Olay Pro-X Wrinkle Smoothing Cream Reviews

Back to Olay Pro-X Wrinkle Smoothing Cream»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Rich and Moisturizing

    I thought this was an excellent anti-aging cream with a very good price point. While I think it would have caused breakouts on my oily skin, I managed to avoid it by using a 2% salicylic acid cleanser twice a day. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    One of the best drugstore eye creams!

    Finding a good eye cream at a decent price seems to be a hard task. So many are too expensive and even more just don't follow through with their claims. Olay, however, always seems to follow through and give you a great product for the price. As someone who wants to prevent any wrinkles before they start, I am an eye cream addict. I've tried many different kinds from many different price points an...read mored have often been disappointed. Not with Olay. It moisturized, improved the condition and appearance of my skin, and visibly firmed the area around my eyes. For those on a budget, this is hands down the best eye cream around. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    logicalharmony | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not impressed

    I purchased the "starter kit" - which had this, the eye cream and the day cream. I was not impressed - especially for the price. I got the same results at the regular olay products. I was very disappointed - I guess I bought into the hype! This particular cream is heavy and greasy. I would wake up in the morning with a greasy film on my face! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    sisc98 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Three steps to Better Skin: I liked!

    What a difference 28 days makes. I'm always hesitant to try new skincare potions because I like to stick with what works. But Olay sucked me in with their new professional line and for once, I'm glad I'm a sucker. I went with the Olay Professional Pro-X Anti-Aging Starter Protocol, a three-piece kit that includes the Eye Restoration Complex, Age Repair Lotion SPF 30 and the much-hyped Wrinkle Smoo...read morething Cream. I say "much-hyped" because you can't pick up a magazine lately without reading about its wondrous results or seeing an ad. The Wrinkle Smoothing Cream is a nighttime full-face moisturizer that contains two types of peptides and Niacinamide (a derivative of vitamin B3), which work together to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and reverse the appearance of past skin damage. The advantage of this formulation over retinol night creams is that it's less irritating to the skin. So with the three-step system, I used my regular cleansing regimen (gentle cleanser in morning and salicylic cleanser in the evening) and used the products as directed -- Age Repair Lotion in the morning, Wrinkle Smoothing Cream at night and Eye Restoration Complex twice daily. The results have been fantastic. Even my aesthetician commented on how great my skin looked a few weeks ago when I went in for a brow wax. I think that by increasing cell turnover, the night cream was also instrumental in keeping breakouts at bay but that's just my non-professional opinion and the product makes no anti-blemish claims. Overall, I'm ecstatic with the results and like the economical price of the starter kit. The Olay Professional Pro-X Anti-Aging Starter Protocol kit is $68 and available at most drugstores and mass market stores. From now until May 5, 2009, get a $25 rebate with the purchase of $50 worth of Pro-X products at the Olay Professional website. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    azspagirl | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Plenty of Retinol to Improve Skin

    I've been using it for three weeks. My skin suffered flaking from the retinol (which is normal). My skin appears smoother and fresher looking. I think the product should be packaged in a tube to protect it from air. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    gypsytejas | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    not for me

    the Wrinkle Smoothing Cream was too heavy and greasy for me-- i have oily skin-- so after a week, i had to stop using it. i'm not a fan of waking up looking like a grease ball. i wouldn't buy this for myself. i ended up giving it to my mom to use, and she loves it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Feels Good

    This goes on smooth and feels good. I'm actually trying to prevent wrinkles on my over 50 skin so can not speak to it's effectiveness about diminishing wrinkles. It's great under make up and at night. It's affordable, too. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    vhfvhf | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    goes on smoothly

    It doesn't feel heavy-just a nice creamy light texture. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    rebeccabbw | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    EH...

    I thought it was just OK. Nice texture, but not hydrating nor rich enough for me. It is an interesting marketing strategy for Olay...they are really after the high end customer, in a budget crunch, trading down. If I am going to do Olay, I am happier with the Regenerist products...Save your $$$ girls. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Divadebbi | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Doesn't Do Anything

    I don't really have any wrinkles, just a few expression lines on my forehead - which are perfectly normal for someone who is my age. I tried this cream on my forehead, and I got no results what so ever. It didn't work on my shallow wrinkles - so I'm not too confident that it will do anything worth while for deeper wrinkles. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Share | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend