Clinique High Impact Curling Mascara Reviews

Back to Clinique High Impact Curling Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    such a low rating? really?

    I've got no idea why the rating is so low .... for me is a sure 10! I have such straight and pointy lashes that I have gave up on dreaming to have curled, pretty lashes. Then I met this product. With it, I have achieved the most beautiful eye look I could have ever imagined, really! It's a miracle maker for us girls with straight and fine lashes! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    escoso4594 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Do not worth the price

    I really love the fact it can only be remove with warm water but the mascara wand ├ánd formula were not so great. It put too much product on the lashes. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    emiliemariech | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    like

    i have straight lashes and this really helps. it also makes my eyes look more defined — 3 years, 7 months ago
    twinkledimples | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    meh

    i generally love clinique, but this product disappointed. it was clumpy. the mascara also irritated my eyes when i wore it. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    sophiepie | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Awful brush!

    I have a big problem with these types of curved brushes. When you withdraw the brush from the tube, it pulls out WAY too much product! Straight brushes are better, as most of the product is "stripped" off. With this mascara, I have to constantly wipe the excess off, an unhygienic practice. Washes off in big clumps. Yech. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Perfectionist | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My current favorite!

    I purchased this mascara in black and am very pleased. When applied, your eyelashes look long, lush, and stunning! This mascara opens up your eyes, giving you a wide-awake look. Removal is extremely easy. You only need warm water! Wet your fingers and lightly wet your lashes. Lightly rubbing your lashes with wet fingers removes the mascara in clumps at a time. The price($15) is affordable too, because one tube lasts a long time. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Mlover | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Glossy, long and natural.

    Clinique High Impact Curling Mascara utilizes tube technology to last 24 hrs without smearing, smudging, flaking or running. Better still the mascara did not irritate my contact wearing peepers and came off when I washed my face at the end of the day. In terms of formula, like all tube mascaras, there's not much difference. Even for this supposedly curling formula, I found it didn't curl my la...read moreshes at all. Elongate, yes, lift and curl, no. So far the only tube type mascara that does this is Kevyn Aucoin's Curling Mascara. To acheive a curling effect I recommend using lash curlers before applying. Another limitation of the formula is that it doesn't build lashes as well as conventional mascara does. 1-2 coats of Curling Power gives a great look but more coats leads to clumps and no volume or length. From experience though, this seems to be a fairly common occurrence for tube mascaras with the exception of Imju Fibre Wig and Kevyn Aucoin Curling mascra. In terms of colour, Curling Power is heavily pigmented and leaves lashes with a slightly glossy finish which is really natural. Unlike heavily pigmented mascaras, Curling Power does not leave a ring of black around the eyes and gives a very clean finish. The brush is ok but not the best. The curved idea, I love, as it does grab lashes and helps to lift them from the root during application. Where the brush fails is the lack or bristles. Unlike Lash Power's brush which has lots for fine alternating bristles in the brush, Curling Power's brush doesn't have the best grip on lashes and is prone to uneven mascara application. What would make it better is if the Curling Power had the same brush as Lash Power in a curved form. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    IMM | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for allergy sufferers

    This mascara if amazing! I have not used my eyelash curler in a month. The mascara gives great volume and the curl, but the best thing is you have to remove it with warm water. It comes off in tubes, so no flaking or smearing. I have a really watery eye this time of year and have had no prolblem. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    dezzynegative | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love it.

    I am always excited to try new mascara and this one left me smiling. I found that the product lives up to it's claims and then some. The mascara is easy to apply and when putting on a second coat it gave me the ability to control the amount of curl desired. The formula is long lasting and doesn't fake off or smear. A wash of warm water and it is off...much better than irritating eye makeup remover! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    missmacbeth | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend