CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl & Olay Simply Ageless Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Evens out skin tone

    I have been using this product for a couple of years now. It is quick and easy to apply and it evens out my skin tone. I usually put moisturizer on first and then use my finger or a sponge to dab the foundation on my face. I have very sensitive skin and it breaks out into hives with almost every product i have tried on my face. I found the best color to match my skin tone on two tries and did ...read morenot have to go through several bottles. I would highly recommend this product if you want simple and quick makeup routine. — 6 months, 1 week ago
    aicechick | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    One word: gross

    This was horrible. Picked it up on a whim and totally regretted it. Looks awful, very heavy and thick. The oil of olay makes it feel really gease and wet. Not sure who this would work for as I found it appalling. — 11 months ago
    queenb82 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love, Love, Love!

    I can't begin to start with this simply amazing product! I love the coverage you only need a just a little and it covers the face nice and smooth. I haven't had any breakouts nor any greasiness. Not to much moisture and not to little. I kinda got the matte look with this product, which I adore! It has always left my face looking quite flawless. In the winter I use 210 because of my somewhat fair s...read morekin. The first time I tried this was summer time when I worked at a pool in Las Vegas and was very tan I started with 220 for the first time and I fell in love then and there. So I'm not sure what people mean by it's only good for fair skin tones. But over all this product is my HG in foundation. One down fall I have ran into is that I found if i don't let it dry before adding bronzer or any kind of blush or powder it can look caked on, or too cakey. The pro's definitely out weigh the con's. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    ReannaLynn | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good, even coverage for drug store foundation.

    I really adore this foundation, so after seeing the bad reviews, I was compelled to review it. This foundation gives me nearly full coverage, and doesn't dry matte. I have oily skin, and it doesn't slick right off my face. It doesn't last all day and night, but it stays for awhile. I really hope they keep this product. It's about the only drug store brand that can tackle my freckles! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    leslie_esquivel | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay Foundation

    It was an okay foundation. It covered well. It is a bit expensive though and you do not get enough product for the money. I have oily skin, but it did not make my skin oily or break me out. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    con_sumer | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not bad

    This was not horrible for it had decent coverage and the packaging was inventive. I did not like the heavy and greasy texture. It was a bit matte which I liked but it definitely did not deliver on promises to glide over fine lines and pores. it enhanced them greatly. If you have great skin you would not even go for a product like this so I give it a low overall rating. If you have even slight imperfections with texture skip this one. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Elysium | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Covergirl Simply Ageless Makeup

    I really don't mind this product. I do find that you need a powder to set it or it will seem oily. If you have very oily skin, it may not be the product for you. It gives adequate coverage. I liked the packaging once I figured it out, the sponge is stored in a little bottom compartment, great for tossing in the purse. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    tonyadiamond | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    DISAPPOINTED!

    Very disappointed!! In stains my skin and and doesn't blend well!!! I used the other form of this though!! I assume they do about the same! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    CourtneyAllison123 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    I have to disagree with most other posters. I absolutely love this make up. I am a senior citizen so have mature skin. This makeup makes me look much better. It looks smooth and flawless. It is long lasting and just all around a great make up. It is a favorite of mine. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    sparksflii | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I don't think it's bad...

    I primarily use this as a concealer under my eyes. With a sponge I just smooth it around my nose and chin. I don't think it's cakey or fakey or flakey. I am fair skinned and agree that there's more yellow than pink tones in it. For the light spot coverage I use it for, it works fine. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    memato3dolls | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend