Maybelline New York Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Review subject

    this mascara works for me! i have fairly long lashes and they are separated and longerr when i use this product! thin brush is great for bottom lashes. the only issue i have ever had is that the waterproof is so hard to get off, it is like rubber and even the best makeup remover will not take this mascara off. great for the beach. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Tina128938 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    INSANE LENGTH

    I have actually used this product. With just ONE coat, my eyelashes were INSANELY LONG!!! The down side, for me, was that it couldn't hold a curl for a long period of time. But, if you do want length for your eyelashes, I recomment this product. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    amcn93 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    THE WORST

    I tried this product a few years ago and hated it. I watched a YouTube video the other day where an awesome make-up artist recommended it. So I thought I'd give it another shot. Well that was stupid. This time it was worse than I last remember. After curling my lashes and applying the mascara my lashes literally went stick straight. The mascara crumbled off of my eyelashes all night and my lashes ...read morealmost felt 'crispy' or like they were going to crack off. HORRIBLE product. I can't believe I paid almost $10 for this! — 2 years ago
    katypsu620 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Never fails!

    I have fine, straight lashes that are very lift-resistant. This great product gives me full flirty fringe that doesn't flake, yet still washes off easily. Blows away any other defining mascara I've tried, by far! Prior favorites have been LancĂ´me Defincils ( LS = longer and fuller), Diorshow (LS = less clumps, more lift) and benefit Badgal (LS = longer!) it does have a light, but not unpleasant o...read moredor. I think since it's a mass-market brand, it may be on the shelves longer and may not be rotated out as often as it should be. I'm glad I read these reviews, I'm going to go buy 20 tubes and store them in my fridge just in case it gets discontinued - its that good! Makes lashes a no-brainer. — 2 years ago
    bridgitte_willard | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fabulous

    The only reason this did not get 10 stars is because of the smell, but that goes away once it's dried. This mascara really lengthens my lashes and makes them thicker. I am a redhead with very pale lashes so I always have a hard time finding mascara that fully covers my eye lashes. This mascara truly does. It's my new favorite! — 2 years ago
    BrittanyRose | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    nothing special

    as i was reading all these reviews about this mascara i realized that it truly is not that good. as i think back. if i am to put on this mascara in the morning, within a few minutes i coat a different mascara on top because my eyelashes werent looking the way i wanted them too. wow, bad buy on my part. i shouldve done what i usually set out to do on this site and review BEFORE i buy. :P — 2 years ago
    Juliekins | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Such a disappointment.

    I expected this mascara to be great, just like many other of maybelline's mascaras. However, it doesn't do anything good for your eye lashes. It made them so clumpy. The wand isn't really anything special. And honestly, I think it's the same exact mascara as the Maybelline Illegal Lengths mascara, just different packaging on the outside. Do NOT waste your money on this mascara, it's horrible and d...read moreoesn't lengthen or thicken your lashes at all. It also smudged all over the place. WIsh I would have never bought it. — 2 years ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Lengthy lashes but...

    I must agree I loved this product after using it a couple of times. It really lengthened my lashes more than any mascaras i had tried (estee lauder, clinique, avon) however, i also noticed that it would leave a semicircular line below my lower lids after a few hrs of application (earlier thn that in humid conditions). The smudges are harder to remove thanthe mascara itself. :( — 2 years, 1 month ago
    HeartCollector | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    an everyday product!

    i use this a lot. and it isnt clumpy. it spreads my eyelashes out. it also looks sorta natural. i have been using this for a year and two. and i love it — 2 years, 3 months ago
    haileyflyncy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    This mascara made my lashes fall out.

    The first day I used it I noticed that a few hours after I put it on my lash line was itchy and irritated. I went to take it off with my make-up remover and a cotton pad, I took the cotton pad and swept it from root to tip against my eyelashes and when I looked at the cotton pad tons of my eyelashes were on the pad. This has never happened to me before. I have used other mascaras by this company f...read moreor years so I didn't think anything would happen. I know I'm allergic to something in it but I don't know what. Everyone is different so I'm not saying don't buy it because you may not have the same issue I had. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    beautiful_me21 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend