CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 1

    not for me...

    I have used CoverGirl foundation for decades and I love Olay. I thought this would be the perfect solution for my skin. Unfortunately, it is terrible on dry skin, it made my skin appear grainy and I never used it, washing it off immediately after first application. I would have taken it back but I had already put the store and Cover Girl help support through so much trouble already because it i...read mores quite difficult to open. Target, where I bought it, actually told me they had had 5 of them come back with complaints of not being able to open the product and the person I talked to online at Cover Girl stated that they had had similar complaints and would I be kind enough to write a note about it for their packaging department. Also, the color was wrong. I had used the color match tool supplied with the display and it is much much too light, almost white, when on the skin. It did cover blemishes and evened out skin discolorations but the drawback of how it appears on dry skin makes it a no for me. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    liz_merrill_mason | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    really disappointed

    I'm a hugee Olay fan but, no..not to this one. Every time I use it it blocks my pores and the next day I have breakouts!! I hate that. I don't know if its because I have oily skin but happens each time I use it. I have another from maybelline that works better than this one. Sorry Olay..a cross to this one..WHAT HAPPENED??? — 4 years ago
    hildamusic | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Ok I guess

    it was kinda disappointing cause it didn't match my skin color much and i had to use bronzer...definitly not buying again for light skin colors people maybe yay but not so much for me — 4 years, 1 month ago
    MakeupGirl321 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Simply Ageless Products

    Simply Ageless was a big hit at my "New Look Party". We did facials & creams by Covergirl & Olay. We had a great time applying the new COVERGIRL & OLAY Simply Ageless products. Eye Corrector really neutralizes the dark circles around your eyes and works great with the Eye Concealer. We all applied the Simply Ageless Foundations in many colors and then finished with the Sculpt...read moreing Blush. The party was a hit and many of my friends will be purchasing the COVERGIRL & OLAY Simply Ageless makeup. It's always fun to get together & see what products you like & hear how great new products are. Simply Ageless was a BIG HIT. I always explain that I'm a BzzAgent & everyone should join so that they can try great new products & network with other Agents for new and exciting ideas. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Carol07 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice consistency, not too heavy

    I received this from BzzAgent, and am duly impressed. Even though I have oily skin, this anti-aging foundation went on smoothly and didn't look as if I had tons of cream foundation on. Wears nicely, although if you're oily, you'll find yourself blotting earlier than usual. Overall, it's an excellent value. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love it!

    I tried this foundation because of BzzAgent which is a word of mouth marketing network. I received the full line in the mail for my BzzKit. I know the line is geared toward older women, but I found I really enjoyed this. I've been searching for a foundation for a while and tried them all: mineral, liquid and cream. I like this one the best. It goes on smooth and light. I only apply a thin layer an...read mored it makes it through all day. The only negative thing I can say about it is the packaging. It's such a pain to get open the first time. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    ging_er | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good coverage, but too drying

    I got this free as a BzzAgent. While I like the coverage and that it gives me a bit of an airbrushed look, I do not like that it dries my skin out. I know some people claim it's moisturizing, but it makes my dry/combination skin worse (and I always use moisturizer before putting on makeup). Also, the packaging is horrid. It took a screwdriver to open the darn thing after five people in my family c...read moreould not get it open. The product itself is nice and looks pretty when I first put it on, but it's just too drying for my taste. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    mysterykitty | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I am Simply Ageless

    I am in <3 with the product and changing over to Covergirl Olay Simply Ageless foundation! I tested the product for a BzzAgent Campaign and received the foundation, blush and eye concealer and corrector to try. I <3 them all! I've tested the foundation against my AquaSmooth Covergirl foundation which I love and will continue using for heavier coverage - but for everyday coverage this will be...read more my #1 foundation. I have also compared it to Maybelline's Instant Age Rewind - which in comparison is gritty, oily and cakey. Whereas Simply Ageless is smooth, soft and goes on looking great and says looking great. I also loved that it had a higher SPF of 22 in it. Many other cream foundations only have 13 or 15 SPF so I was pleasantly surprised that it was 22 SPF. I was overly happy with this product. I will definitely be buying this product again and will probably buy it as gifts for family and friends as well. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    randio | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Surprised

    I found this product to be a bit heavier than expected, however the coverage was great. I did use a brush to apply it instead of the sponge provided and that did make difference in the "cakiness" look. It feels good on my skin and I think it helped significantly to cover the signs of aging on my face. I am a bzzzagent and received this product free to try and I will probably buy it in the future... — 4 years, 1 month ago
    BuzzBee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love covergirl simply ageless

    I love this product. when I use it my face looked flawless. My kids even noticed they said I looked so much younger. when your kids notice your make up then you know you have done something good. thank you covergirl!!!!!!!! love this makeup — 4 years, 1 month ago
    marthasue | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend