Maybelline New York Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My Go To Mascara

    LOVE this one. Makes my lashes long, black and they frame my eyes gorgeously! — 5 months, 3 weeks ago
    jennifer_krantz | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not the best

    This mascara will give you length but you really have to work at it. The shine of the mascara makes your eyes look glossy. There are better options for length out there. — 6 months ago
    kindelicato | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Stiletto mascara

    I cant believe its pn the "worst mascara" list! I have spent a small fortune trying to find a mascara l like....Maybelline's Stiletto is my favorite! It goes on smooth, no globs, l love the brush, its skinny at the end so you can get that out side corner and a the bottom lashes...separates and splkes the top. Good rich black, black, stays on good and washes off easy...l love it and l have tried EVERYTHING! From the cheap-cheap to the too expensive and l keep comming back to Stiletto. — 9 months, 1 week ago
    LadyGwendolyn | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Save your money

    This mascara really caught my eye when I first saw it in the store, the tube was dark and pretty and I had heard some good things about it, so I just had to have it. The first thing I noticed when I first opened it was the very strong smell that I had never experienced with any other mascara I had tried, and after wearing it I would catch wiffs of it throughout the day. It did a great job of dark...read moreening my lashes, but elsewhere it just falls flat. I experienced a little bit of the lengthening it promised, but it made my lashes look very spidery at times, and any length it added just seemed to flake off an hour or so later, and sometimes it would clump my lashes together. The formula is also very wet. After applying it seems to take an eternity to dry, and it wasn't uncommon for me to find it smudged above my crease later in the day. Another problem I had was slight, uncomfortable tingling sensation after applying which I've never experienced with any other mascara. Overall this product wasn't worth the money, and definitely deserved a return. There are far better mascaras out there that do what they say for the same price and don't have the repugnant smell. — 10 months ago
    caseyface | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Average mascara

    I'll admit that this mascara gives your lashes length, but it does dry out and get clumpy over time. — 1 year ago
    KDmae87 | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Stiletto Mascara

    ??? I LOVE this mascara. I LOVE the slightly floral smell. It totally makes my lashes appear L - O - N - G. I washed & saved the wands from past Stiletto purchases because I love how thin and long they are. Allows me to get all those lil lashes for maximum lash wonderful-ness. Apparently I am alone in my love of this product. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    anna.laurie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Eh...

    It's ok the black color is good but it's hard to apply more than one coat and the smell is funny and the wand is thin and spiky so if your not careful you will poke yourself in the eye. Maybe its just me but I wouldn't really recommend this you can find something much better for the same price. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Yugi_Hoshi | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    12 Worst Mascaras

    I have to disagree... I absolutely love, love, love this product. I use the waterproof formula and it's great. I've tried many, but I always come back to this one. I think it's wonderful! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    PrettyMeT | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good mascara

    This mascara is really lengthens and separate my lashes, but doesn't thickens them. It is easy to take off, but also flakes easily... I don't think I will buy it again. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    danaevc | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Review subject

    this mascara works for me! i have fairly long lashes and they are separated and longerr when i use this product! thin brush is great for bottom lashes. the only issue i have ever had is that the waterproof is so hard to get off, it is like rubber and even the best makeup remover will not take this mascara off. great for the beach. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Tina128938 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend