Maybelline New York Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Wish it was better

    Hey it looks good don't it? I thought I would love this mascara but I was totally unimpressed. Wish it was better. I know better now that I will never buy it again. — 9 months, 1 week ago
    MakeupBeauty | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay, Good, Great Mascara!

    I like using this mascara for days when I know I won't be out for too long. Usually, groceries, going to lunch, or picking up a few things at the store. There are better mascaras out there for achieve ultra black long lashes to last you all night. I love how it gives me super long looking lashes. After a few hours it does start to flake a bit that is why i don't use it for parties or other get tog...read moreethers. This mascara can have three labels. Okay, Good, and Great. It will be an okay mascara if you wear it for about 12+ hours, Good if you wear it for about 6-10 hours, and a great mascara if you wear it for about 6 hours or less. One thing I do love is the brush. It helps coat every bit of your lashes for an extra long look. Also, this mascara isn't very build-able. If you keep adding coats in hope of making your lashes look longer all you will be doing is making your eyelashes look thicker and if you add to much it will clump very horribly. For a perfect look give about 1-2 coats, maybe 3 but never exceed 4. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    mayjunes | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Go To Mascara

    LOVE this one. Makes my lashes long, black and they frame my eyes gorgeously! — 11 months, 1 week ago
    jennifer_krantz | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not the best

    This mascara will give you length but you really have to work at it. The shine of the mascara makes your eyes look glossy. There are better options for length out there. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    kindelicato | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Stiletto mascara

    I cant believe its pn the "worst mascara" list! I have spent a small fortune trying to find a mascara l like....Maybelline's Stiletto is my favorite! It goes on smooth, no globs, l love the brush, its skinny at the end so you can get that out side corner and a the bottom lashes...separates and splkes the top. Good rich black, black, stays on good and washes off easy...l love it and l have tried EVERYTHING! From the cheap-cheap to the too expensive and l keep comming back to Stiletto. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    LadyGwendolyn | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Save your money

    This mascara really caught my eye when I first saw it in the store, the tube was dark and pretty and I had heard some good things about it, so I just had to have it. The first thing I noticed when I first opened it was the very strong smell that I had never experienced with any other mascara I had tried, and after wearing it I would catch wiffs of it throughout the day. It did a great job of dark...read moreening my lashes, but elsewhere it just falls flat. I experienced a little bit of the lengthening it promised, but it made my lashes look very spidery at times, and any length it added just seemed to flake off an hour or so later, and sometimes it would clump my lashes together. The formula is also very wet. After applying it seems to take an eternity to dry, and it wasn't uncommon for me to find it smudged above my crease later in the day. Another problem I had was slight, uncomfortable tingling sensation after applying which I've never experienced with any other mascara. Overall this product wasn't worth the money, and definitely deserved a return. There are far better mascaras out there that do what they say for the same price and don't have the repugnant smell. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    caseyface | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Average mascara

    I'll admit that this mascara gives your lashes length, but it does dry out and get clumpy over time. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    KDmae87 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Stiletto Mascara

    ??? I LOVE this mascara. I LOVE the slightly floral smell. It totally makes my lashes appear L - O - N - G. I washed & saved the wands from past Stiletto purchases because I love how thin and long they are. Allows me to get all those lil lashes for maximum lash wonderful-ness. Apparently I am alone in my love of this product. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    anna.laurie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Eh...

    It's ok the black color is good but it's hard to apply more than one coat and the smell is funny and the wand is thin and spiky so if your not careful you will poke yourself in the eye. Maybe its just me but I wouldn't really recommend this you can find something much better for the same price. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Yugi_Hoshi | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    12 Worst Mascaras

    I have to disagree... I absolutely love, love, love this product. I use the waterproof formula and it's great. I've tried many, but I always come back to this one. I think it's wonderful! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    PrettyMeT | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend