Philosophy Dark Shadows Illuminating Eye and Upper Lip Cream Reviews

Back to Philosophy Dark Shadows Illuminating Eye and Upper Lip Cream»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Spent a lot for nothing.

    I really like the philosophy brand but this worked just like if I would have put hand lotion in a tube. This did not do anything for my dark circles at all. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    mom_of4 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 1

    Very Disappointed!

    I am a complete Philosophy girl and I haven't been disappointed with any of the products, until now. I'm not sure why this product was release, are they blind? I received this as a gift, or I would have returned it. Funny thing, I saw this used on a model while watching QVC. They were raving about the differance it made when applied under her eyes. I didn't see any differance. Did anyone else see this? — 5 years, 9 months ago
    martinisusan | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disappointed also.....

    I am a total Philosophy gal with hereditary bags under my eyes. Thought this would live up to the brand name; wore it to my son's graduation and my pictures were horrid Looked like reverse raccoon eyes. My eyes are very dark and the circles underneath were very pronounced and bright .Would not purchase this again. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    lakelover8 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10 Best and Worst Lightening Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Somewhat disappointed

    The product does illuminate your eyes a little but it did not do much overall. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Katerina | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not so much...

    Love the Philosophy, but they fell short with dark Shadows. After all nighters and lack of sleep, I was excited to see if this would help with my dark circles. Not only did this product show no results at all, there was no light reflection or anything at all. Not worth half the money I paid for it. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    nl13904 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 3

    Very disappointed and overpriced

    I ordered this awhile ago and it feels good while you are putting it on but it does absolutely nothing for my dark circles. I even use it the the Hope eye cream and still see no results. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    magic79 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Sleep in a tube

    This really gives me that look that I had 10 hours sleep. I also use the hope in a tube on top, then my Bare Escentuals summer bisque. Love this stuff, and it lasts forever, you only need a little bit. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    zsmama | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Love the Brand... Disappointed in this product!

    My mom bought this for me because I have dark circles under my eyes and she knows I hate them. I like Philosophy so I was excited to see results. All this product does is leaves a slight luminus glow under your eyes so if the light hits it right the circles will appear lighter. The angle the light has to hit it is impossible and it has no coverage agent so the dark shows through. Totally bummed this product was a flop! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    jwink2256 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend