pricey -- $65 vs. about $15 for a drugstore brand, but spread out over several months, it comes in at less than $1 a day -- worth it for me. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    suekfromnj | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    fantastic

    I have used La Prairie foundation concealer for many years. It finally became too expensive and the color in the bottles were never the same. I have changed to Chanel Lift Lumere and concearler a love it. I get a fantastic look for much less money. Try it you will love it judy c — 5 years, 3 months ago
    addier | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    no thanks

    as with all Chanel foundations, I found this to be way to thick and mask like. Thanks but no thanks! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    beu2fool | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not for oily skin

    I tried Lift Lumierebecause I used to wear the Double Perfection foundation but Chanel stop making it. I tried the Matt Luminere and found it too wet so I bought the newest foundation. The colors of the Lift Luminere are nice and it goes on smooth. After a couple of hours my face appeared very shiny. It felt like it melted off my face. It is definitely not for oily skin. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    shrmntnk | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Firm, Flawless, Smooth Face from a Fabulous CHANEL Bottle!

    Firm, Flawless, Smooth Face from a Fabulous CHANEL Bottle! I saw the advertisement first in a beauty magazine and then an e-mail directly from CHANEL so I was extremely intrigued excited to buy this foundation and try it on since it promises Hydration, firming/lift and smoothing. The shades are really easy-bendable while the bottle is same as the bottle of Pro Lumiere only this one is taller and ...read morein a clear plastic which makes it lighter than the Pro Lumiere. Needless to say, the product is kept sealed and fresh and since the bottle is lighter, you can even put in your purse for retouching during the course of your day. The product when put on gave me that smooth effect and the LIFTOPTIC complex coated with the Mica (which we know diffuses light) as well as the silicone powder in it reveals a youthful glow by giving that capture-diffuse light effect. My fiance` complimented my face and told me how young and smooth it looked. The firming polymer also gave me that lifted sensation and my face was suppler, firmer and an outstanding even tone to the skin. The Lift Lumiere formula smoothed away any fine lines and so it gives that glow of youth. This is not oil free but that Camellia Oil is known for its nourishing properties and it gives this makeup that creamy texture and provides that sense of smoothness and comfort when applied. Overall, the result is a natural makeup with a subtle satiny sheen. I think I found myself a keeper. I love my Teint Innocence both the liquid and the compact, as well as my Pro Lumiere but Lift Lumiere has that firming, smoothing and hydrating effect so those are a big PLUS. It is truly more than a foundation, this unique formula is an excellent skin-caring makeup. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    TheAsianVixen | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 14 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend