L'Oréal Paris EverPure Moisture Shampoo Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris EverPure Moisture Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Lightweight and Gentle

    Finding 100% vegan, sulfate-free, shampoo that both hydrates and protects your hair isn't impossible anymore. This is a big deal for hair- you're color will stay true longer and feel so soft without feeling coated. I have corse, wavy, long hair and this shampoo and conditioner alone felt great and tamed my frizzies. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very Soft Hair!

    I'm really pleased with this shampoo. My hair was pretty healthy/silky to begin with, but since I've started using EverPure, it's gotten a lot softer and easier to style. My hair feels clean and light (no icky, oily build-up of product, but also not stripped or dry). The shampoo also lathers a lot, which I like. I don't color my hair, so I can't speak to how it affects color. I personally like the...read more juniper/rosemary smell (it doesn't really linger in my hair, but it does make the bathroom smell great!), but you might want to open the tube and sniff it first to make sure. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    jewelboxdreams | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Quality shampoo, but maybe not as virtuous as it claims?

    I'm overall pretty impressed by the product - it's a nice, creamy shampoo with a good lather and a light, fresh scent. I never felt like my hair was dried out after using it, and I do dye my hair often. I can't speak to whether or not it really protects the color as I use hair dye that lasts only for 28 washes... My only quibble with the product is the labeling - all of the claims on the packag...read moree (like 100% vegan) make this shampoo seem almost virtuous, but it's definitely not perfect. It's sulfate-free, which is a great start, but the formula does contain parabens and they're not so good. Plus, I'm a little unsure of how I feel about a vegan product from a company that does animal testing - it seems a little contradictory. However, I love the way my hair feels when I use this shampoo and I really enjoy the smell, so I'd say it's something I might buy again. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    lisamarie85 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My new shampoo

    I love this product. It is very, very thick and rich. The smell is very nice - minty and herbal. It is a great pick-me-up in the morning, and not so feminine that my husband won't use it. In fact, he loves the smell and has been using it as well. My hair is color-treated. It is also very frizzy and course, and usually when I wake up in the morning, it is very tangled. This product, paired w...read moreith the conditioner from the same line, has worked better than high-priced salon products for curing my frizz. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Tonysmomjodi | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Thumbs up!

    If you want salon quality haircare at drugstore prices, this is it! EverPure is designed specifically for colored hair and it features an anti-fade system that is free from harsh salts, sulfates and surfactants so your color stays vibrant up to 32 washes. Since I have dry, long hair that has been colored way too many times, I got the Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner and I am telling you, they are ...read morecomparable, if not better, than my Matrix Sleek Smoothing Shampoos and Conditioners! The shampoo feels pretty thick and lathers really well. My hair feels super clean and is completely tangle-free after one wash. The conditioner also does a great job smoothing out and moisturizing my hair without adding grease. Another thing I love about this line is the smell. Both products have a very strong smell (the shampoo smells of rosemary and juniper and the conditioner smells of rosemary and mint) but are great pick-me-ups after a long day. Plus this line is 100% vegan so there are no testing on animals or animal byproducts. How can you not love this? — 5 years, 2 months ago
    MakeupForLife | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    I'm diggin this shampoo

    It smells like fresh herbs, not at all "chemical-ly" or "baby-hooker-y" like a lot of other shampoos for color-treated hair. Also the scent is less intense than the conditioner from the same line. All of the other sulfate free shampoos that I've ever tried were either those hippie brands from natural food stores or super expensive stuff from department stores/salons, and none ...read moreof them felt like they really cleaned my hair. The everpure shampoo, however, has done a great job so far. I have thick straight hair, with a slightly oily scalp. It works up an impressive lather and cleans my hair gently, but thoroughly. Hasn't left any weird residues. Would buy again. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Abby | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    I color my hair fairly regularly and it can take it's toll on my hair. Well, I tried both the EverPure Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner for about two weeks now and fell in love with them. The Shampoo is very rich and lathers amazingly! Alot of times sulfate free shampoos don't provide a nice lather but this one does! The scent is very organic and pretty (Rosemary and Juniper) and it's quite refres...read morehing. Both the shampoo and conditioner have replaced my old shampoo and conditioner. This hair care system is sulfate free and 100% vegan. Nothing harsh or damaging in these products! It left my hair very soft and shiny. I'm officially a fan and am looking forward to scoping out the other products in this line. I would absolutely recommend this product! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    brittyb87 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pleasantly surprised!

    I've been using the EverPure Moisture Shampoo and find that I only need about a dime-sized amount. It conditions my color-treated hair and has kept it shiny and moisturized. It lathers well, smells great and is a great value. I would repurchase this product. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    beauty411 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    True Colors

    The shampoo in this line, is the only sulfate-free shampoo I've tried that lathers up. While I know that suds are not essential for clean hair, I still like feeling that those bubbles are washing away the gunk from my hair. The conditioner has just a touch of mint and is thick enough to coat hair evenly. It rinses easily from hair and leaves strands silky and tangle-free. Your hair color is tr...read moreuly an investment, so using the correct products will ensure your hard-earned dollars aren't washing down the drain! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    makeupmasala | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great new find!

    So far I've only tried the Moisture shampoo and conditioner which worked wonderfully on my hair. leaving it clean, soft and shiny! The scent was amazing, Rosemary Juniper & Mint, it smelled so natural. I was also pleased to know that it does not contain sulfates which can be toxic and are extremely unhealthy. Plus the fact that I'm Vegetarian and the line is 100% Vegan was another plus! Loved it! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    BeautyObsession | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend