L'Oréal Paris EverPure Moisture Shampoo Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris EverPure Moisture Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Not Bad

    I really do like this shampoo because there is no sulfate. I spend a lot of money coloring my hair so I would like it to stay nice and shiny for as long as possible. And because this has no sulfate which strips the color this is great! The only 2 problem I have with this product is: It does not lather up well and I am not crazy about the scent. — 4 years ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yikes.

    I do not have sensitive skin, and I didn't think I was allergic to anything until I used this shampoo. I noticed after the first day of use that my back and shoulders were itching, so I thought it could have been from being in the sun while on vacation or something. I used the shampoo the next day, and it caused my hairline and scalp to break out with very sensitive spots and my body was still itc...read morehing. So, I stopped using this shampoo/conditioner and switched to my old faithful salon brand, and everything was better. I have read quite a few reviews that say the same thing, so I would watch out for this. — 4 years ago
    mc1986 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    hmm..not the best

    I love products that offer sulfate/paraben free formulas. However, this just didn't cut it in terms of results. I need moisture in my shampoo/conditioners, and my bleached locks were dryer than ever. The packaging is very inconvenient, since I had to squeeze to get the littlest amount out of the bottle (You can't twist the cap off either). The rosemary smell reminded me of health food stores, and ...read morewas sort of too natural smelling for my taste. I've since switched to tigi bed head's dumb blonde shampoo/conditioner, and have since gained the softness and moisturized hair I've been craving. — 4 years ago
    Shara525 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    HORRIBLE!!

    I decided to try this shampoo with the volume conditioner on my color-treated hair because nothing I found would make it softer. I bought the moisture shampoo because...well it was dry! The first time I used it my hair felt great. But after that, I couldn't run a pick through my wet hair without taking out clumps...and this was after using the conditioner too! It felt like hay! As another reviewer...read more mentioned, it leaves a residue/film on the hair. It almost feels like plastic doll hair. It's simply awful. The concept of sulfate-free shampoo is a good one but L'Oreal fell way short of developing a good product here. Oh and by the way, it's a bear to squeeze out of the tube too! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    SLP626 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    50/50

    It is an ok shampoo. The good thing is the shower experience- it lathers well and most of the time I don't feel like I have to repeat, and the smell is nice. It doesn't feel like it strips the hair or makes it squeeky. The bad- When my hair is dried it feels like there is a weird coating. The coating makes the hair brush hard to get through the hair so you might notice breakage and tangling if you...read more have dry hair. And though the hair initially feels moisturized it can feel coarse and frizzy once your hair is no longer wet. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    PickySarah | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best shampoo ever!!!!!

    Used this for the first time tonight. I have thick colortreated hair with dry damaged ends. This completely sealed and conditioned my hair and my blow out was much easier. My ends practically smoothed themselves! I will never use another shampoo again! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    amsmith100 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    1st try loved it, 2nd hated it

    I bought my first tube and loved it, my hair felt soft, shiny and the color lasted. So I bought the 2nd tube. Shampoo dried out my hair so bad, I cut about 3 inches off just to get the softness back. Needless to say I will NEVER buy this again — 4 years ago
    Mollychi | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Awful

    Pros: Smells good Cons: Made my hair feel weighed down, cant even run my fingers through it. I bought this product because it says it has no sulfate in it and I thought it would make my hair feel nice and soft, boy was I wrong. I used it today and my hair feels like I haven't washed it, it feels yucky and it was $14.00 for the shampoo and the conditioner. I will never biy this again! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Leahc1010 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    The fragrance made me sneeze!

    I used the shampoo and conditioner for the first time yesterday morning. I wasn't bothered at first, but after a couple of hours, my nose started itching and I started sneezing. I spent the rest of the day sneezing, blowing my nose, and dealing with watery eyes. I am sensitive to certain perfumes, but I've used lots of brands of shampoo over the years and never had a reaction like this. When I...read more got home, I sniffed the conditioner to see if that is what caused my problem, and my symptoms immediately got worse. I took a shower and washed my hair with my old shampoo to get rid of the traces of the L'Oreal, took a Benadryl, and went to bed. Today, I am perfectly fine. Needless to say, I won't be using this product again. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    BamCat | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Urgh

    I really wanted to like this shampoo, but sadly no... it made my already thick hair thicker and unmanageable and left my scalp greasy. 1 day later my scalp was really itchy and flaky. Not at all worth the high price tag — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Taliekat | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend