L'Oréal Paris EverPure Moisture Conditioner Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris EverPure Moisture Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Purity is a plus

    My hair is color-treated. But it's been so long since it's been touched up, I can't really tell if this conditioner makes much of a difference in helping to protect my color. However, I DO love that it's sulfate-free, and that I'm not dumping a bunch of harsh chemicals on my head when I'm in the shower. The rosemary mint scent is fresh and natural, and not overpowering like some similar scents can...read more be. And the conditioner itself is kind of thick, like shaving cream, but rinses off pretty well. Might be a little heavy for some those with fine or thin hair, however. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    kimikokopuffs | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not my favorite

    I was really excited to try this product; however, I was not so excited with the results. I have extremely thick, course, and curly hair, and this product seemed to dry my hair out. After using this product, my hair was less manageable and frizzy. I also felt like the product was leaving a waxy residue in my hair. It smells great but made my already unruly hair even more problematic. As for the co...read morelor protection, I am sorry to say that I will not use this product enough to know whether it keeps my highlights looking new. — 5 years ago
    pril41505 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disappointing!

    The first disappointment would be the scent which smells like cheap men's cologne. The next would be the claim of being a moisure conditioner? I used it for two weeks combined with the shampoo, it left my hair dry and frizzy. — 5 years ago
    samplerJen | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    A Step in the Right Direction

    I was a bit wary to try the L'Oreal shampoo and conditioner because I usually don't find their products good for course, curly or more "ethnic" hair. In the past, they've tended to strip and/or dry out my hair, and the perfumey smell couldn't cover up the fact that I simply didn't get the results I wanted; moisturized, soft, manageable hair. I will say that these products seem markedly...read more different. The condition made my hair soft and all the tangles just fell right out in the shower. And that's a BIG plus. I enjoyed the smell and the tingling sensation (don't remember if that was the shampoo or conditioner). It's hard to say they live up to the promise (time would tell). But in the short term, I wouldn't use it again....So, if you're more inclined to more all natural, earth based, products, or even salon products, this may not quite hit the mark (indecipherable ingredients make me nervous), but if you're a walgreens type purchaser, for the money, this is definitely a step up/in the right direction and a solid product. — 5 years ago
    Beautysearch | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    BUYER DO NOT BEWARE!!!

    well i'm torn about this conditioner. my hair feels wonderfully soft and some interesting colors are being reflected in my hair that normally dont show (my hair is not dyed) it is light and now weighed down but the SMELL is terrible. that is the only reason i didn't give it a 10. oh and btw, some people are freaking out, saying that this shampoo is not really sulfate free or vegan. the ingredien...read moret they are referring to is camphor benzalkonium methosulfate, which is natrually found in plants and is a natural sun protectant. it is not a "sulfate". and mineral oil is collected from natural deposits and distilled, much the same way water is. it is not "the worst animal by-product" like some claim. rest assured this product IS indeed sulfate free and 100% vegan. — 5 years ago
    eminatic | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good product

    The conditioner left my hair soft and shiny but I've used other products that had the same results. I will keep using it to see how it affects my hair over time. (I really recommend the shampoo because I immediately noticed it didn't strip my color as much) — 5 years ago
    ksc123 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty pleased

    Like with the shampoo, I thought this conditioner had a nice scent, especially the mint, which seems to give me a burst of alertness during my early morning showers. It did leave my hair soft and silky, though I am not sure that either the shampoo or the conditioner had any effect on my highlighted hair. Was pleased, but again, would probably switch this conditioner out for another after a period of time. — 5 years ago
    UCFShortie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Conditioner!

    I loved this conditioner and it worked very well with the shampoo of the same name. Nice refreshing scent and the texture is perfectly creamy without being too thick or greasy. My hair felt great without being weighed down. My color still looks nice and vibrant after a few weeks and even my hairdresser asked what product I was using. It's rare for me to find a product that is sold someplace o...read morether than a salon or beauty supply that works well with my naturally curly and color treated hair and is affordable, but I have a new favorite now. Thanks L'Oreal! — 5 years ago
    Titania | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smells Good!

    Very nice! Didn't leave my hair feeling weighted down or greasy. Smells very good. Gave hair nice volume. Like the dispenser and packaging. Moisturized very well! — 5 years ago
    KLR333 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Did not like it, am glad I didn't spend money

    Like another reviewer said, it left my hair feeling weighed down and really waxy. The smell of it was really fresh and bright.. but it just felt gross on my hair and didn't make it soft at all. My husband even asked me what had happened to my hair. Totally unmanageable and dry and gross. Won't use this again! — 5 years ago
    missmaisy | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend