L'Oréal Paris EverPure Moisture Shampoo Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris EverPure Moisture Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Shampoo and Conditioner

    I am reading that women are complaining about their hair becoming dry and brittle after using this product. The only reason your hair is becoming dry is because this shampoo does not remove hair product buildup. You MUST use a clarifying shampoo at least once a week and then deep condition otherwise your hair will get dried out and frizzy. The silicones "cones" from the hair products build up o...read moren the hair, not allowing the hair to absorb moisture, drying it out. The only kind of shampoo that removes silicone build up is a clarifying shampoo. I use TRESemme, but any one you prefer will do. I also follow with a deep conditioner. I have very curly hair, and Everpure Sulfate Free shampoo and conditioner have been the only products that leave my hair shiny, manageable, and in such great condition, and I have used several "specialty" lines from beauty supply stores. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    song4mozart | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    flea shampoo

    I don't know how some people think this is a pleasant scent... it smells like I washed my hair wiyour basic, run of the line flea shampoo.... I even tried washing it out with a different shampoo and i STILL smell like a wet dog... Not a cheap product... Writng a letter right after this — 4 years, 7 months ago
    kitty141978 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Gave me a rash!

    I had a smiliar reaction to the Sulfate-Free Everstrong conditioner, except that the "rash" (which look more like pimples, except they itch like crazy, but with no discharge) is only in my scalp and a little bit of the areas surrounding it (forhead, behind ears, back of neck). Absolutely nothing anywhere else on my body. That said, my hair did look okay after each of the two times I used this product. Not great, but not bad either. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    ItchyInMiami | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Waste of money

    I did not like this product. I have very fine, baby soft curly hair. The first time I used it my hair fell out in chunks and im only 15. The same happened to my mom. My hair felt dry ,like if i rubbe body soap all over it. I practically had a fro by the end of my shower. Combing my hair out was another ordeal. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    elyvanillacrush | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not Bad

    I really do like this shampoo because there is no sulfate. I spend a lot of money coloring my hair so I would like it to stay nice and shiny for as long as possible. And because this has no sulfate which strips the color this is great! The only 2 problem I have with this product is: It does not lather up well and I am not crazy about the scent. — 4 years, 10 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yikes.

    I do not have sensitive skin, and I didn't think I was allergic to anything until I used this shampoo. I noticed after the first day of use that my back and shoulders were itching, so I thought it could have been from being in the sun while on vacation or something. I used the shampoo the next day, and it caused my hairline and scalp to break out with very sensitive spots and my body was still itc...read morehing. So, I stopped using this shampoo/conditioner and switched to my old faithful salon brand, and everything was better. I have read quite a few reviews that say the same thing, so I would watch out for this. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    mc1986 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    hmm..not the best

    I love products that offer sulfate/paraben free formulas. However, this just didn't cut it in terms of results. I need moisture in my shampoo/conditioners, and my bleached locks were dryer than ever. The packaging is very inconvenient, since I had to squeeze to get the littlest amount out of the bottle (You can't twist the cap off either). The rosemary smell reminded me of health food stores, and ...read morewas sort of too natural smelling for my taste. I've since switched to tigi bed head's dumb blonde shampoo/conditioner, and have since gained the softness and moisturized hair I've been craving. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Shara525 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    HORRIBLE!!

    I decided to try this shampoo with the volume conditioner on my color-treated hair because nothing I found would make it softer. I bought the moisture shampoo because...well it was dry! The first time I used it my hair felt great. But after that, I couldn't run a pick through my wet hair without taking out clumps...and this was after using the conditioner too! It felt like hay! As another reviewer...read more mentioned, it leaves a residue/film on the hair. It almost feels like plastic doll hair. It's simply awful. The concept of sulfate-free shampoo is a good one but L'Oreal fell way short of developing a good product here. Oh and by the way, it's a bear to squeeze out of the tube too! — 4 years, 12 months ago
    SLP626 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    50/50

    It is an ok shampoo. The good thing is the shower experience- it lathers well and most of the time I don't feel like I have to repeat, and the smell is nice. It doesn't feel like it strips the hair or makes it squeeky. The bad- When my hair is dried it feels like there is a weird coating. The coating makes the hair brush hard to get through the hair so you might notice breakage and tangling if you...read more have dry hair. And though the hair initially feels moisturized it can feel coarse and frizzy once your hair is no longer wet. — 5 years ago
    PickySarah | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best shampoo ever!!!!!

    Used this for the first time tonight. I have thick colortreated hair with dry damaged ends. This completely sealed and conditioned my hair and my blow out was much easier. My ends practically smoothed themselves! I will never use another shampoo again! — 5 years ago
    amsmith100 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Hair » Shampoo » L'Oréal Paris EverPure Moisture Shampoo
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend