Maybelline New York Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Sorry Mabelline....try again!

    I'm not a fan of this product.  My lashes are not long at all and this brush does nothing to enhance my lashes.  Its not brushy enough and it hurts if you accidently hit your eyelid.  The concept is great, but the brush sucks.  Sorry! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Tateese | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disappointed!

    I bought this product after watching the commercial on TV. My lashes appeared longer, did not notice a high shine, and after about 3 hours my eyes began to itch and I noticed the product was flaking. Kind of disappointing — 5 years, 8 months ago
    cccCCC8 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Long, lean lashes

    The advertisement is pretty accurate when describing this mascara; it delivers long, glossy eyelashes. The packaging is amazing, just like a high heel. however, there was much to be desired in the volume department...my lashes were so skinny! This is a good everyday mascara; the results arent too dramatic. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sharonmeira11 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    disappointed again

    I knew that I won't like it since it's not waterproof. I love all the Maybeline mascaras, but they have to be waterproof kind. There's always a big difference in texture and that makes a totally different look on my eyelash. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    asapip | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Has its pros and cons

    Cons: -smells odd -flakes a little (if you tend to rub your eyes unconsciously like me) -doesn't really plump Pros: -lengthens really well -doesn't clump around the top of the tube -sleek packaging I like the brush, it seems to have differing lengths of bristles and it grabs my lashes really well. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    ilikecitylights | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Egh

    Nothing special here ladies. Didn't notice my lashes looking any longer. Did have a slight smell to it but you can only smell it when you are putting it on so no big deal. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantastic Drugstore Mascara

    I've been using this mascara for a month and absolutely love it, so I'm very surprised by all of the negative reviews here! My experience has been: no flaking or smudging at all, little to average amount of clumping, and very long, soft lashes that look super dense and dark. I'll definitely be buying this again. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    jewelboxdreams | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Maybelline Stiletto Lash Mascara, Okay. .

    This is not for someone with short thin lashes. When you apply it to short thin lashes the appearance looks very long, but not much volume. However if you have full lash line then this will look amazing on you. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    nhop1976 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Just ok

    I just recently started using this mascara & I have to say that the jury is still out. I like the way it makes the lashes look longer, but it doesn't make them thick or dark enough even using black. Not really worth the added expense. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    laurahess | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I'm in love!

    I really love this product. A WHOLE LOT. I know it does kinda have a certain aroma to it, but it reminds me a lot of Diorshow and I like that. It makes me feel like I have a high-end product without the high-end price. As far as flaking goes, I had issues with that at first, too. However, then I read the back and saw that you're NOT supposed to let it dry between coats. Once I stopped doing that, ...read moreI haven't had a single issue with flaking! These days, I actually prefer Lash Stiletto to fake lashes. I pop on a coat or two of Lash Stiletto, then look at my lashes and think "You know, I'm good..." Basically, follow the instructions on this one and embrace the rose-like aroma and you'll be a happy camper! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Leila_Rose | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend