L'Oréal Paris EverPure Moisture Shampoo Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris EverPure Moisture Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    great shampoo

    L'Oreal has done it again! i love so many things about this shampoo. i love that my hair's moisture and color isn't being stripped away when i use this; the fresh scent of rosemary and juniper is so invigorating and i absolutely love the way my hair looks and feels. i'm so happy that it also has a rich lather that is always lacking in other sulfate-free shampoos. :) — 5 years, 7 months ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    best drugstore shampoo EVER !

    I had read about this shampoo and conditioner on the MUA hair board, where it was getting alot of love. I didn't pay all that much attention though. I have a battery of shampoos and conditioners both from some of my favorite etailers and from a few high end lines. I've never encountered a drugstore shampoo and conditioner that I found satifactory, let alone one that I truly liked. But the disc...read moreussion of the line kept popping up. When Beauty Wonkette raved about it on her blog, she prefaced her remarks with an admission that she was a shampoo snob. I had to laugh. I thought, "uhhhhh so am I !!!" Anyway, I decided I had to try it. I'm so happy that I did. I've never used a sulfate free shampoo with such a thick, rich lather. When I rinsed the conditioner out of my hair, I already knew I was going to like the stuff. My hair felt great! When all was said and done, my hair looked great too. Interestingly, it looked terrific when I took the time to style it and just as terrific (although obviously a whole different look) when I just let my hair dry naturally and did nothing to it. I've tried both the moisturizing formula and the volumizing formula and really like them both. My one and only complaint - and it isn't a really a complaint, but an improvement in this department would just be so cool - I'm not crazy about the smell. I don't DISLIKE the smell. I just don't find it particularly pleasing. For a shampoo and conditioner that are so sensually pleasureable to use, I think L'Oreal should find some over the top fragrances.... Even if they don't, this is now part of my regular rotation. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    LibertyBelle | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lightweight and Gentle

    Finding 100% vegan, sulfate-free, shampoo that both hydrates and protects your hair isn't impossible anymore. This is a big deal for hair- you're color will stay true longer and feel so soft without feeling coated. I have corse, wavy, long hair and this shampoo and conditioner alone felt great and tamed my frizzies. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very Soft Hair!

    I'm really pleased with this shampoo. My hair was pretty healthy/silky to begin with, but since I've started using EverPure, it's gotten a lot softer and easier to style. My hair feels clean and light (no icky, oily build-up of product, but also not stripped or dry). The shampoo also lathers a lot, which I like. I don't color my hair, so I can't speak to how it affects color. I personally like the...read more juniper/rosemary smell (it doesn't really linger in my hair, but it does make the bathroom smell great!), but you might want to open the tube and sniff it first to make sure. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    jewelboxdreams | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Quality shampoo, but maybe not as virtuous as it claims?

    I'm overall pretty impressed by the product - it's a nice, creamy shampoo with a good lather and a light, fresh scent. I never felt like my hair was dried out after using it, and I do dye my hair often. I can't speak to whether or not it really protects the color as I use hair dye that lasts only for 28 washes... My only quibble with the product is the labeling - all of the claims on the packag...read moree (like 100% vegan) make this shampoo seem almost virtuous, but it's definitely not perfect. It's sulfate-free, which is a great start, but the formula does contain parabens and they're not so good. Plus, I'm a little unsure of how I feel about a vegan product from a company that does animal testing - it seems a little contradictory. However, I love the way my hair feels when I use this shampoo and I really enjoy the smell, so I'd say it's something I might buy again. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    lisamarie85 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new shampoo

    I love this product. It is very, very thick and rich. The smell is very nice - minty and herbal. It is a great pick-me-up in the morning, and not so feminine that my husband won't use it. In fact, he loves the smell and has been using it as well. My hair is color-treated. It is also very frizzy and course, and usually when I wake up in the morning, it is very tangled. This product, paired w...read moreith the conditioner from the same line, has worked better than high-priced salon products for curing my frizz. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Tonysmomjodi | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Thumbs up!

    If you want salon quality haircare at drugstore prices, this is it! EverPure is designed specifically for colored hair and it features an anti-fade system that is free from harsh salts, sulfates and surfactants so your color stays vibrant up to 32 washes. Since I have dry, long hair that has been colored way too many times, I got the Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner and I am telling you, they are ...read morecomparable, if not better, than my Matrix Sleek Smoothing Shampoos and Conditioners! The shampoo feels pretty thick and lathers really well. My hair feels super clean and is completely tangle-free after one wash. The conditioner also does a great job smoothing out and moisturizing my hair without adding grease. Another thing I love about this line is the smell. Both products have a very strong smell (the shampoo smells of rosemary and juniper and the conditioner smells of rosemary and mint) but are great pick-me-ups after a long day. Plus this line is 100% vegan so there are no testing on animals or animal byproducts. How can you not love this? — 5 years, 7 months ago
    MakeupForLife | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    I'm diggin this shampoo

    It smells like fresh herbs, not at all "chemical-ly" or "baby-hooker-y" like a lot of other shampoos for color-treated hair. Also the scent is less intense than the conditioner from the same line. All of the other sulfate free shampoos that I've ever tried were either those hippie brands from natural food stores or super expensive stuff from department stores/salons, and none ...read moreof them felt like they really cleaned my hair. The everpure shampoo, however, has done a great job so far. I have thick straight hair, with a slightly oily scalp. It works up an impressive lather and cleans my hair gently, but thoroughly. Hasn't left any weird residues. Would buy again. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Abby | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I color my hair fairly regularly and it can take it's toll on my hair. Well, I tried both the EverPure Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner for about two weeks now and fell in love with them. The Shampoo is very rich and lathers amazingly! Alot of times sulfate free shampoos don't provide a nice lather but this one does! The scent is very organic and pretty (Rosemary and Juniper) and it's quite refres...read morehing. Both the shampoo and conditioner have replaced my old shampoo and conditioner. This hair care system is sulfate free and 100% vegan. Nothing harsh or damaging in these products! It left my hair very soft and shiny. I'm officially a fan and am looking forward to scoping out the other products in this line. I would absolutely recommend this product! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    brittyb87 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Pleasantly surprised!

    I've been using the EverPure Moisture Shampoo and find that I only need about a dime-sized amount. It conditions my color-treated hair and has kept it shiny and moisturized. It lathers well, smells great and is a great value. I would repurchase this product. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    beauty411 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend