CoverGirl TRUblend Microminerals Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl TRUblend Microminerals Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Amazing

    This foundation goes on light, bus makes my skin look flawless ! It doesn't clog my pores because its so light so brownie points for that. but, sometimes if you put too much on you'll look on the orange side. Also, it's kind of shimmery but not too shimmery which is great . — 4 years, 8 months ago
    alexandra2403 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not good

    I was really excited when I finally got to buy this. At first I liked it because it was very light and it had ok coverage (I don't use a lot of foundation). One day while I was driving I noticed that when the sun hit my face, it got incredibly shiny and sparkly. I wouldn't recommend this to someone who wants good coverage and hates sparkles. I personally don't want my face to look like a disco ball. Really tried to like it, but won't be buying this again. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    DayDream | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Eh

    This foundation isn't very good. I was satisfied by it's coverage, but it had sparkles in it that I didn't like. It also clogged my pores, although I didn't realize it until I switched foundations. My skin immediately cleared up. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    makeupfanatic95 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome product

    Stand up to its word, about long-lasting. Finish polish on skin, and worth the time to look for and money. Goes great with the bronzer of your type. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    melissafrance | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love the little shimmers!

    Love the little shimmers in this foundation! The coverage is light and great for summer. — 5 years ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not impressed

    First of all, this "foundation" has little specks of shimmery glitter in it which I do NOT like at all. This is not a foundation and the I wouldn't even say that the coverage is like a powder. I would use it to set foundation, but that's about it. I'm glad that I didn't pay much for this becuase as a woman in my 30s the last thing I want us glittery foundation. The packaging is terri...read moreble and the brush that comes with it is uesless. It's impossible to blend the powder with the brush. Not worth the little bit I did spend. — 5 years ago
    missoconee | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Worst packaging ever.

    I really like this powder. It is much much better than their trublend minerals loose powder. It's really not for lots of coverage... more for setting your makeup. If I'm having a great skin day, I might just do this over concealer, but like I said, not tons of coverage. The texture is nice, though, and I feel like I was easily able to find a great color match for my skin. I can't buy this aga...read morein, though, because the packaging is so terrible. Why can't they just put it in a normal loose powder container? What the heck were they really thinking here? Once you pry out the (terrible) brush, you can never close the container again, making it impossible to take with you and just generally being a hassle. Covergirl, what were you thinking? — 5 years, 1 month ago
    heatherdazy | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    This Didn't Even Make It to My Face

    As I often am when buying new products, I was so excited to try this out that I decided to apply a little of it in my car. I struggled to open the horrible package, but when I did, a puff of the powder -- well, puffed -- in my car. As I watched the puff dissipate in the air, I watched the powder sparkled in the sunshine. Up until that point, I don't think I'd ever seen powder foundation glitter li...read moreke that. Needless to say, I didn't even want to put it on my face, and I returned very soon after purchasing it. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    supergirl_9412 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Worst product ever...

    this product is horrible. Its sooo cakey, all the colours are too dark, and is SOO messy. it goes all around your counters and everything. also sets into wrinkles WAY to easily. makes your skin look orange and blotchy. please save your money and DONT BUY THIS — 5 years, 3 months ago
    lauren_phillips | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not so great

    Ive been using bare minerals for like 3 1/2 years now. I saw this product and thought I would give it a try since it cheaper and money is tight these days. To be honest I am not impressed one bit. Ive had it for like 2 weeks now and it like 1/4 gone, it is so wasteful!!! I put it on my face with the brush and half of it flies off the brush and gets everywhere. Also I need a lot of it to cover my ...read moreface well. I would buy a jar of the Bare Minerals and it would last a good 5 or 6 months. This will make it to two months top. So yea its cheaper but you use way more of this product. Once this is done im going back to my good old Bare Minerals. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Stepho909 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend