Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder Reviews

Back to Philosophy Turbo Booster C Powder»
Sort by:
  • 2

    I saw no difference

    The first problem I had with this, is that it does not mix well with certain products. More importantly, I did not notice any appreciable difference in the appearance of my skin after using this daily for 6 months. I would not buy this again. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    dancerbygrace | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Turbo C Powder

    I used this for years and after seeing my Dr. she recommend using Vitamin C pills that you can crush, or the liquid Vitamin C found in health food stores works better. I do get better results. It's cheaper and it works. — 2 years ago
    kiminsc | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    easy

    i like this idea ,mix it with other products,so easy i will have to try this. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    sandyc | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    philosophy turbo booster C powder

    Looking for a vitamic c product that I could include in my daily regimen I decided on this product because: a) it was fairly inexpensive compared to other products out there (some at over $100) b) I read reviews saying it would last a long time c) it was made by philosophy a brand I liked and trusted. So I bought this and added it to my Korres moisturizer I've got to say I got results in maybe le...read moress than a week. My face didn't exactly clear up right away (I have a lot of hyperpigmentation) but it gave me a brighter, fresher, on my way to flawless look. I have been using it for about a month now and I must say I like looking at my skin whenever there is bright light around. Yeah it's looking that good. Some of the cons for not wanting to buy this product was because it seemed kinda of difficult to use but it's not at all. It comes with a little spoon that you dip in and you mix it with your moisturizer. Very easy. Like I said I've been using it for a month and I've hardly made a dent definitely recommend — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Nayeli11 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great product

    I really like this powder. My skin does look more radiant and I am hoping that it helps prevent damage from pollution and such but only time will tell. Its great that it can be added into any moisturizer/serum. It is not very expensive and even though the bottle is small you don't use very much at all so it lasts a long time. It does take some time to get used to using, I don't think I have co...read morempletely mastered the ratio of lotion to powder yet. It is very easy to use too much moisturizer, but you don't need as much as you think to dissolve the powder into. The first two days I used it my skin did get really pink four hours after I applied it (it was the only new product I was using, so it had to be it), and I almost returned it. I am really happy I didn't, my skin stopped having that reaction and it was smoother and more radiant looking than I expected. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Zing!

    Zing is the best way for me to describe what this does to your skin. It brightens your skin, it makes it feel fresh and youthful. I add it to my moisturiser, a little goes a loooooooooooooong way so don't think that one scoop is to little! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Jukie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    I really like how it lasts sooo long and can be added to any moisturizer! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    mar_kel | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    I have recently added this to my skin care regimen. I mix it with my serum each morning and follow with moisturizer and make-up. I have noticed my skin is looking brighter - and I'm not the only one! You know something is going right when your husband of 10 years tells you your face is looking good - with no makeup on! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    jhh2141 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend