Olay Pro-X Age Repair Lotion with SPF 30 Reviews

Back to Olay Pro-X Age Repair Lotion with SPF 30»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Horrible

    I love SPF - the higher the better. I normally try to stay between 30-45 SPF, so I was happy to try this product out. When I used this lotion, it did not moisturize my skin, even a little - which is something I expect from something called "LOTION." I was also turned off by this product, because it began to irrate my eyes when I applied it to my skin near, not IN my eyes. So I will not b...read moree using this product again. To be fair, I do have somewhat sensitive eyes, but you would not expect this from a product that is $40 or so dollars by itself. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Share | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Pro-X Age Repair Lotion

    Quality of the product is okay, but I didn't see much difference in my skin. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    nkuehl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantastic!

    I used it during the day since it contained an SPF 30 sun protection. I like how it moisturized my face leaving it soft and smooth. It was light on my face which was fabulous. I am very happy with the results. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    sweet67 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good Value for the $

    Lots of buzz around OLAY’s new ProX skin care line. This collection of six skin care products was 3-years in the making and is made with a sprint in mind instead of a jog. What I mean by that is that they guarantee you will see results within 28-days. The goal with this line is to bring the skin back to how it performed when it was younger. I’ve been rocking the Age Repair Lotion wit...read moreh SPF 30 the past couple of weeks and so far so good. And with the average price of $47 per product, they are a great value. Want even more bang for you buck? Pick up thePro-X Anti-Aging Starter Protocol. It contains the Age Repair Lotion (1oz), Wrinkle Smoothing Cream (1oz) and Eye Resoration Complex (.3oz). These are a great value in these tough financial times. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    cybelesays | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Sunscreen

    I'm only 30 and don't have deep wrinkles so I'm not sure if the aging benefits are really doing anything for me. It's also not cheap at all, at $42 a bottle. What redeems this product for me is the texture. I want to wear SPF 30 sunscreen every day, and so far it's been tough finding a sunscreen product that didn't feel greasy on my face, didn't clog my pores or cause breakouts, and that worked ok...read moreay under makeup. This product so far has managed all three - no oil slicks mid-day, no breakouts (knock on wood) and okay under makeup. I could easily become a devoted sunscreen wearer with this product, rejecting other more expensive SPF moisturizers I've tried. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    clairesbeauty | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Products

    I had the opportunity to try the Olay PROx anti-aging starter protocol which consisted of Age Repair Lotion with SPF 30, Wrinkle Smoothing Cream, and Eye Restoration Complex. I actually saw a visible difference in my skin within a weeks time of using the products. Of all of the products in the kit, I really love the Age Repair lotion with SPF 30. It adds just enough moisture. I even use it on my hands. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Illusions | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect Cream For Me

    It does all I need for my skin: it hydrates very well, protects my skin from the sun, it has no perfumes, and it is affordable. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    marta100 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Nice Lightweight Moisturizer

    The second product in the trio is Age Repair Lotion with SPF30. I do really like this lotion - however, if you have dry skin it is not enough moisturizer for your skin. Now that spring is knocking on the door and the temps are not so extreme, this moisturizer is better. This is something that I would definitely consider purchasing on its own. And I love the fact that it has SPF30. It's a ...read moregreat amount of SPF to make a difference, and it doesn't leave your face with a white film like some moisturizers with an SPF that high can do. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    fabulousover40 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Unconvinced It's Worth the Hype

    There was so much build up to this line's release, and I was incredibly excited at the prospect of low-priced skin care, available at Target and other mass retailers, with professional results. The first thing to disappoint me was the price point- it's comparable to department store prices. And, while I can't say that the lotion did anything bad to my skin (aside from not providing sufficient hy...read moredration - I had to supplement with an extra emollient lotion to keep my skin from drying out) I'm just not impressed. I'll be interested to see what kind of long-term results are reported from fellow users. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    bombshellblog | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Long & Short Term Benefits

    This light lotion shields your skin from harmful UVA/UVB rays while hydrating your skin. The long term benefit is that your skin will look youthful longer. In the short term, the appearance of any fine lines and wrinkles is reduced. To date, the Professional Pro-X is my favorite anti-aging system, and has found a place in my daily beauty routine. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    BoutiqueFlair | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend