CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Really like this

    I have to say I really like this foundation. I've struggled for years to find something that covered the increasing unevenness and dark circles, while moisturizing the lines and yet not making my chin break out. This is the first foundation I've used that did all that. When I hit the bottom of the container, I was stunned. Unusally I throw them out before I finish them. I bought a second one. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Chrisalcorn | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    As a woman of 48 years, I have had time to try everything. I have hyperpigmentation along with olive skin. This product really covers, and still feels light. Much better than Revlon ColorStay — 3 years ago
    lilclk1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wish it was cheaper

    I always put on moisturizer on under my make-up, to keep that cakey/dry look off of my face. However, this foundation lets me skip this step in the morning. It leaves skin looking dewy and fills in lines and pores. I only buy this every once in a while because it is so expensive, but otherwise I'd use it every day. Pity. — 3 years ago
    mteclouser | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good coverage....

    but a little heavy and greasy and magnifies fine lines. I use this if I have a whopper of a blemish to cover up, but I can only use it under my eyes if I mix it with my eye cream. Too thick otherwise. Great color though. It does make skin look brighter. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    louisamarie | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    SPEECHLESS

    i got this from a company to test and ever since then i am hooked on this. im surprised by the negative reviews i have read. but i guess every persons skin adapts differently.as with everything some people either love it or hate it. it covers up my freckles without overdoing it and my face glows . i use a little bronzer on my cheeks,eyeshadow.mascara and lipgloss and the end result looks like it was done by a professional makeup artist. i absolutely love this product! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    reizy1371 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Do not wear this in public!

    There is NOTHING great about this product other than the fact that it has Olay in it. But what's the point? When I pulled my sunglasses off there was foundation on the sides. When I hugged my child there was foundation all over my child's shirt. So then I looked in the mirror- it was literally making my laughs lines SO very visable! And with the slightest touch- it was smeared off! Ps. Very greasy/oily-like. I am very disappointed in Covergirl! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    stephanie_drinkard | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty Good

    After reading many of the reviews for this product I was a little scared to try it since I had already made the purchase. I found a shade that in the store, in the container, seemed to match. And I have dry skin. Well, I gave it a shot and applied a light layer. It was good! The color matched perfectly for me and I don't look washed out in any kind of light. It does smooth out the fine lines...read more a little bit, but doesn't touch the deeper wrinkles in my forehead. I tread lightly with foundation with my dry skin as it sometimes causes me to get flakey. That problem persisted, but not as badly as with other foundations. I was able to operate the packaging easily and I like it. I do put a little pressed powder on top of this to take away the little bit of shine and help 'set' it. On days when I feel like I want a smoother, more 'made-up' look, this does the trick. It's a little heavier than I'd want for every day though. I probably won't buy this again, but I would recommend it. I'm just not much of a foundation person. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    jayboo5 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's alright.

    It is a wonderful concealer. I use it only on certain troubled areas of my face and I feel that it works best that way. I learned my lesson: The first time I used it to cover almost everywhere and I thought that it was wonderful. Unfortunately I wasn't in the best of lighting and when I looked at myself in a different mirror I looked completely fake and horrible. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    hadleymarianna | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    it is OK

    It works OK but when you get about half way through it the olay stuff is almost gone so it is not the same as new and will be more likely to settle in you lines and wrinkles. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    lastone4me | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not worth the money

    Pros: I haven't been able to find many foundations that are also anti aging. I was very glad to see that I could put on something that could take cover of anti aging AND coverage. Cons: No matter who little I put on my skin, I still feel like I have way too much makeup on. It is very cakey and doesn't blend well into the skin. It sort of sits on top of it. It also streaks if you don't blend ...read moreit carefully. Lastly, the packaging was incredibly hard to open! I almost gave up. The bottom flips open to reveal a sponge but I couldn't figure out how to get to the foundation. I had to put a lot of force into twisting the top. I was worried it would break if I tried any harder. I actually went online to see if anyone else had a similar problem, and guess what - they did! Bottom Line - Even though Cover Girl makeup products aren't usually inexpensive, I wouldn't say this product is worth the money. I would use it as a last resort. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    LGargala | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend