L'Oréal Paris EverPure UV Protection Spray Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris EverPure UV Protection Spray»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great for those with coloured or permed hair

    My hair bleaches in the sun very quickly and this product is a perfect fix. I don't use it everyday, mostly on days I am spending lots of time in the sun, and my hair doesn't bleach out anymore. It doesn't make my hair greasy or weighed down, and even seems to help the summer frizz. The smell was unusual at first, but not a bad smell, just not one I was used to. Pleasantly the smell didn't change in the sun/heat, if anything it faded quickly. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    unsure

    I enjoy the smell but unsure how well this stuff works. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Krystal_Kay | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Finally on the market!

    Purpose: The Everpure UV Protect is a spray meant to product the hair from harmful UV rays which cause damage and fading of color. Just like the skin, our hair needs sun protection as well. My Thoughts Where was this product a year ago when I went to Costa Rica? Around this same time last year, I was scouring the beauty aisles for a sunblock product for my hair. I color my hair year round, and I...read more didn't want my hair turning brassy from being on the beaches. It was really really hard for me to find something! I ended up with a tiny, oversized Paul Mitchell product which didn't even seem like it was meant for sun protection. After Application I've used this a few times in my hair and it has a herbal, clean scent. It's almost like spraying water into my hair. I don't notice any heavy residue - which is a good thing! I think I'd really notice a difference if I took this with me on a tropical vacation. It's been super overcast in Atlanta lately, so I haven't noticed too much of a difference. However, I'm very glad this product is finally on the market. If I wasn't super lazy, I would use this daily...I bet it would really help the color in my hair last. Would I re-purchase again? It's a pretty big bottle so it should last me a while...but I would definitely recommend using this if you have colored hair or if you're a beach bunny :) — 5 years ago
    makeupbyrenren | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    UV Protection Spray - great value

    My experience with the product was very good. The scent is very pleasant to me as I love Rosemary and Mint. The spray function is adequate and it doesn't weigh down my fine hair. I've used UV Protect two ways. First it started off in the car, I would spray it on when I was off somewhere with the kids. Then it moved into the house next to the sunblock. It's a great product to have for outdoor days which we hopefully will have a few more of! — 5 years ago
    SteepingBeauty | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    A great addition for the girl with everything!

    First off, I have to say that I don't have colored hair. This product is made specifically to help with color treated hair the the damaging effects that sun can have on it by causing your color to fade faster. It made sense to me to protect my hair against the damaging UVA and UVB rays that I protect my skin against. I used it as a daily finishing spray and noticed that my hair did feel softer aft...read moreer several days of use. I loved that it was a lightweight formula and it also smelled amazing. I did enjoy this product and definitely think that it would benefit someone with colored hair. — 5 years ago
    logicalharmony | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Interesting scent.

    It does have a really interesting scent with infusion of rosemary and mint. It is a spicy smell that is not saccharine-sweet in any way. It does come off as a little strong initially, but quickly fades. With regard to its ability to function as a hair spray, I would give it a solid B. It's not amazing, but it is passable. I think the main advantage to using it would be the UV protection. So if you...read more want to protect your color-treated hair, spending the money on this spray might be a reasonable idea. If you are just looking for a good hair spray for daily use, I think that there are cheaper alternatives. — 5 years ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Smells good!

    As a hair tonic, I enjoy L'Oreal EverPure UV Protection Spray a lot because it makes my hair easier to comb and keep it glossy. Also, the rosemary and mint smell is very soothing. This product is 100% vegan and does not test on animals. It is also sulfate free, which is good for people with dyed hair. However, the UV protection property is weak because the ingredient used as sunscreen is inactive once hair is brushed or blown dry. — 5 years ago
    Dao | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Quick and Effective Protection for your Hair

    We all know by now that the Sun can cause major damage to our skin, but we often don't consider the damage it does to our hair. It's important to protect our hair from the havoc UVA and UVB rays can wreak on our tresses. L'Oreal has made that a little easier by creating EverPure UV Protect Spray. It features both UVA and UVB filters to provide extra protection for your hair. This spray can be use...read mored daily, on any hair type. The formula is 100% Vegan and is not tested on animals. I spray this on right after washing my hair and it really makes my hair easy to comb through. The scent is the same as the rest of the EverPure line: Rosemary, Juniper, and mint. EverPure UV Protect Spray left my hair smelling fantastic and looking really shiny. It's also nice knowing my hair has added protection from the Sun! — 5 years ago
    brittyb87 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Two Thumbs Up!!

    L'Oreal EverPure Sulfate-Free Color Care System: UV Protect Spray Anything from the L'Oreal EverPure Sulfate-Free Color Care system is going to be a winner for me. The UV protect spray has a wonderful fragrance...Rosemary Mint. Its lightweight and refreshing. I love it because it gives my hair added protection and the moisture that it needs to prevent breakage. Two thumbs up!!! — 5 years ago
    Illusions | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fast & easy

    It makes a safety layer between skin & sun,It provides protection from sun burn to my skin. — 5 years ago
    KhushiKh | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend