SISTER SITES
The Fashion Spot Momtastic
FOLLOW US
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great but can get oily

    Out of many many foundations I've used over the years this is the best one for ageing skin it's silky an smooth , goes on easy An looks dewy . Can leave skin oily if you have combo skin . But best Ive used so far — 5 months ago
    mizz | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great but can get oily

    Out of many many foundations I've used over the years this is the best one for ageing skin it's silky an smooth , goes on easy An looks dewy . Can leave skin oily if you have combo skin . But best Ive used so far — 5 months ago
    mizz | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great coverage

    I love Chanel foundations for their rich pigments and coverage and this is one of my favorites. Its not great for oily skin, but for my combo winter skin, I love the coverage and staying power. It also gives my skin a slight glow. It is well suited for mature skin and does not settle into fine lines. Great for a special night out. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    mariaaggie | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    perfect color selection medium coverage suitable for normal and i have oily skin and i use it but i use primer first and it also cover pores very well — 5 years, 4 months ago
    folla_salem | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    oily mess

    I give this product 5 stars for it's ability to provide full coverage. However, if you have oily skin stay away. Stay far far away! After one hour my face looked like the Gulf after the oil spill. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    missoconee | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Quite good..but there's better

    I liked this foundation a lot that i used it for quite awhile,it gave me a very dewy coverage,but didnt do much to even my skintone specially i have freckles, i guess this is great for those who already have even skin tone, luckily i found 2 other products though that truly works for me..my 2soulmate foundation as i call them — 7 years, 6 months ago
    asianpersuasion | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    For Mature Skin

    Lift Lumiere delivers everything an older woman could want in a foundation. It glides on smoothly and evenly, it has buildable coverage, it doesn't settle into lines, the slight radiance makes the complexion look more smooth and even, and it lasts the day. What's not to like? The fact that it contains a bit of treatment product and SPF 15 is a nice bonus, but not the reason I love this foundati...read moreon as I already use good skin care treatment products and SPF 50. I love it for the way it enhances my complexion with a natural "lit from within" look. I used to use Chanel Vitalumiere, but now that I'm in my sixties, Lift Lumiere is a much better choice. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    EilKas | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 7

    Expensive but worth it

    I bought this because it was supposed to give my face a "lift." It didn't, but since I've been using it, I've gotten compliments on my skin. It's quite pricey -- $65 vs. about $15 for a drugstore brand, but spread out over several months, it comes in at less than $1 a day -- worth it for me. — 7 years, 11 months ago
    suekfromnj | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    fantastic

    I have used La Prairie foundation concealer for many years. It finally became too expensive and the color in the bottles were never the same. I have changed to Chanel Lift Lumere and concearler a love it. I get a fantastic look for much less money. Try it you will love it judy c — 8 years, 4 months ago
    addier | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"