Olay Pro-X Wrinkle Smoothing Cream Reviews

Back to Olay Pro-X Wrinkle Smoothing Cream»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Didn't Notice Any Changes

    Every morning after cleansing my skin, I would apply the Age Repair Lotion, followed by the Wrinkle Smoothing Cream. Next I would use the Eye Restoration Complex. Then in the evening after thoroughly cleansing my skin, I would use the Wrinkle Smoothing Cream along with the eye complex. The first week of using these products I experienced a few breakouts, but that is to be expected when starting a...read more new skin care regime. By the third week, I have not noticed any visible changes to my fine lines or to my skins texture. Now just because I cannot "see" any visible changes doesn't necessarily mean that these products do not work. We have to keep in mind that ANYTHING takes time for results to be seen. We each have different skin needs and so what works for some, may not work for others. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    TheMakeupDivas | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    You Got to Try This!

    This cream is all I need for my skin: it hydrates, firms, has no perfumes, and is affordable. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    marta100 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not What I Hoped

    The third product in the kit is Wrinkle Smoothing Cream. This cream is a lightweight cream and goes on smoothly, but for me, the first few times I tried it I had an issue with it not soaking in. It felt very tacky on my face, which I did not like. So again, I waited several weeks and wanted to give it a try again. The second time I tried this cream, I felt it seemed to soak in more (maybe...read more it was the face serum I had been using the first time - were the two not cohabitable)? But after using it during the second time, after a couple days I started to break out. I had 3 large blemishes - you know the kind that stay under your skin like a volcano waiting to erupt but never does erupt. So, the second time was not the charm for this either. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    fabulousover40 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Softer, Younger Looking Skin

    This cream further reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles by smoothing uneven textures with its moisture. To date, the Professional Pro-X is my favorite anti-aging system, and has found a place in my daily beauty routine. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    BoutiqueFlair | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pro X is terrific.

    I am a 29 year old male and I tested the Pro X line. I agree it is terrific. My favorite products are the Eye Restoration and Wrinkle Smoothing cream. My skin tone and coloring are perfectly even, and the fine lines around my eyes are gone!! This is a product which delivers everything it promises. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    MrBeauty | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Kit with Great Products

    The smart people at Olay have been at it again, coming up with new products to help in the never ending fight in the anti-aging wars. Our newest ally in the fight would be their Olay Professional Pro X. I tried their kit which contains the following: Age Repair Lotion with SPF 30 [1.0 fl oz (30 ml)]. Wrinkle Smoothing Cream [1.0 oz (28 g)]. Eye Restoration Complex [0.3 fl oz (9 ml)]. You can...read more pick this starter kit up for approximately $58.99 - $62.99 in stores such as Wal-Mart, Target etc and you'll get a nice little bang for your buck. I used the products on clean skin, like this. The age repair (which is reported to be good for UV exposure, Skin dryness and Fine lines and wrinkle) lotion goes on clean skin every morning, followed by the Eye Restoration Complex which the company tells us will also help skin's dryness, Crow's feet, dark circles and eye puffiness. The night time Regimen includes the wrinkle Smoothing Cream (good for alleviating skin dryness, fine lines and wrinkles, and uneven skin texture) followed again with the Eye Restoration Complex. Following this routine for about two weeks should show you marked improvement in your skin if you had any of the above mentioned issues, although I would add these products would be a good addition to your beauty routine regardless because of their helpfulness with UV exposure. As for my personal findings, I enjoyed the rich, creamy consistency of each of the products. They all went on smoothly and felt good going on my face. They weren't sticky or goopy, nor did they feel like they sucked in so fast that I felt like a giant sponge creature inhabiting the bathroom. They had a slightly herbal smell which I prefer to the slightly medicinal retinol-type products that claim similar results. I tend to have dryer skin in the cheek/under eye area, and I found that I remained a little dry in that area, so had to add a little moisturizer to that area under my make-up, but that would not deter me from using these products. Anyway, overall, after the trial period, my skin felt very soft and generally, better than it did before I started using the products. I would definitely give them a thumbs up and would recommend them to anyone who might be concerned with smoothing any fine lines or wrinkles that might be starting. The fact that the size products in the starter kit are all 1 oz or under, make them perfect for travel too, a nice perk. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    brittyb87 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Pretty Good

    I have been using the The Pro-X Anti-Aging Starter Protocol for about a month and a half. It looks and feels like a lotion not a cream but none the less, I like this product. I use it every night. The Pro X products are a little pricey but I have noticed a difference in my face. And while I am happy with this product, when I run out I really want to try the Pro-X Hydra Firming Cream. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    dieselbugparrot | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    not worth it

    this product never absourbed into my skin, it set on top and if I touched my face the cream would peel off. This was not for me. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    tristhemiss | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    enjoying pro-x

    olay's newest line, olay professional pro-x has done the studies and proved that it's not only as effective in reducing and preventing wrinkles as the most expensive creams on the market, it rivals the prescription stuff. in 28 days, the wrinkles of participants in a clinical trial were measurably smaller. the line is unarguably more expensive than a typical drugstore line - with most products at...read more the $41 dollar mark, but when you compare that to a cream that is well over $100 -- the choice is clear. if you want to dip a toe before jumping in the pool, i recommend the $61.50 starter kit to see if this line is a match for you. i've been playing around with the line myself, and well it doesn't have the luxorious smell of my favorite exorbitantly priced creams, it is a formible moisturizer, and i'm hoping, wrinkle preventer. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    makeup_loves_me | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love, love, LOVE this

    I love Olay's Regenerist line but the Pro-X products are great! My skin instantly felt softer and more hydrated and smoother! I have the day cream, under eye cream for dark circles, and the night cream and love this stuff! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    3025carrie | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend